Faithful Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Faithful Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@faithfulcounseling.com.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 17, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #63833
Date Of Review: October 17, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Derek Durst for 2 weeks

He was a blessing in perfect timing.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 16, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #63828
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Marlene Campana for 2 weeks

I appreciate the services - so helpful in a time of need.

Faithful Counseling Review #63784
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Steve Reinoehl for 2 months

Steve is a great counselor, and I have learned many important lessons from him.

Faithful Counseling Review #63772
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.I. after counseling with Kimberlee Thomas for 2 months

Kimberlee has been a Godsend. She connected with me and nurtured me on a mental and spiritual level. I’m very thankful for her and for FaithfulCounseling!

Faithful Counseling Review #63753
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.R. after counseling with Dr. Susan Boafo-Arthur for 2 weeks

Dr. Susan has a warm, personal way of speaking. I feel at ease with the gentle but firm way in which she speaks with me and gets me to understand what it is I need to do. She has never come across as judgmental, but rather supportive and genuine. She is knowledgeable and helps me to explore alternative options for my growth. Her personal touch gives me hope for the future and I always anticipate our next session. Every session leaves me more empowered, challenged and reassured. Thanks to Dr. Susan, I'm able to be intentional in my way forward.

Faithful Counseling Review #63747
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.I. after counseling with Jennifer Beall for 9 months

Thanks so much for all you have done for me, Jennifer!

Faithful Counseling Review #63734
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.E. after counseling with Tracey Van Dyke for 2 months

Tracey listens and offers sound and logical advice. Thanks Tracey!

Faithful Counseling Review #63809
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.O. after counseling with Jennifer Haugland for 5 months

Jennifer has helped me to see issues objectively. I trust her expertise, and her faith inspires me. She motivates me to fight through my depression by setting goals in my life, and be able to see them. I am looking forward to talking to her always.

Faithful Counseling Review For Jennifer HauglandJennifer Haugland - (More Reviews)MS, LMHC, LPC/MHSP

Faithful Counseling Review #63776
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.N. after counseling with Dr. Susan Boafo-Arthur for 3 weeks

Susan is very understanding and practical. I really was able to see how I can improve my way of thinking and dealing with stress and anxiety.

Faithful Counseling Review #63759
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.I. after counseling with Gabrielle Burholt for 2 weeks

Gabrielle is insightful and understands the needs of her clients. She is able to use her knowledge of the world and other tools to help us get solutions to problems we have. We don't just uncover problems but move toward healing and wholeness.

Faithful Counseling Review For Gabrielle BurholtGabrielle Burholt - (More Reviews)LPC (GA),CAADC,CLC

Faithful Counseling Review #63752
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User G.E. after counseling with Andra Williams for 3 weeks

Andra continuously demonstrates the ability to listen, discern, and concisely summarize the information that I relay to her. She also has given me very helpful ways to look at issues we have discussed, which never occurred to me before! I look forward to our weekly sessions!

Faithful Counseling Review #63744
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Jeanette Etnier for 2 weeks

Jeanette uses action words and it’s refreshing. She doesn’t just sit and listen, she offers advice and suggestions.

Faithful Counseling Review #63726
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Dr. Sarah Langley for 1 month

Dr. Langley was super helpful and professional throughout our time together. She took the time to listen to all of my concerns and thoughts before speaking and always responded in a way that made my comfortable that she actually heard what I said and wasn't just waiting to speak next. She consciously chose her words and made sure she understood what I said and accurately read my thoughts and feelings even when I could not. I really appreciate her insight and care and would certainly recommend her to anyone who need/wants to take the next step or first step to recovering or feeling better.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 15, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #63721
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User W.Y. after counseling with Hanon Rinke for 2 weeks

Hanon has been extremely helpful for me in this time of need. She offers wisdom and counsel that has been so necessary for my healing process.

Faithful Counseling Review #63677
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User R.O. after counseling with Ellen Johnson for 2 weeks

Ellen is extremely kind and thoughtful. She always touches base to see how you're going and tries her best always to address the concerns you have. Very empathetic, just what you need when you're feeling vulnerable. Grateful that I was given her as my counsellor.

Faithful Counseling Review #63668
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.T. after counseling with Kari Whatley for 2 months

Kari has been instrumental in helping me to find my footing again. I am very grateful for all the support she has given me.

Faithful Counseling Review #63655
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.T. after counseling with Traci Emmick for 2 weeks

Traci is a great listener with great feedback.

Faithful Counseling Review #63710
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Carla Stewart for 2 weeks

Good helpful advice and humble non-domineering approach. Flexible and down to earth. Much appreciated!

Faithful Counseling Review #63671
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User O.Z. after counseling with Dr. Adeline McTavous for 2 months

Dr. Mac has been a great source of solace for me. I feel comfortable enough to talk to her about a lot of things. She helps push me to better as well!

Faithful Counseling Review #63667
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.A. after counseling with Kathryn Robinson for 2 weeks

Ms Robinson is very genuine and open. I felt very confident and comfortable to confide in her. She will always tell you what you need to hear for you to heal and guide you through your journey while listening intensively to the Holy Spirt and His mighty and perfect direction.

Faithful Counseling Review #63642
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.C. after counseling with Jessica Wansley for 2 months

Jessica has been thought provoking and has allowed me the space to unpack and then to challenge me in the process of unpacking. She has begun to help me to see myself as an individual rather then being identified by my role, i.e.: husband, father, employee, by my likes and interests, etc., etc., etc......

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 14, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #63607
Date Of Review: October 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.R. after counseling with Dr. John Cooley for 4 months

One of the best counselors out there!

Faithful Counseling Review #63595
Date Of Review: October 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User N.I. after counseling with Melissa Adams for 3 weeks

Melissa is very knowledgeable in many aspects and I love how she knows which scripture to say during our conversations.

Faithful Counseling Review #63545
Date Of Review: October 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User N.O. after counseling with Timothy Anderson for 2 weeks

Tim is perfect for me. He understands my struggles. He's very realistic and understanding at the same time. Personally I think we click and understand each other and our experiences.

Faithful Counseling Review #63531
Date Of Review: October 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.N. after counseling with Dr. Lori Whatley for 2 weeks

Dr. Whatley has helped me greatly. Within a few weeks I have begin to feel at peace again and I think she is awesome. She is heaven sent in my life right now.

Faithful Counseling Review #63600
Date Of Review: October 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.I. after counseling with Stephanie Haywood for 5 months

I absolutely love having her as a counselor! She is very knowledgeable and her experience shows and helps! Even if I just need to talk 90 to nothing, pour my heart out or even just need guidance. She’s been amazing and very accommodating!

Faithful Counseling Review #63593
Date Of Review: October 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Brooke Bowen for 2 months

Brooke is a great listener and has the ability to discern things about individuals that were not expressed. She offers advice that prompts you to think deeply in a constructive yet forward thinking way, allowing room for self accountability and real growth. Her genuine care, experience, knowledge and resources have truly helped me become a better person. As a Christian individual, I came into counseling with some reservation leaning toward this experience potentially being another session of roundabout discussion. However, I kept an open mind and I am glad that I did. I highly recommend Brooke. Thank you for doing what you do. God Bless you!

Faithful Counseling Review #63539
Date Of Review: October 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Melissa Groh for 2 months

Melissa is amazing! She has been so helpful and supportive and is always positive, but says what needs to be said. Truly a treasure!

Faithful Counseling Review #63515
Date Of Review: October 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.T. after counseling with Latisha Taylor Ellis for 8 months

Latisha has been outstanding at guiding me through some very dark times in my life. She is amazing and I would recommend her to anyone!

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 13, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #63512
Date Of Review: October 13, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User P.E. after counseling with Brady Daniel for 4 months

I'm happy with the communication with Brady and appreciate his encouragement and suggestions.

Faithful Counseling Review #63507
Date Of Review: October 13, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User H.O. after counseling with Jerome Scott Jr for 1 month

Jerome is very patient, kind hearted and is easy to talk to. He has really helped me out with letting go of my depression and anxiety he can help you too.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 12, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #63429
Date Of Review: October 12, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User Z.A. after counseling with JoAnna Knopf for 2 months

My counselor knows how to listen to the Lord and me and knows how to direct the conversation to what agrees with Him. There are three things that we need to take care of in order to follow the perfect plan God has for us. The physical (health), the mental (our thought life), and spiritual (our prayer life). I have only just now come to realize that with the aid of my counselor and now am learning new truths everyday.

Faithful Counseling Review #63424
Date Of Review: October 12, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User E.L. after counseling with Merlena James Leger for 1 month

Merlena is a kind soul. She persevered in trying to help me. She never seems to give up on me.

Faithful Counseling Review #63426
Date Of Review: October 12, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Thomas Haffner for 1 year and 3 months

I so appreciate Thomas Haffner. He has been my counselor for over a year. His wisdom and expertise has been invaluable to me.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 11, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #63395
Date Of Review: October 11, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Julie Gleim for 2 months

I enjoy having Julie as my counselor. She listens to me and provides advice on how to deal with anxiety and mental health. She even gives exercises to keep calm when things get difficult.

Faithful Counseling Review #63366
Date Of Review: October 11, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.H. after counseling with Mattie Wellmon for 2 weeks

Being matched up with Mattie was truly a blessing. She has opened my eyes to concepts that have helped me in ways I never thought possible. Mattie is very supportive, knowledgable, and easy to talk to. She even goes the extra mile by checking in with an encouraging message if she hasn't heard from me in a while. I would highly recommend Mattie to anyone struggling with anxiety and depression.

Faithful Counseling Review #63358
Date Of Review: October 11, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Lindsey Rodriguez for 1 month

Lindsey has done a great job of communicating with me. She makes time to follow up with me and has always been available when I need her. Thank you!

Faithful Counseling Review #63345
Date Of Review: October 11, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.R. after counseling with Connie Branham for 4 months

Working with Connie has been life-changing! With her help, I have made so much progress in a short amount of time.

Faithful Counseling Review #63325
Date Of Review: October 11, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.H. after counseling with Dr. Christina Gonzalez for 7 months

Dr. Gonzalez has helped me to grow even more as a person by understanding where I'm coming from and supporting me every step of the way. I'm glad I had her as my counselor.

Faithful Counseling Review #63374
Date Of Review: October 11, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.R. after counseling with Teneka Miles for 2 months

Teneka is an amazing counselor! Love her!

Faithful Counseling Review #63363
Date Of Review: October 11, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Tracie Hillard for 2 months

Tracie is non-judgmental and welcoming in her language while we communicate. She also checks in on me when I haven't written for a few days. She is very supportive and asks good questions to guide my thoughts.

Faithful Counseling Review #63355
Date Of Review: October 11, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Kathleen Pederson for 3 weeks

Kathleen is a compassionate professional. She is intuitive and skilled. I was able to trust her and be transparent and vulnerable in the first session. It has allowed for very productive therapy. Thank you, Kathleen.

Faithful Counseling Review #63327
Date Of Review: October 11, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.H. after counseling with Sandi Grabasch for 2 weeks

Sandi has been very helpful and supportive. She's helped me to see things from a new perspective and responds quickly to my messages. I am very grateful for the help she has given me.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 10, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #63308
Date Of Review: October 10, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User G.R. after counseling with Barbara Leigh for 2 months

Barbara is very kind and patient! Even when life becomes overwhelming for me and I'm not able to respond in a timely manner, she keeps up with her contact and drops by to send blessings whenever possible. I'm very thankful for her!

Faithful Counseling Review For Barbara LeighBarbara Leigh - (More Reviews)M.S.Ed., LPC-S, NCC

Faithful Counseling Review #63250
Date Of Review: October 10, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.I. after counseling with Malene Dixon for 2 weeks

Malene is a wonderful and caring counselor. She has helped me so much already.

Faithful Counseling Review #63237
Date Of Review: October 10, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.H. after counseling with Mary Miller for 2 months

Mary is a fantastic counselor. She is thoughtful, encouraging, and skilled at handling issues.

Faithful Counseling Review #63307
Date Of Review: October 10, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Emily Hoelscher for 2 weeks

I have been working with Emily for a few weeks and she has been so insightful and provided a great support for my concerns. She is very easy to talk to and is open to all my perspectives. I look forward to continue counseling with her.

Faithful Counseling Review #63239
Date Of Review: October 10, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Bella Oshry for 2 months

I've really enjoyed working with Bella. She has given me some great insight. Ive appreciated her helping me through a rough season of my life.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 9, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #63202
Date Of Review: October 9, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.A. after counseling with LaKisha Erwin for 1 year and 8 months

I've been on and off with Lakisha for over a year now and I truly think of her as family. She's professional, compassionate and can help you navigate around just about anything with a grounded sense. I am thankful to be able to connect with her over and over thru various times in my life.

Faithful Counseling Review #63160
Date Of Review: October 9, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.E. after counseling with Donna Glaser for 1 month

Donna is very knowledgeable, compassionate, and warm. My experience with her has been excellent, and we were able to make progress on some deep issues quickly. I appreciate her input, and I feel Donna understands the issues I am facing, and I particularly like that she is a Christian counselor. I would definitely recommend Donna.

Faithful Counseling Review #63136
Date Of Review: October 9, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Joe Gasperini for 2 weeks

Joe is a good guy. Genuinely cares about his patients. Knows when to offer wisdom and when to lend a listening ear.

Faithful Counseling Review #63178
Date Of Review: October 9, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.I. after counseling with Nichole Gavel for 2 weeks

I am blessed to get connected to Nichole. She will help you get through the things you need to get through and offer you her profound insight and care.

Faithful Counseling Review #63148
Date Of Review: October 9, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.M. after counseling with Mattie Wellmon for 2 weeks

Mattie is a great listener who gives me better ways to think and process things.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 8, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #63084
Date Of Review: October 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.E. after counseling with Alisha Cooper for 2 weeks

I have been working with Alisha for about three weeks, and she has helped me so much! She really listened to understand my concerns about my marriage and my spouse's drinking. She's helped me find my strength to work on the way I've been communicating. Working with her has been like having a conversation with a very insightful friend. I feel really lucky that I was paired with her. She's been wonderful!

Faithful Counseling Review #63071
Date Of Review: October 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.I. after counseling with Ed Keaveny for 2 weeks

I enjoy having Ed as a counselor on our second video session I felt comfortable enough to be myself and half an hour goes way too fast.

Faithful Counseling Review #63039
Date Of Review: October 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User V.I. after counseling with Marcie Hanna for 1 month

Marcie's an excellent online counselor. I've tried several, and she's the best! She follows her schedule, sets goals, and is familiar with the latest techniques. She also has firm Christian beliefs.

Faithful Counseling Review #63014
Date Of Review: October 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.I. after counseling with Douglas Linder for 4 months

Doug has always been honest and compassionate. He is very helpful and I would recommend him all day .

Faithful Counseling Review #62961
Date Of Review: October 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Joseph Frey for 1 month

Jody (Joseph) has been really wonderful in helping me identify and start to work on negative experiences and beliefs that are affecting me daily. He challenges me and always makes sure we are on the right track by asking me how I’m feeling about the discussion. I feel encouraged by him and am starting to believe that I can truly change the things I want to change about my life if I continue to put the work in with him!

Faithful Counseling Review #63079
Date Of Review: October 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User V.A. after counseling with Shannon Hannah for 2 weeks

My experience with Shannon has been very positive! She creates an environment that effectively balances her insight with your thoughts. Further, she's polite yet relatable - all while helping you meet your therapeutic goals from a Biblical perspective.

Faithful Counseling Review #63065
Date Of Review: October 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Richard Hamilton for 2 weeks

Richard doesn’t come in with an approach to making you all better. He meets you where you are at and listens, encourages and advises. I’ve only been counseling with him a couple of weeks and he already is beginning to understand me and is able to help guide me to more positive ways of dealing with things. I highly recommend him.

Faithful Counseling Review #63030
Date Of Review: October 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User E.M. after counseling with Sohna Shook for 2 weeks

Sohna is a responsive, understanding, and caring counselor who has helped me by listening to my concerns as I go through a transition in life and working with me to find faithful ways to encounter this transition. I definitely recommend Sohna.

Faithful Counseling Review #63012
Date Of Review: October 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.T. after counseling with Jordan Wyns for 2 months

Jordan has been a amazing resource and confidant. Every session is a breath of fresh air and gives me a chance to be sincere and honest with my life’s ups and Downs. The way he incorporates faith is respectful in every way and such a blessing!

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 7, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #62952
Date Of Review: October 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.R. after counseling with Dr. Christopher Blake for 11 months

Dr. Blake has been helping me for several months now, and he is the best of the best. I am very satisfied with the counseling that I have been receiving. He is very caring, not only for me as his client, but for my family as well. I would highly recommend him for counseling.

Faithful Counseling Review #62943
Date Of Review: October 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.E. after counseling with Curtis Williams for 2 weeks

Mr. Williams is very knowledgeable and works from different angles. He gives me perspectives I may not have considered.

Faithful Counseling Review #62905
Date Of Review: October 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.Y. after counseling with Shiann Metheny for 2 weeks

Shiann is a great counselor. She has always been willing to listen, and also offer helpful and firmly grounded advice. Shiann is great at helping you feel heard and understood.

Faithful Counseling Review #62858
Date Of Review: October 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.W. after counseling with Buddy Duncan for 3 months

Buddy is an exceptional counselor and makes it his goal to understand what's going on in your life before launching into suggestions or counsel. Highly recommended.

Faithful Counseling Review #62948
Date Of Review: October 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.H. after counseling with Karen Welker for 2 weeks

Karen is very attentive to what I'm trying to articulate and can't. I appreciate her kindness and understanding the little details. It's definitely a relief to go through the week knowing I get to talk to someone who cares what I'm going through.

Faithful Counseling Review #62906
Date Of Review: October 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User P.J. after counseling with Dr. Julie McCune for 8 months

Julie’s a great counselor, good response time, sound advice. I have recommended FaithfulCounseling to others.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dr. Julie McCuneDr. Julie McCune - (More Reviews)M.A., Ph.D., L.P.C.C.-S.

Faithful Counseling Review #62864
Date Of Review: October 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User E.S. after counseling with Sandra Lancaster for 1 year and 10 months

Sandra's sincere investment in our well being has enabled us to make significant progress in addressing a number of challenging and deeply rooted issues.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 6, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #62838
Date Of Review: October 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Randee Olive for 2 months

Randee has been so supportive and encouraging throughout our time together! Even though our sessions are hard work, I always come away from them feeling a little bit lighter. I really appreciate her insight and have found counseling overall to be very helpful! Aside from our sessions, I like that she checks in with me periodically over message to see how things are going, particularly because it encourages me to reflect on my day in between video chats. Highly recommend!

Faithful Counseling Review #62797
Date Of Review: October 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.R. after counseling with Dr. Nicole Jones for 4 months

She is extremely easy to talk to and relate to. She has good advise and is a very uplifting person. I appreciate the time and care she has added to my life. I enjoy that she talks about the Bible and that we can talk about our faith. I would recommend her to anyone!

Faithful Counseling Review #62802
Date Of Review: October 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.L. after counseling with Ian Guthrie for 2 weeks

He is not afraid to ask tough questions and give good suggestions

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 5, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #62771
Date Of Review: October 5, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.T. after counseling with Joiet Wesley for 3 weeks

I have been thoroughly pleased with my counseling sessions with Joiet Wesley! She checks in, has great support, knowledge and ideas to guide me through this challenging season of my life. She holds me accountable in a caring and compassionate way. She's available any time I need her and I've loved the late night video sessions option. Takes the stress out of counseling that's been present before because counseling now fits into my hectic schedule. I highly recommend Joiet and Faithful Counseling!

Faithful Counseling Review #62760
Date Of Review: October 5, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User N.A. after counseling with Mary Jennifer Meister for 7 months

I’m very thankful. Mary has helped me discover a whole new approach to how to manage my self care goals. Lots of personal progress and success is evident.

Faithful Counseling Review #62739
Date Of Review: October 5, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Tracey Reno for 1 year and 7 months

Kind, caring and specific advice you can use to feel better.

Faithful Counseling Review #62770
Date Of Review: October 5, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Ken Powers for 5 months

Ken relates well to my issues, listens well, and has good advice that is practical and effective

Faithful Counseling Review For Ken PowersKen Powers - (More Reviews)MSW,LICSW,BCD

Faithful Counseling Review #62755
Date Of Review: October 5, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.I. after counseling with Jennifer Garland for 2 weeks

Jennifer has been understanding, helpful, and great to talk to and help me sort out my feelings.

Faithful Counseling Review #62731
Date Of Review: October 5, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Shannon Raday for 2 weeks

Shannon is knowledgeable and kind. She truly listens and cares. She’s very skilled at getting to the root of the problem and is very intuitive. She’s warm and easy to talk to. I never feel judged by her and I feel well understood.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 4, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #62701
Date Of Review: October 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.T. after counseling with Antonio Ellzey Sr for 2 weeks

Antonio Ellzey Sr has given me directed, constructive and focused insights. My feeling of overall calm, focus and capacity has markedly increased. I'm glad that I sought counseling and strongly endorse the clarity, compassion, professionalism and plain speaking Mr. Ellzey Sr extends. Thank you, FaithfulCounseling team, for retaining professionals of his caliber. I'm eternally grateful.

Faithful Counseling Review #62679
Date Of Review: October 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User R.A. after counseling with Caren Kamel for 5 months

Caren has been a phenomenal help to me in recovering from Binge-Eating Disorder and in coping with depression. Her insights are RICH with clinical knowledge, personal encouragement, and biblical wisdom. She helped me find the motivation to heal and to draw nearer to the Lord when I was in a place of mental and spiritual hopelessness. I honestly did not expect to benefit from counseling this much.

Faithful Counseling Review #62653
Date Of Review: October 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Carmen Fernandez for 2 months

Carmen is a confident, understanding and very skilled counselor.

Faithful Counseling Review #62687
Date Of Review: October 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User R.A. after counseling with Toni Kooy for 1 month

Toni really took the time to understand what I was going through. She offered emotional and practical tips to help me cope with my anxiety. I highly recommend her!

Faithful Counseling Review #62675
Date Of Review: October 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.E. after counseling with Diana Davis for 2 weeks

Diana Davis is great! She is always willing to listen about whatever I need to talk about, and her insight is very valuable in helping me work through my issues. I highly recommend Miss Davis and FaithfulCounseling!

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 3, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #62608
Date Of Review: October 3, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User Y.E. after counseling with Brandi Strickland for 2 weeks

Brandi is very easy to conversate with and gets the point. I feel like I'm chatting with a friend. Overall I'm happy and satisfied with her.

Faithful Counseling Review #62596
Date Of Review: October 3, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.B. after counseling with Leslie Pegram for 2 weeks

Leslie is really encouraging and helps me to reflect on things and find the truths that are inside of me but perhaps have been forgotten or lost. I value our time and discussions to help me rediscover these treasures!

Faithful Counseling Review #62541
Date Of Review: October 3, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.E. after counseling with Debra Arseneaux for 2 months

Debra is a very kind and understanding person and has been the perfect option for my needs right now. When I struggle, she is quick to respond and help me through, but when I’m not struggling, she gives me room to grow on my own.

Faithful Counseling Review #62531
Date Of Review: October 3, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Chrystal Liebold for 1 year and 8 months

I have been a client of Chrystal for over a year and a half. She is empathetic yet challenging: she has been a real help to me. I appreciate her expertise and enjoy our live chat sessions. The only fly in the ointment is that Chrystal sometimes has to reschedule our sessions at the last moment, but I am usually flexible about that.

Faithful Counseling Review #62604
Date Of Review: October 3, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.E. after counseling with AMY FAUST for 2 weeks

I had no idea that counseling online would be like this. I have been to counseling before and HATED it! Amy is fabulous! She understands me and the things I confide in her! She responds very quickly to the texts I send her. She seems to be a very caring and understanding person that genuinely wants to help!

Faithful Counseling Review #62591
Date Of Review: October 3, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.O. after counseling with Darleena Cozzo for 2 weeks

Darleena has been very helpful! I appreciate the support and worksheets she sends me to encourage positive growth. Thank you so much!

Faithful Counseling Review #62536
Date Of Review: October 3, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.T. after counseling with Cassi Davis for 1 month

Cassi has been a great help. I have been doing near weekly sessions for a little over a month. I had done therapy off and on in previous years, but always had trouble making progress. I was caught up with anxiety and depression around home and church life. Cassi herself did a great job understanding where I was coming from and helping me see as well, and being able to do it from home and not take time off from work for each session was a huge bonus. Cassi is understanding, patient, and considerate. When it came to faith based issues, I was hesitant to start therapy again as it's all so personal and hard to explain. We got right to it, and I never felt misunderstood or judged. We zeroed in on things faster than I expected based on past experiences. Cassi is skilled in what she does and I appreciate the help she's given me.

Faithful Counseling Review #62527
Date Of Review: October 3, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User E.M. after counseling with DeWan McPherson for 2 weeks

She is great! Has always responded in a timely manner. Very respectful and has been a great person to talk with!

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 2, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #62510
Date Of Review: October 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Buddy Duncan for 1 month

Buddy was an incredible counselor! He’s very knowledgeable, kind, thoughtful, and a great man of God. Not only did he provide me with clinical help and advice for my anxiety and depression but was incredible at merging my faith throughout my time with him. I was blown away at the fact that someone could orchestrate counseling so well with the word of God. Buddy always had the best insight and knew verses that were always so powerful and applicable to my weekly stressors. As a training physician myself, I felt that Buddy was exceedingly qualified to help me with my mental health. It was very rewarding to not only learn how to cope with my anxiety and depression clinically but also how to incorporate my faith and God in my daily life. Thank you buddy for your time and energy! You helped me more than you could ever know!

Faithful Counseling Review #62479
Date Of Review: October 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.U. after counseling with Allison Grace for 1 month

I really enjoyed my conversations with Allison Grace. She listened intently to my concerns and was able to help me organize my thoughts. I was so grateful she had a background in SPED. I had some issues with my special needs child and she helped and empathized with me. I would recommend her to anyone. She helped me so much. I will be using her in the future.

Faithful Counseling Review #62474
Date Of Review: October 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Sandra Lancaster for 1 year and 8 months

Sandra has been wonderful to work with. She is a great listener and has responded to me in ways that I have found to be very helpful. I highly recommend her.

Faithful Counseling Review #62432
Date Of Review: October 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Sandra Lancaster for 2 weeks

Sandra is amazing! She always responds to my messages with 24 hours. I feel very safe and validated. She provides great tools to help deal with issues. I have already recommended Faithful Counseling to friends. I'm so thankful for this service!!

Faithful Counseling Review #62425
Date Of Review: October 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User E.R. after counseling with Danny Drew for 2 weeks

He has been so supportive and helpful during a very trying time in my life. Always responsive to my messages and open for any form of communication. His advice and prayers have given me extra strength and encouragement through this tough time.

Faithful Counseling Review #62504
Date Of Review: October 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Sharon Valentino for 4 months

Sharon continues to expertly support me as I work through my experiences. Grateful to have her on this journey with me.

Faithful Counseling Review #62475
Date Of Review: October 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Dr. Christopher Blake for 1 year and 8 months

Dr. Blake is the real deal. After years of searching he’s the first counselor to make me feel heard and provide multiple tools to deal with the issues I present to him. He should be cloned so there’s more of him to go around.

Faithful Counseling Review #62436
Date Of Review: October 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.O. after counseling with Audrey Zatopek for 1 month

Audrey is very helpful. It's obvious she understands my issues thoroughly, and she has already offered a number of useful tools. Much work left to do, however, and it's comforting be able to lean on Audrey in the midst of this journey.

Faithful Counseling Review #62426
Date Of Review: October 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Dr. Robin Beauregard for 4 months

Dr Robin has been very helpful to me during some very difficult circumstances. She has validated my feelings and given me wise counsel and has encouraged my faith as well. I'm grateful to have her helping me navigate life right now.

Faithful Counseling Review #62417
Date Of Review: October 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.U. after counseling with Lee Jackson for 3 weeks

Lee has been great! I would recommend him to friends and family.

Faithful Counseling Review For Lee JacksonLee Jackson - (More Reviews)LPC, CPCS,NBCC

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - October 1, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #62369
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.I. after counseling with Joel Touchet for 2 weeks

So far, he is timely and reasonable in his approach!

Faithful Counseling Review #62361
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.R. after counseling with Karen Armstrong for 3 weeks

Karen is very attentive and offers her opinion & suggestions that I so much appreciate. Her responses are detailed and very helpful. She is also very good at checking in with me if she hasn’t heard from me after a few days. She’s awesome and I feel blessed to have her to talk to.

Faithful Counseling Review #62344
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Pamela Rowell for 2 weeks

Pamela Rowell is amazing she is helping get closer to God, myself, and how to have healthy relationships. Her will and faith is God just amazes me and has helped me through my journey on getting closer to God. I'm so grateful that God brought her in my life. Thank you for everything you do and continue to help me through.

Faithful Counseling Review #62341
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.R. after counseling with Jacqueline Young for 1 month

Jacqueline is easy to talk with.

Faithful Counseling Review #62320
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.B. after counseling with Rebecca Hunt for 8 months

She is just the best, she is a part of my extended family now.

Faithful Counseling Review #62305
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Shelly Daniel for 2 weeks

Shelly and I have just started the therapy process and I have already received such value from her input. She is following up with me more often and regularly than I expected. She is remembering and addressing my specific issues and goals. She has provided some good tools and resources to help in my journey. I would highly recommend her to a friend or colleague.

Faithful Counseling Review #62274
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.N. after counseling with Tamera Anderson for 1 month

Tamara is amazing! She’s easy to talk to and she gives great insight and measurable tasks! I’m so happy to have her as a counselor

Faithful Counseling Review #62363
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.I. after counseling with Cristal Jenkins for 3 weeks

Cristal’s been a God-send in my life. Thank you for a safe place where I could get vulnerable with deepest feelings, and for speaking truth into those areas! Forever grateful!

Faithful Counseling Review #62347
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.N. after counseling with Saju Abraham for 2 weeks

Saju is a very devoted therapist, and I can tell that he truly cares for his patients. He is very unbiased and professional, and I would highly recommend his guidance to anybody seeking mental and emotional clarity.

Faithful Counseling Review #62342
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Bella Oshry for 2 months

Bella is incredibly easy counselor with whom to connect. She helped me through multiple family deaths in a short time and helped me to see the joy in life again. I was feeling stuck and she helped me to continue in my own life and still honor those I lost.

Faithful Counseling Review #62339
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User R.A. after counseling with Elizabeth Shartle for 5 months

Great job!

Faithful Counseling Review #62312
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Dr. Emilio Yonta for 5 months

Dr. Yonta is insightful and very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

Faithful Counseling Review #62290
Date Of Review: October 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.E. after counseling with Hollie McCollister for 2 weeks

She is very patient and gentle. Takes the time to understand what's going on and learning about me as a whole person not just my problem.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - September 30, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #62253
Date Of Review: September 30, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.I. after counseling with Dr. Mike Denn for 1 month

Dr. Denn is a good listener and offers me encouragement as well as positive tools. He is supportive of my efforts to overcome my PTSD issues. I truly appreciate our sessions!

Faithful Counseling Review #62234
Date Of Review: September 30, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User R.A. after counseling with Ronda McLaughlin for 2 weeks

I have recently started with Ronda and am very pleased with her expertise. She is very educated in what I’m going through and I can express myself without trouble because she understands.

Faithful Counseling Review #62205
Date Of Review: September 30, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Mattie Wellmon for 5 months

Mattie is always there to lend a listening ear and sound advice. I'm grateful for her help in processing my thoughts and emotions. She always has good suggestions on ways to deal with things that come up in my life.

Faithful Counseling Review #62187
Date Of Review: September 30, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Stephanie Haywood for 4 months

Stephanie is an absolutely WONDERFUL counselor. My life has experienced so much in the past four months while working with her, one world-wind after another, but she has offered wise counsel and support through all of it. I appreciate her relationship with Christ and willingness to be led by the Holy Spirit in sessions. She is truly “faithful” as she makes herself available using the various communication resources on this platform, and has no problem praying with me or sharing the Word of God during our sessions. She listens very attentively and will be truthful and honest with me. She has truly been a God-send who does not seek “self-glorification” but wholeness, healing, and deliverance from her clients. My spouse has also recognize the impact God has used Stephanie to have on my life through her counseling service which is clearly her ministry. I am truly grateful for this God-led connection that crossed my path at this point in my journey.

Faithful Counseling Review #62183
Date Of Review: September 30, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Rebekah Shaulis for 2 weeks

I haven't been with her long, but I feel more comfortable with her then any other counselor I've seen. I guess it's because I feel more free to express myself when I can text/write to someone rather than speak. She has also really helped ease my anxiety and made me feel slightly less depressed by giving me things to do between sessions.

Faithful Counseling Review #62249
Date Of Review: September 30, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.E. after counseling with Tonya Hillman for 1 year

Tonya was extremely helpful to me during my time of counseling. She listened well and always knew when to push/challenge me through something in order to keep moving forward. She was the ear I needed in order to pour our my frustration with to get to the root of my *real* issues.

Faithful Counseling Review #62206
Date Of Review: September 30, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User G.A. after counseling with Beverly Vanover for 1 year and 1 month

I worked with Beverly for several months in 2018, after realizing that depression and anxiety were ruling my life far more than reasonable. I reached a breaking point of dealing with things on my own or with the help of my then-boyfriend (now husband), and felt like a burden to those around me. Working with Beverly was a game-changer for me. She immediately equipped me with several books that I still reference to this day, and helped me to realize that "I can stand it" when life happens. I have mantras in my mind that I learned from working with her, and now when stress happens or if I have a depressive episode, I weather it 90% better than I did in the past, and that is more of an improvement than I could have asked for! She is compassionate, experienced, a great listener, and I truly enjoyed working with her. I have been in counseling many times in the past to address different things, but working with her online was amazing because I could talk to her online between sessions, which I really needed at the time. It was a fantastic experience, and I would definitely work with her again if any issues arose that I needed help with. She is a fantastic counselor!!

Faithful Counseling Review For Beverly VanoverBeverly Vanover - (More Reviews)LPC-TA BC-TMH NCC CCTP

Faithful Counseling Review #62192
Date Of Review: September 30, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.P. after counseling with Debra Shelton for 5 months

Debra is respectful, responds quickly, reframes well and gives great resources to utilize.

Faithful Counseling Review #62185
Date Of Review: September 30, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Joyce Graham for 2 weeks

We are just getting started, but I am confident that we will work well together and she will definitely be an aide to me.

Faithful Counseling Review #62179
Date Of Review: September 30, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User I.R. after counseling with Dr. Larry VanHook for 2 weeks

We’ve only had a few sessions so it is difficult to write a thorough review at this time. However, Dr. VanHook, is what I need and I believe God has placed me in his care for that reason. I wanted and needed someone that can help me with the anxiety and years of depression using scripture as the primary source and Dr. VanHook is well versed in that area. He is empathetic and shows genuine concern for my well being, which makes it easy for me to be able to talk freely about my struggles and fears, without feeling that I am being judged. He is very understanding and professional in addressing my needs and concerns.