Faithful Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Faithful Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@faithfulcounseling.com.

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 6, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #112498
Date of review: July 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Jessica Harris for 2 weeks

Jessica has been a great counselor in the short time that I’ve been seeing her. She is responsive to messages, and is good and guiding the conversation to the task on hand. I love that she had me write out goals that I wanted to accomplish through therapy prior to my first chat with her.

Faithful Counseling review #112491
Date of review: July 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Beverly Furstenberg for 2 months

Beverly listens to my concerns and helps me work through my issues

Faithful Counseling review #112446
Date of review: July 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Michelle Prado for 6 months

Michelle is a great listener and does a great job of making her clients feel safe and heard. She validated feelings without ignoring strategies for improvement. I have been very grateful for her help.

Faithful Counseling review #112374
Date of review: July 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.E. after counseling with Chuck Jorenby for 2 weeks

I have met with Chuck twice now and both times he has listened to my concerns and fears and shown empathy along with giving me tools to help deal with them in a practical way.

Faithful Counseling review #112493
Date of review: July 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Teresa Adams for 3 weeks

Teresa is very wise and knowledgeable. She helped me a lot and I would highly recommend her.

Faithful Counseling review #112485
Date of review: July 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Sarah Henry for 11 months

Sarah helped me through the roughest time in my marriage. She reminded me to show myself some grace when I was being too hard. She taught me to stand up for myself and what I wanted. She helped me set up safe boundaries for myself and how to make sure my husband respected those boundaries. I will always remember what she taught me. I miss talking to her so much, she became the friend that actually gives GOOD advise haha. I would reccomend her to anyone, anyday, anytime. Thanks for all you helped me with Sarah, you truly were a godsend.

Faithful Counseling review #112384
Date of review: July 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Dr. Karen Perez for 2 weeks

Dr Karen has been a great help for us, she has given us great advise on how we can improve our relationship. Thank you so much.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dr. Karen PerezDr. Karen Perez - (More reviews)PsyD, PhD, LPC, LLP

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 5, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #112346
Date of review: July 5, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Derylene Proctor for 1 week

I can go and on.....But in a nutshell I just want to say that Derylene Proctor is a GIFT FROM GOD!

Faithful Counseling review #112312
Date of review: July 5, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user H.A. after counseling with Denise Mitchell for 2 weeks

It’s still early in the process but we’re working through my issues. She’s listening and her suggestions are helpful so far

Faithful Counseling review #112318
Date of review: July 5, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Lynette Davis for 2 weeks

Lynette is an incredible counselor. She offers hope through practical skill-building and spiritual guidance. Her insights have been helpful in stopping the spiral of anxiety that have been plaguing me. Meeting with her has helped build hope that this season will pass.

Faithful Counseling review #112298
Date of review: July 5, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Rashad Skinner for 1 month

Rashad is the man. HIs thoughtful style, humor, laugh, and directness was just what I needed to help push me out of my rut. I appreciated his questions, metaphors, and things he would write to me during the week. Keep up the good work.

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 4, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #112291
Date of review: July 4, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Elizabeth DeLullo for 7 months

Betsy has been great. I was able to form a safe relationship with her and that allowed me to move forward with my goals. She understands trauma and how to heal. I would recommend Betsy to others experiencing anxiety, depression, self-doubt, or other limiting feelings.

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 3, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #112204
Date of review: July 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Elizabeth Bridges for 2 weeks

Elizabeth is extremely kind are caring. She knows exactly what to say. She has helped me in trying to look at things from a different perspective which has really helped to make me stress less. Can’t recommend her enough.

Faithful Counseling Review For Elizabeth BridgesElizabeth Bridges - (More reviews)MA, MED,LCMHC,NBCC, BCC

Faithful Counseling review #112179
Date of review: July 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Charnell Benjamin-Carter for 2 weeks

Amazing so far.

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 2, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #112086
Date of review: July 2, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.O. after counseling with Onnie Michalsky for 3 months

Onnie is incredibly helpful and sweet! She helped me work through a lot of things in my life. I grew and learned so much through all of our sessions. She not only helped me in the moment, but gave me tools that I can carry on into the future. I am so thankful for her!

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 1, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #111981
Date of review: July 1, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Jatauan Jackson for 1 month

She is an amazing counselor, very kind and empathic! She has helped me immensely process the grief and pain of my husband's affair. I have felt heard, understood, and assisted. I love that she incorporates Bible Scripture and prayer in her sessions as this is very important to me. I would highly recommend her!

Faithful Counseling Review For Jatauan  Jackson Jatauan Jackson - (More reviews)LMHC,Prepare and Enrich

Faithful Counseling review #111967
Date of review: July 1, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Darsha Clark for 3 weeks

Darsha is so good at listening, she takes the time to fully understand your feelings and explore any emotion you experience. She offers helpful suggestions, but more importantly gives the freedom to feel reality exactly as it is and make no excuses for it. She has a true desire to walk through life and situations with me. She’s also kind and approachable, I recommend her so highly.

Faithful Counseling review #111970
Date of review: July 1, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.A. after counseling with Adam Moore for 2 months

I have appreciated Adam’s help with helping me process and grow on my issues. He has been a positive listener and helped me ask honest questions of myself and y situation in order for me to process for the best decision. Thank you Adam:)

Faithful Counseling review #111959
Date of review: July 1, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Anita Ritchey for 2 weeks

Anita is such a great counselor. She is very attentive and cares about me as a person. I feel very comfortable talking to her about the issues I’ve struggled with and am confident her suggestions are helping me to improve my thinking.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 30, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #111925
Date of review: June 30, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Mary Lynn Smith for 3 weeks

Cannot say enough good things about Mary Lynn Smith, even after only having 3 sessions with her! I highly recommend her!

Faithful Counseling review #111843
Date of review: June 30, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Kimberly Boone for 1 week

I found her to be listening,engaging, and understanding. She is very easy to talk to. Only on my second session and feel like I have known her all my life.

Faithful Counseling Review For Kimberly BooneKimberly Boone - (More reviews)MA,LMHC, LPC,MATS

Faithful Counseling review #111893
Date of review: June 30, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Tracy Faust for 1 month

I feel Tracy to be a very caring individual. Asks the right questions of me to help me sort myself out. Helps me to think clearly and concisely so that I can come to my own conclusions sooner rather than later. Which is what I need at this time or stage in my life

Faithful Counseling Review For Tracy FaustTracy Faust - (More reviews)MA - Master of Arts,LPC, SAC - Licensed Professional Counselor with Substance Abuse Specialty Authorization

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 29, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #111800
Date of review: June 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Rachelle Roberts for 1 year and 2 months

Her ability to listen and provide input is helpful during my challenging times.

Faithful Counseling review #111679
Date of review: June 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.E. after counseling with Dr. Janet Dean for 4 weeks

Dr. Dean has been very accommodating and incredibly easy to talk to!

Faithful Counseling review #111706
Date of review: June 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Natalie Sanders for 2 years and 3 months

Natalie has been helping me navigate the empty nester season. This has been especially difficult for me as a single parent and as an adult adoptee with a history of grief and loss. Natalie has given me much encouragement as I have shared my feelings with her, and she has helped me reframe some of my thinking in a more positive direction. I feel safe being vulnerable with her without being judged. She has helped me better understand that while empty nesting can be painful, there are also many joys. Natalie has helped me focus more on my own journey and helped me see that God has plans for my life beyond parenting. I still have a ways to go, but I feel like I am much better equipped than I was when I first started counseling.

Faithful Counseling review #111650
Date of review: June 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user V.A. after counseling with Stef Gore for 1 month

Thank you for talking to me.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 28, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #111521
Date of review: June 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Walterson Torchon for 5 months

Walt is engaging, caring, and he listens attentively. He has helped me identify roadblocks in coping with difficult situations. He has provided resources which have been very helpful for communication between me and my husband - even after almost 44 years of marriage we are still improving. I thank God for faithfulcounseling.com and especially for Walt and his expertise and compassion.

Faithful Counseling review #111468
Date of review: June 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.I. after counseling with Lacee Lovely Lawson for 2 weeks

Lacee is a wonderful counselor due to her non-judgmental nature, care, compassion, & ability to understand my issues and concerns. I appreciated her honesty & also her validation of many of my issues & concerns. Lacee is professional, organized, & a safe ear. I am grateful to have had her as my counselor & would request her again in the future!

Faithful Counseling review #111512
Date of review: June 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Dr. Melissa Arnott for 2 weeks

She is very good with vast experience

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 27, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #111430
Date of review: June 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Joleen Crook for 2 weeks

Joleen does a fantastic job of leading the discussion back to the issues I'm dealing with, so I can connect the dots....awsome!

Faithful Counseling review #111414
Date of review: June 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.U. after counseling with LeAnne Morgan for 2 weeks

LeAnne has been very supportive of me. She has offered different steps that can be taken to help me and it’s been great to have a counselor who is able to address my concerns in an environment where I feel safe. She even points out things that I didn’t even think about that would help me. She’s great! I would highly recommend her!

Faithful Counseling review #111284
Date of review: June 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Megan McKeon for 2 months

I am so thankful to have been matched up with Megan. She is an amazing person and each session has gotten better and better. I have gained so much confidence and peace since our very first meeting. I couldn't have prayed to be connected with a better person. I highly recommend Megan and hope that she helps you reach breakthrough in the same way I have.

Faithful Counseling review #111421
Date of review: June 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Brian Permenter for 2 months

Brian does a wonderful job helping me to look at things from a different perspective and helps me to figure out things I can do to improve my situation. I love his judgement free atmosphere. Excellent guidance!

Faithful Counseling review #111344
Date of review: June 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user F.R. after counseling with Jennifer Ricci for 2 months

She has been the only counselor to understand my needs and help me find solutions to my problems

Faithful Counseling review #111273
Date of review: June 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.O. after counseling with Margaret Baker for 6 months

Margaret is a phenomenal counselor! She has gone above & beyond to lead me through my new journey. Her calm & relevant strategies help me to navigate through my current circumstance. She’s personable, present, and flexible. She listens and uses rhetorical questions to help me strategize & think. She often ends with an incredible motivational story after our sessions.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 26, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #111246
Date of review: June 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.I. after counseling with Beverly Furstenberg for 2 weeks

Beverly has been incredibly understanding and helpful. Her genuine concern and care for others is evident in everything she does. Very thankful for her!

Faithful Counseling review #111113
Date of review: June 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Nicole Roth for 3 weeks

There have been several times that I thought I knew myself, but Nicole has offered new insights into my self-image and helped me view myself in new ways! It's been utterly amazing, and I've found myself getting out of the rut I have been stuck in for a long time!

Faithful Counseling Review For Nicole RothNicole Roth - (More reviews)LPC, LAT, QMHP

Faithful Counseling review #111154
Date of review: June 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.E. after counseling with Mattie Wellmon for 11 months

There is a feeling of safety when I talk to Mattie.

Faithful Counseling review #111083
Date of review: June 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Amber Carver for 3 weeks

I thought Amber did a great job building rapport and listening to my concerns. She even took the time to locate resources to help me.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 25, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #110995
Date of review: June 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Tiffany Chen for 2 weeks

I like that Tiffany understands that there are several facets to a person. How they feel can shift from time to time given environments, and I like that she keeps me focused and provides gentle guidance and incorporates my faith through her counseling.

Faithful Counseling review #110945
Date of review: June 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Mattie Wellmon for 4 months

Mattie has helped provide me with useful tools to cope with multiple life changes at one time.

Faithful Counseling review #110822
Date of review: June 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Kristy Hemmele for 3 months

Kristy was precisely the perfect match to help me tackle my insecurities. I am very grateful for her wisdom and kindness.

Faithful Counseling review #110946
Date of review: June 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Karen Murray for 2 weeks

Karen is just the right counselor for me. I can now see light at the end of the tunnel. I am truly blessed.

Faithful Counseling review #110846
Date of review: June 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.A. after counseling with Jennifer Teague for 2 weeks

Jennifer has such a kind and patient heart. She went out of her way to understand my concerns and get me needed resources. I felt her come along beside me as a sister in Christ and not just a counselor.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 24, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #110791
Date of review: June 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Laurie Sansom for 1 month

Laurie was very helpful. She asked questions that really made me think about my situation objectively instead of emotionally. She helped me to overcome a bad relationship I was holding on to from the past and gave me tools to set new boundaries.

Faithful Counseling review #110642
Date of review: June 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Carolyn Anderson for 1 month

Carolyn was very helpful and a wonderful listener. She helped me sort through my childhood trauma is a short amount of time and its blessed my life tenfold. I highly recommend her.

Faithful Counseling review #110695
Date of review: June 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Solomon Richberg for 2 weeks

Solomon is an extremely gifted and talented counselor. I have been very impressed by is knowledge and interpersonal skills. He put me at ease and helped me get to the root of many of the problems and difficulties I'm experiencing. A true man of God, I can't recommend Solomon enough.

Faithful Counseling review #110580
Date of review: June 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Kimberlee Thomas for 2 weeks

This platform and counselor are wonderful. We live in a rural area without a lot of options for counseling! After just one session, I would recommend this site and this counselor!!

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 23, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #110538
Date of review: June 23, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Amy Tahran for 2 months

I'm very pleased with the insightfulness Amy brings to our sessions. Our time together is a treasure that I value immensely. She has a God-given gift of relating ideas and graceful corrections that bring about change...if willing to listen. It truly feels like I'm sitting down and talking to a dear friend. I know that I am free to express myself unabashedly.

Faithful Counseling review #110493
Date of review: June 23, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user G.R. after counseling with Daniel Villarreal for 3 weeks

Very thankful for him! Helpful

Faithful Counseling review #110288
Date of review: June 23, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Dr. Sarah Langley for 3 months

Dr. Langley is top notch. She is an excellent counselor & I would recommend her to anyone needing tools, direction or insight to navigate through a difficult life junction. Dr. L stayed very present and engaged throughout our sessions ... she not only listened to my concerns but also affirmed my feelings regarding them. She is a patient counselor who sits with you in your hard ‘moments’ but also encourages you through them, offering helpful tools along the way. If you are seeking a counselor who solid & skilled, and also seasoned and empathetic, you can’t go wrong with Dr Sarah Langley.

Faithful Counseling review #110534
Date of review: June 23, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Yesenia Palomino for 2 weeks

My counselor understand my problems and is able to empathize.

Faithful Counseling review #110427
Date of review: June 23, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Jennifer McKay for 3 weeks

Jennifer is great to work with. She is very knowledgeable, positive and listens very well.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 22, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #110241
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user N.A. after counseling with Marcella Freeman for 1 year

Great experience!!!

Faithful Counseling review #110169
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user V.E. after counseling with Jerome Scott Jr for 2 weeks

Jerome Scott is a positive individual.

Faithful Counseling review #110162
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.U. after counseling with Dr. Steven Murdock for 3 weeks

Very good listener and quick to have an idea or solution to help. Enjoy the conversation. Sometimes just having someone to vent to really helps me a lot.

Faithful Counseling review #110099
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Sylvia Fulton for 2 months

Sylvia is great.

Faithful Counseling review #110092
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.S. after counseling with Karen Handy for 4 months

I love Karen! She's attentive, thoughtful, and sends me great resources.

Faithful Counseling review #110073
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Charnell Benjamin-Carter for 2 weeks

Charnell is awesome!

Faithful Counseling review #110198
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Betsy Petersen for 2 weeks

Betsy is extremely helpful and available to listen to any concerns. She is very open and willing to really understand your feelings. She makes you feel comfortable to speak about anything and that is so important in a counselor!

Faithful Counseling review #110167
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Tonya Hillman for 1 year

She is great!

Faithful Counseling review #110128
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after counseling with crystal Burns for 2 weeks

She is thoughtful and gave me an exercise I can do until we speak again. I felt comfortable speaking with her. I look forward to our next session.

Faithful Counseling review #110098
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Elizabeth Shartle for 11 months

10/10 would reccomend

Faithful Counseling review #110080
Date of review: June 22, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Dr. Donna Michele Chandler Kornegay for 11 months

There’s no one better!

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 21, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #109999
Date of review: June 21, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.R. after counseling with Tammera Carbo for 2 months

Tammera has a sweet disposition and her love fur God seems very genuine. She is compassionate but challenges me to think differently. Additionally, I like how she is accessible whether by phone or chatting and she responds in a timely manner. Lastly, I love the fact that she checks in on me just to see how I am doing.

Faithful Counseling Review For Tammera CarboTammera Carbo - (More reviews)LPC, LCMHC, LMHC

Faithful Counseling review #109981
Date of review: June 21, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Dr. Mark Parisi for 3 weeks

I chose to do counseling because of family issues mainly. I was very nervous about my first counseling session. I have never been to therapy before and didn't know what to expect. I am very reluctant to disclose personal information to strangers but on our first session, Dr. Parisi made me feel very comfortable. He provided a listening ear and let me voice my concerns without any judgement. I am from a different culture and I was pleasantly surprised to find that Dr. Parisi has knowledge about certain aspects of my culture which made our counseling sessions much more productive. Within only two sessions, I was able to gain a totally different perspective on my situation and a plan to move forward. Dr. Parisi is very professional, encouraging and also has a good sense of humor so counseling is never boring :)

Faithful Counseling review #109921
Date of review: June 21, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Dr. Elizabeth Frisby for 5 months

She has changed my life!!

Faithful Counseling review #109996
Date of review: June 21, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Dr. Katrina Castro for 2 months

She’s been there for me so far through some difficult stuff.

Faithful Counseling review #109929
Date of review: June 21, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.A. after counseling with Jill Locklear for 2 weeks

Jill is amazing, she really listens and understands how I am feeling. She can always relate to me in some way and really helps me look at things in a new way. I'm so blessed to have her as my counselor. I couldn't ask for a better one.

Faithful Counseling Review For Jill LocklearJill Locklear - (More reviews)Licensed Professional Counselor LPC

Faithful Counseling review #109905
Date of review: June 21, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Antonio Ellzey Sr for 9 months

Antonio Ellzey Sr has been a therapist of the highest caliber in my opinion. As a clinician he has utilized a Christian and holistic approach go to therapy. The therapeutic modalities implemented coupled with the active listening and Keen discernment I've been greatly helped. I've taken this therapy for a little under a years spance and it has assisted me with healing, stress coping mechanisms, self perception, self image, forgiveness, work life, balance, conflict de-escalation and goal setting. I'm glad I have sought out therapy and feel truly blessed for having done so.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 20, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #109897
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user G.A. after counseling with Alexandria Jones for 2 weeks

Alexandria always listens, never judges, and helps me process through what I’m feeling. I’ve told her the biblical leaders I follow and she even listens to them to better understand what I’m talking about. I’m very thankful to be working with her.

Faithful Counseling review #109853
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Patricia Kuntz for 2 weeks

Very grateful for this experience and love all that we are learning through a great connection and wisdom. Thankful for her leading and knowledge she is willing to share with me!

Faithful Counseling review #109838
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.I. after counseling with Dr. Adeline McTavous for 2 weeks

I appreciate how Dr. Mac is very empathetic and ready to tackle things, at my speed. I also appreciate the partnership approach to my healing. The worksheets and activities have also been relevant to my healing, and she is very open to the feedback I provide. She's been a blessing.

Faithful Counseling review #109802
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.O. after counseling with Mitch Mueller for 2 weeks

Mitch is a great listener and asked great questions to understand my unique situations. He’s great at following up and checking in!

Faithful Counseling review #109785
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user V.I. after counseling with David Hopkins for 2 months

David has been very helpful to support me in with my issues.

Faithful Counseling Review For David HopkinsDavid Hopkins - (More reviews)MS,LPC,EMDR Certified

Faithful Counseling review #109884
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.I. after counseling with Ashley Bryant for 2 weeks

Ashley has been very helpful to me in understanding my feelings, validating them, and encouraging me toward emotional growth. I look forward to see where this will lead me.

Faithful Counseling review #109842
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Mindy Hughett for 2 weeks

Mindy is great at listening to and acknowledging my concerns as well as directing me to relevant outside resources. I feel comfortable confiding to Mindy and I would recommend Mindy's services.

Faithful Counseling review #109824
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Melissa Russiano for 2 years and 9 months

Melissa is a guiding light. Thanks for all you do and your prayers and concern and listening!

Faithful Counseling review #109791
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.O. after counseling with Lynne Healey for 1 year and 6 months

Lynne is totally awesome!! I couldn't ask for a better therapist!! I don't know what I would do without her!

Faithful Counseling review #109747
Date of review: June 20, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Jonathan Meza for 1 year and 4 months

He really does a great job of helping me break things down and simplifying them. I tend to get REALLY overwhelmed, and simplifying things really helps.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 19, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #109688
Date of review: June 19, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Kerri Wenner for 3 weeks

It's been only a few sessions, but working with Kerri has already lifted the weight of what I was bearing off of my chest. There's still work to be done and progress to be made, but I'm looking forward to working with her for as long as it takes!

Faithful Counseling review #109581
Date of review: June 19, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user G.A. after counseling with Claire Slater for 1 year and 3 months

Claire’s knowledge, experience, & expertise all come together with great professionalism plus also with the proper amount of insight into human emotion that still awes me. I’ve been in counseling some 35 years due to major depressive disorder recurrent & generalized anxiety disorder. I’ve had my share if counselors & I recognize the ones that truly help from the ones who are either learning or just not as insightful as others. In my book, Claire gets the Oscar, Emmy, Grammy! In a short time she has helped me search & realize solutions to problems & walked me through them to feeling at a higher level of recovery I’ve had since the late 1990’s!!

Faithful Counseling review #109599
Date of review: June 19, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Darsha Clark for 2 weeks

I was really skeptical of trying counseling again. I feel like she hears my concerns and validates my concerns or challenges me when I need it. I don’t feel belittled or that my concerns should be “prayed away”. I’ve really appreciated everything Darsha has said in our texts and in our video chats.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 18, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #109509
Date of review: June 18, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Mattie Wellmon for 1 year and 4 months

She’s great!

Faithful Counseling review #109467
Date of review: June 18, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user H.E. after counseling with Regina Shaw for 2 weeks

I am so grateful for her unprompted scriptures and encouragement this week. I needed it so much and hadn't reached out.

Faithful Counseling review #109374
Date of review: June 18, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Dr. Kevin Wilbanks for 2 weeks

Dr. Wilbank's is so knowledgable and he really cares, I love the soft spoken approach, and the way he explains things in a God loving way. Thank you for the help and the understanding. ( I really enjoy the journaling and time frames he has tough me to do, I was always afraid in putting my past in paper, however With Christ and the help of Dr. Wilbank's this has been a great experience.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dr. Kevin WilbanksDr. Kevin Wilbanks - (More reviews)M.A., N.C.C., L.P.C.

Faithful Counseling review #109507
Date of review: June 18, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Crystal Crumley for 3 weeks

My meeting with Crystal each week was always something I looked forward to. She is so bubbly and I love that she's always making sure she understands what you are saying and the why's behind it. She listens not in order to respond, but to understand. She's a great supporter and shoulder to lean on when the unexpected challenges of life hit you head on. I'm so glad I was placed with her! :)

Faithful Counseling review #109417
Date of review: June 18, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.H. after counseling with Beverly Gostomski for 2 weeks

Beverly is very empathetic, and has given me a number of ways to cope and manage stress and anxiety. Her spirituality and Christian view has been a help.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 17, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #109222
Date of review: June 17, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user N.A. after counseling with Dr. Daniel Kaufmann for 2 weeks

Dr. Kaufman has been extremely helpful so far. Dr. Kaufman has helped me to work through my own issues to find solutions of my own. Dr. Kaufman has helped me resolve every concern I've presented to him so far. I've worked with many counselors and psychologists. Dr. Kaufman is by far the best counseling experience I've ever had!

Faithful Counseling review #109107
Date of review: June 17, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Nicole Sheppard for 1 week

Nicole is a wonderful therapist. She really takes the time to listen and has given me a lot of strategies to help me in my life.

Faithful Counseling review #109211
Date of review: June 17, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Andrew Nix for 1 month

He's amazing!!! We work together on my heart using the Bible!!! That is how counseling and therapy should be!!! Highly recommended!

Faithful Counseling review #109097
Date of review: June 17, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after counseling with David Spann for 2 weeks

David is really helping in getting me to dig out the roots of issues I've had. I'd highly recommend him!

Faithful Counseling Review For David SpannDavid Spann - (More reviews)LISW,LCSW,LICDC

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 16, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #108827
Date of review: June 16, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Kristi OHair for 2 weeks

Kristi knows what’s she’s doing. She’s really great and I’m super grateful for her!

Faithful Counseling review #108797
Date of review: June 16, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user Z.A. after counseling with Cole Modlin for 2 months

Cole has been a fantastic therapist. I've grown so much in my 3 months with him and have been equipped with many mental tools that have helped me deal with the emotional and mental challenges I face in life, particularly in relationships. His attention to detail is remarkable and one can tell that he is listening and is always seeking to understand. He is always positive and Christ-centered; I've left every session having had a shift in my perspective and feeling more at ease with the issues that I came to the session with. Thanks Cole - highly recommended.

Faithful Counseling review #108694
Date of review: June 16, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.O. after counseling with Lauren Miller for 2 weeks

I absolutely love working with Lauren! She has given me a safe space to explore thoughts and feelings, is empathetic and educational, and very good at keeping the foundation of the conversation Christ-centered. Although some sessions may be heavy, I never feel the weight of what we discuss because she redirects the end of the session to focus on the positives. I look forward to each session with her!

Faithful Counseling review #108678
Date of review: June 16, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Jeanette Bunch for 2 months

I can't say enough about Jeanette. She is exactly what I have been looking for in a therapist. She listens gives good sound feed back and advise. She also respects my religious beliefs and implements biblical insight into our conversation which means everything to me. She's such a great soul with such a caring heart. I thank God that he lead me to her.

Faithful Counseling review #108815
Date of review: June 16, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.H. after counseling with Kari Whatley for 2 years and 1 month

Kari is brilliant, so understanding and love that she regularly checks in above and beyond sessions. She has been a great help and would highly recommend Kari to anyone.

Faithful Counseling review #108785
Date of review: June 16, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.A. after counseling with Mary Miller for 2 months

I found Mary super helpful in working through some issues. I really appreciated her help and will contact her again when I need more help!

Faithful Counseling review #108681
Date of review: June 16, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user N.I. after counseling with Dr. Christine Simon for 3 weeks

I have been to many counselors, but I’ve never been to one who heard me, understood me, and allowed me to wrestle with life at the pace I want to grow. Dr. Simon is the most selfless, present, full focused counselor I’ve ever met. I feel like she is a gift.

Faithful Counseling review #108635
Date of review: June 16, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.I. after counseling with Tammy Johnson for 4 months

Tammy has been very helpful during this roller coaster of emotional months. Thankful to have her with me to be encouraging and to refocus.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 15, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #108606
Date of review: June 15, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user N.I. after counseling with Dr. Malissa Collins for 8 months

Dr. Collins is wonderful. I love how she listens and helps you strategize your thoughts and gives you suggestions on how to improve your mood. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.

Faithful Counseling review #108387
Date of review: June 15, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Andrea Steward for 2 weeks

Still getting to know my counseling/therapist but so far it has been great.

Faithful Counseling review #108489
Date of review: June 15, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Roberta Perno for 3 weeks

Roberta is so kind, thoughtful and caring. Would recommend!

Faithful Counseling review #108351
Date of review: June 15, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.U. after counseling with Elizabeth Smith for 2 weeks

It's only been a few sessions in with Elizabeth and I already feel the support throughout this process. Elizabeth is attentive, helpful, and provides good feedback. I am thankful for her approach and character!

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 14, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #108329
Date of review: June 14, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Patricia Searels for 10 months

Patricia Searels is an amazing therapist!

Faithful Counseling review #108319
Date of review: June 14, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Crystal Crumley for 1 month

Really enjoyable and easy to talk to. The first counselor I had was aggressive and I was nervous about trying another but I'm glad I did!!!

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 13, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #108172
Date of review: June 13, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Joseph Frey for 1 year and 4 months

Joseph is the best. He listens and totally understands me. He gives the best advice and really pushes me in the best way possible to overcome any obstacle.

Faithful Counseling review #108056
Date of review: June 13, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Dr. Dan Boen for 2 weeks

Dr. Boen is very kind, considerate, and I feel that he truly cares about me. He has a long history of counseling expertise that he applies with wisdom and understanding. He tells very relevant and sometimes entertaining stories and anecdotes, and I deeply appreciate that he weaves Faith in and through it all.

Faithful Counseling review #108141
Date of review: June 13, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user V.A. after counseling with Dayna Coombs for 2 weeks

Dayna Coombs was articulate, insightful and personable. I would recommend her to anyone.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 12, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #107994
Date of review: June 12, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Shameka Clark-Savage for 2 weeks

Shameka Clark-Savage is very responsive, intuitive, welcoming, knowledgeable and is an excellent listener. She clearly is an expert in her field. I appreciate the great recommendations that she provides that are both collaborative and simple. She has checked in on me to see how things are going after our scheduled session was over which is greatly appreciated.

Faithful Counseling review #107855
Date of review: June 12, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.I. after counseling with Tammy Johnson for 4 months

Tammy is calm and listens well and isn’t afraid to tell me the hard things I need to hear.

Faithful Counseling review #107815
Date of review: June 12, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Jeneva Carron for 9 months

Jeneva is the BEST! She really cares about her clients and she is understanding but also challenges thoughts and behaviors (in a very kind way!) She has been great!!!!

Faithful Counseling review #107894
Date of review: June 12, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Linda Close for 10 months

Linda is amazingly compassionate to the needs of others. She listens really well and responds in a really caring/loving manner. She can discern what I need to work on before I even have an idea. She gently guides me and encourages me in all areas. I can’t believe a person could be so patient, she is incredible!

Faithful Counseling Review For Linda CloseLinda Close - (More reviews)M.Ed., L.M.H.C.

Faithful Counseling review #107821
Date of review: June 12, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.O. after counseling with Dr. Terri Greer for 4 months

Very understanding and easy to talk to.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 11, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #107792
Date of review: June 11, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Dr. Karina Kim for 4 months

Dr. Kim is very sweet and very helpful (plus encouraging!!) I will miss our silly moments and how easy it was to speak to her when my time comes (when I don’t need therapy anymore!!). I would recommend her to anyone (especially if you like tres leches ;) )

Faithful Counseling review #107674
Date of review: June 11, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.A. after counseling with Jennifer Brumfield for 2 weeks

Appreciate Jennifer's care and concern and staying in touch.

Faithful Counseling Review For Jennifer BrumfieldJennifer Brumfield - (More reviews)LPCC-S,LICDC-CS,SAP

Faithful Counseling review #107729
Date of review: June 11, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user H.A. after counseling with Roberta (Berty) Dezzani for 1 month

Berty sincerely cares and understands on a deeper level with no judgment. I highly recommend her!

Faithful Counseling review #107618
Date of review: June 11, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Katheryn’ Matthews for 3 weeks

Katheryn is real and down to earth. She is a knowledgeable and experienced counselor who gets to the point and offers helpful suggestions. She knows the right questions to ask to get you to think and work out problems. She seems genuinely concerned and wants to help see people feel better.

Faithful Counseling reviews from June 10, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #107583
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.R. after counseling with Leslie Pegram for 1 year and 1 month

Leslie is awesome and very accommodating to our different time zone schedules.

Faithful Counseling review #107545
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.P. after counseling with Debra Shelton for 1 year and 1 month

She listens very carefully and is able to determine the root cause of issues. She is very good at explaining things in a way that I can understand. She does a good job in helping me deal with past traumas and helps me to move through them. She helps me to stay on track with what I need to work on. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Faithful Counseling review #107467
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.O. after counseling with Rahjon Acey for 4 weeks

Rahjon has been helpful in getting my son to accept personal truths that he has not been willing to acknowledge before.

Faithful Counseling review #107394
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user N.A. after counseling with Katherine Beach for 9 months

Katherine, is really understanding, patient and kind.

Faithful Counseling review #107360
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Tunjua Nathaniel for 2 weeks

Tunjua, in the short amount of time I’ve been seen by her, has truly helped me come to understand some deep things in my life that I have struggled with. She’s helped me begin to get healing in those areas.

Faithful Counseling review #107553
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Sharon Valentino for 1 year and 5 months

Sharon is very comprehensive in providing her expertise in my counseling sessions towards working the goals I have set together with her. She applies the latest research in the sessions which is of great benefit. She also replies to my inquiries in a timely matter. She is full of compassion.

Faithful Counseling Review For Sharon ValentinoSharon Valentino - (More reviews)LMFT, CAATC, Level IV

Faithful Counseling review #107495
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Catherine Misciagna for 3 weeks

Cathy made me feel comfortable and at ease. She was insightful as to the core issues and able to help me understand how to approach a difficult situation in a way that provided a mindset shift and the change I craved.

Faithful Counseling review #107463
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Kimberly Washington for 2 weeks

Kimberly is a wonderful therapist who listens closely and offers a fresh, real perspective to what is going on in your life. I leave each session feeling better and with a new perspective on any problems I may have.

Faithful Counseling review #107390
Date of review: June 10, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Dr. Dan Boen for 2 weeks

Very attentive and has a background that offers ways forward based on reality and true to life interactions. Thanks.