Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Faithful Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@faithfulcounseling.com

May 25, 2018

Review #28288
Written by A.L. after counseling with Denise Thornton for 1 month

Denise is very intuitive!

Denise ThorntonMS,LPC,NCC
May 24, 2018

Review #28278
Written by S.H. after counseling with Dr. Keshia Keith for 3 months

Dr. Keith has been very accommodating for me, The few sessions have helped me focus on myself and my concerns.

Review #28269
Written by S.A. after counseling with Brandy Walker for 2 weeks

Brandy is awesome! She listens and is wise and compassionate. She has been very helpful! She responds often and I appreciate her so much!

Review #28273
Written by C.H. after counseling with Saju Abraham for 3 weeks

Saju is a very caring committed counselor who listens well and is beyond his years in wisdom and understanding of life. I have appreciated his thoughtful viewpoints and suggestions for me.

Review #28254
Written by J.T. after counseling with Joyce Wallace for 3 weeks

Joyce has been really prompt in responding to me. She really does her best to offer additional resources and other items I needed to deal with overcoming the grief of losing several loved ones.

Joyce WallaceLCSW,LISW-CP
May 23, 2018

Review #28211
Written by J.O. after counseling with Chris Conley for 8 months

Chris, is personable, yet straightforward when it comes to what I need to hear. He speaks the truth in Love. I fully trust him with my issues and understands what my personality is like and shoots through the uncertain descriptions I am uncertain how to correctly describe. He gets me to my own point and then steadies the track. Chris's prayer dynamic is steady, and encourages me with Scripture that is pertinent to my issues. I am grateful to him, as a conduit from the Lord.

Review #28203
Written by S.A. after counseling with Melissa Balent for 1 month

Melissa is very helpful. She listens. She gives faith based advise. She is knowledgable about the world and the different psych issues. She really seems to care about me, my hurts, and my healing. I love that God brought her to me when I was just telling Him i felt desperate, that I needed help-but I didn't know anyone I could turn to that would give faith based advise and not hold a grudge or judge or be one sided. I'm blessed to have you Melissa. God is using you in a beautiful way.

Melissa BalentMA, LPC, NCC

Review #28188
Written by A.M. after counseling with Dr. Kourtney Vaillancourt for 3 weeks

I have really appreciated Dr. Vaillancourt’s insight. She displays a deep understanding of knowledge and resources that she passes on at opportune times.

Review #28209
Written by D.E. after counseling with Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 2 months

I’m grateful for meeting her, and how professional she is with her work. She is a great listener, and always has something to say to give the peace that I needed it in the moment. God bless her always.

Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeMA, LPC , NCC, BC-TMH, PhD Candidate Clinical, Health, Forensic, & Neuropsychology

Review #28196
Written by P.A. after counseling with Karen Fischer for 2 months

Karen has been such a big help to me. I appreciate her confidentially and guidance. It took a minute to open up but I appreciate her not judging me. She looked past the darkness and showed Godly love.

Karen FischerLMFT,LMHC

Review #28181
Written by S.O. after counseling with Jono Lee for 2 weeks

Jono Lee, is excellent! He really listens to your problems, tries to understand them and find the root to them. Jono gives amazing, thought provoking advice that has completely changed my view on life. I've come to realize that I am able to live a happy life and that I can tackle the problems life has thrown at me.

Jono LeeMSW, LICSW, LMHC
May 22, 2018

Review #28175
Written by L.I. after counseling with Jacques Noguess for 8 months

He is amazing and very understanding! He is very sympathetic and able to connect with you no matter what the subject is going on. You can tell his faith is strong.

Review #28164
Written by C.H. after counseling with Dr. Jim Ciraky for 3 weeks

It is clear that God has directed and is directing the counseling that is occurring between Dr Ciraky and myself. We begin with prayer and end in prayer. The insight gained has been very comforting. The Holy Spirit is at work and I am grateful for the clarity of thought during a very confusing time in my life.

Dr. Jim CirakyPhD,LPC Georgia, USA

Review #28142
Written by G.E. after counseling with Natalie Sanders-Bryant for 2 months

Natalie is a gem. She helped me to see myself, how the Father sees me and a woman of God. She made me feel special. She is wonderful.

Review #28171
Written by S.H. after counseling with Dr. Maxine Williford-Fuller for 2 months

She has been awesome and when I can afford to return to counseling, I hope to be able to have her again!

Review #28162
Written by N.I. after counseling with L. Nora Durand for 2 months

L.Nora Durand has such a calming and supportive nature in her counseling, in a short time she has helped me refocus on what's most important and has helped me begin to understand, provide techniques necessary to change and the space to begin to heal.

May 21, 2018

Review #28086
Written by K.I. after counseling with Denise Fisher for 2 months

I am so thankful to be able to again connect with a someone that helps me with all the ups andowns of my life. I’m thankful and blessed for Mrs. Fisher!!!!

Denise FisherMA, NCC, LPC

Review #28079
Written by D.O. after counseling with Jan Culpepper for 2 weeks

Jan made me feel comfortable right away. She has suggested different things that can help me like the app to track my emotions to help me understand what triggers problematic thinking. Also she has given me great spiritual advice and always prays with me after our live session. It is comforting to me to know I can text Jan at any time about what I am going through and knowing she'll respond back with godly wisdom.

Jan CulpepperMA,LPC,CCTP

Review #28076
Written by A.L. after counseling with Saju Abraham for 2 weeks

Thumbs up for Saju! He is very professional, and does everything on his end to help.

Review #28085
Written by S.A. after counseling with Cameron Schober for 2 weeks

I appreciate Cameron because he is straightforward and genuinely enthusiastic about listening to you. He has a good balance of being personable and professional.

Review #28078
Written by R.O. after counseling with Jenifer Wilcher for 3 weeks

She is great! And super helpful! Would recommend her to anyone.

May 20, 2018

Review #28064
Written by P.A. after counseling with Terri Plaisance for 3 weeks

Miss. Terri Plaisance has been so understanding and welcoming always helpful of sending worksheets to understand my need for myself and pushing me to grow my faith to the lord.

Review #28055
Written by K.R. after counseling with Lisa Stevenson-Allen for 6 months

Lisa provides great support and checks in often.

May 19, 2018

Review #28041
Written by S.U. after counseling with Dr. Latrice Love for 2 weeks

She has listened to me & offered me advice on what she heard. Just knowing that you are heard means a great deal. The worksheets she gave me were spot on & got my thinking on a better track.

Review #28030
Written by F.R. after counseling with Jessica Nye for 2 months

Jessica is a great counselor she is very understanding to my needs and how I am feeling and I don't feel judged at all, she has given me worksheets to deepen my thinking and it definitely helped.

Review #28035
Written by J.D. after counseling with Mary Bodnar for 2 weeks

Mary is awesome!!

Mary BodnarMSEd,NCC,LPC
May 18, 2018

Review #28015
Written by M.E. after counseling with Sheila Howe for 2 weeks

Sheila is caring, supportive, and so patient. She knows just how to give you good biblical perspective, but also be personable and human at the same time. Sheila's counsel brought me GREAT peace to the things that were causing me anxiety and I can now move forward in life. Thank you, Sheila - you are definitely a blessing!

Review #27979
Written by S.T. after counseling with Dr. Susan Boafo-Arthur for 1 month

Dr. Boafo-Arthur is amazing. Always there for me and very knowledgeable. She cares and that is what I needed, someone to care and listen.

Review #27998
Written by C.I. after counseling with Michelle Wilkinson for 2 weeks

She is amazing woman! I feel like god send me to my angel and that is her.

May 17, 2018

Review #27971
Written by A.M. after counseling with Chrystal Liebold for 1 month

What an awesome and simple soul Chrystal is! You feel comfortable right away! And encouraged!

Review #27958
Written by E.R. after counseling with Jessica Nye for 2 months

Jessica has helped me a lot. She checks in with me even on a day I may not with her. She offers sessions through chat and by phone/video. She gives detailed responses versus just a few words. I am enjoying her as my counselor

Review #27969
Written by S.U. after counseling with Susan Davidson for 2 weeks

Susan Davidson has been very responsive to my needs. She listens to my concerns and offers suggestions that help me consider different options. I appreciate her attention and highly recommend her.

Susan DavidsonMS,LMFT,ACT
May 16, 2018

Review #27909
Written by R.Y. after counseling with Dr. Daniella Jackson for 2 weeks

Dr. Jackson is the best counselor I've had yet. She really understands what I'm talking about and gives me great advice. She always leaves me with something to ponder and is very patient.

Review #27880
Written by M.E. after counseling with Beverly Vanover for 4 weeks

Very great listener. I feel as though I can talk openly and not be judged. She seems to also take her time to respond so she can respond in the correct way with the correct advice or her point of view. Very, very sweet and understanding so far, and look forward to continuing to having a great patient relationship with her. I HAVE NEVER EVER opened up so much and talked about so much bottled up stress and fears as I have with Beverly Vanover.

Beverly VanoverLPC,DCC,NCC

Review #27904
Written by K.A. after counseling with Dr. Michael Thompson for 2 weeks

Honestly seeking counseling was such a big step for me and seemed scary. Dr. Thompson made sure to make me feel comfortable and goes out of his way to try and understand everything that you are feeling. I am grateful

May 15, 2018

Review #27865
Written by R.E. after counseling with Michelle Wilkinson for 2 months

Michelle has helped me through a lot of things. I am very thankful that I got matched with someone like her.

Review #27832
Written by J.A. after counseling with Dr. Latrice Love for 2 weeks

She is amazing. She is seriously the best therapist that I have ever had. She really listens and actually provides useful tools to help you navigate life.

May 14, 2018

Review #27810
Written by T.H. after counseling with Rachel Tiede for 2 weeks

She is one of the best things that happened in my life.

Review #27787
Written by R.O. after counseling with Jackie Burns for 2 weeks

Jackie Burns is THE best counselor I ever had... seriously, she is REALLY great!!!!! She has a lot of wisdom and will intertwine scripture in our sessions! I love that. She worked with me doing calls whenever I needed them. She reminded me of a lot of things that I already knew, but maybe wasn't putting into practice. God placed her to be MY counselor and so glad He did. The first counselor I was set up with had a schedule that didn't work well with mine. So glad that happened. I feel so close to Jackie that I almost want to call her "Mom". I hope to stay friends after our counseling is long over. If we would please God all the time, we would please others! One of my fav verses Philipians 4:8

Review #27764
Written by D.A. after counseling with Marsha Oxamendi for 5 months

Marsha is extremely kind and really has a grasp of therapeutic measures with talk therapy. I’m thankful for her guidance and prayerfully considered suggestions.

Review #27753
Written by N.I. after counseling with Denise Fisher for 2 weeks

Flexibility, empathy, compassionate, strong faith in God, and good listener. I appreciate her experience, strength, professionalism and hope. I refer her to everyone.

Denise FisherMA, NCC, LPC

Review #27788
Written by D.E. after counseling with Kayce Bragg for 2 weeks

She is very supportive and gives me new ways to think about my life.

Review #27768
Written by S.A. after counseling with Roselle O'Brien for 2 weeks

I feel very comfortable sharing my concerns with Roselle and feel that she listens without any judgement. Roselle helps me to see things from a different perspective and I feel heard after my sessions with her.

Review #27758
Written by L.A. after counseling with Connie Rita for 2 weeks

Connie seems to be a very knowledgeable therapist with many healthy approaches to counselling. She utilizes a number of tools to help in my recovery and I feel that she has a holistic approach to the complexities of healing the human soul.

Connie RitaLPC,CCTP
May 13, 2018

Review #27725
Written by M.E. after counseling with Jackie Burns for 2 weeks

Jackie is a very good listener and I enjoy our talks. She asks very good questions. She tells me what I need to hear but I always hang up feeling encouraged. She’s easy to talk to!

May 12, 2018

Review #27709
Written by C.H. after counseling with Sharon Valentino for 2 weeks

This has been very successful for me so far. Sharon is skilled and attentive.

Sharon ValentinoLMFT, CAATC, RAS

Review #27700
Written by D.E. after counseling with Dr. Magna Porterfield for 2 months

Dr. Porterfield is a life-saving ear in this world. She answers quickly and always seems available to me. Checks up on me and always encourages me to follow through. I would recommend her services to anyone who wants to see results in themselves.

Review #27702
Written by P.A. after counseling with Alicia Fiske for 1 month

Alicia has been my counselor for about 1 month. She is compassionate, non-judgemental and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend her to other people.

May 11, 2018

Review #27692
Written by J.A. after counseling with Denise Fisher for 2 months

Has helped me and gives support and advice that really aides me with my day to day life.

Denise FisherMA, NCC, LPC

Review #27689
Written by D.I. after counseling with David Joslin for 3 weeks

He has been very responsive and is a good listener.

David JoslinLCSW,LAPSW

Review #27661
Written by T.E. after counseling with Phil D'Agostino for 4 months

Phil was a huge help! I cannot thank him enough for helping me through a very tough season of my life. I highly recommend him.

Phil D'AgostinoM.Ed., LPC

Review #27691
Written by P.E. after counseling with Beverly Vanover for 3 weeks

Beverly is great...she has been very helpful in giving me insight to my behaviors and is also a wonderfully caring counselor. She does hear me and seems to know and understand who I am.

Beverly VanoverLPC,DCC,NCC

Review #27685
Written by C.H. after counseling with Amy Benedict for 2 weeks

Amy is a wonderful counselor who has helped me to recognize my patterns of thinking and emotional triggers. She is unbiased and a great listener and often helps me see things that I would normally skip over in my life as important. I highly recommend Amy to anyone going through hard times, needing a positive outlet, or just looking to change your perspective on life. Thanks Amy!

Amy BenedictMA, LMFT

Review #27686

Amy BenedictMA, LMFT
May 10, 2018

Review #27654
Written by K.A. after counseling with Mary Bodnar for 2 weeks

Mary is being a great support to me as I go through a very difficult season in my life. I appreciate her counsel and her encouragement.

Mary BodnarMSEd,NCC,LPC

Review #27647
Written by C.E. after counseling with Christine McCormick for 2 weeks

Christine McCormick is so kind, compassionate, and caring. It's important to feel comfortable and trust your counselor and it was so easy to trust her. She is helping me heal through a variety of things I always loved, such as art. I already feel it impacting my life in such a positive way in this short time.

Review #27640
Written by A.L. after counseling with Karen Armstrong for 2 weeks

Karen has been very helpful to me. She listens to understand, gives balanced responses that can be applied in practical ways and validates my experiences and feelings. She’s been wonderful!

Karen ArmstrongLMHC, LCPC,LCPP

Review #27629
Written by F.R. after counseling with Dr. Keshia Keith for 2 weeks

I enjoy working with Dr. Keith. She is a terrific counselor. She is very understanding. She is like talking to a mother who is loving, kind, and not judgmental. I feel free to tell her anything and everything. Sometimes when I am clearly upset and just want to rant on she is there to listens. She always answers me right away. She makes me feel like I am her only client. She always makes time for me. My only problem I have is most of her live sessions are during times I can't make it. But I enjoy just being able to write to her anytime, anywhere. She is truly a blessing.

Review #27653
Written by T.A. after counseling with Jan Culpepper for 3 weeks

I am truly grateful for Jan and for Faithful Counseling. I cannot express how much Jan has meant to me and how much peace I get just knowing she is there when I need her.

Jan CulpepperMA,LPC,CCTP

Review #27646
Written by R.O. after counseling with Erica Harris for 2 weeks

My first session with Erica was very helpful. She comes across as very professional and at the same time warm and sympathetic.

Review #27639
Written by A.U. after counseling with Dr. Julie McCune for 2 weeks

Dr. McCune is a great counselor! She is a wonderful listener, quick to recognize areas that need to be worked on, gives practical strategies and tools towards working on my goals, and is very kind. I have appreciated her wisdom and expertise.

Dr. Julie McCuneM.A., Ph.D., L.P.C.C.-S.

Review #27624
Written by D.E. after counseling with Karen Armstrong for 2 weeks

Karen is a very supportive counselor. She listens to the issues at hand and diagnoses it properly. Extremely happy that I have her to help with my day-to-day.

Karen ArmstrongLMHC, LCPC,LCPP
May 9, 2018

Review #27613
Written by S.H. after counseling with Emily Richardson for 5 months

Emily has helped me through very difficult times. The world is a better place because of people like her.

Review #27607
Written by C.A. after counseling with Dr. Keshia Keith for 2 weeks

She encouraged and supported me through one of the hardest times of my life! She shared lots of wisdom with me, from a biblical perspective. She really understood how I was struggling, and knew exactly what to say.

Review #27600
Written by D.A. after counseling with Connie Branham for 2 weeks

Connie asks questions to clarify the situation.

Review #27587
Written by C.H. after counseling with Alison Goad for 7 months

Alison Goad has been such a blessing to me! I have come a long way with her. She always made herself available to me and introduced me to yoga, mindfulness, gratitude and meditation. These tools, combined with faith, led me to heal. Alison is by far the best counselor I ever had!

Review #27612
Written by S.A. after counseling with Toni Hicks for 2 weeks

Toni is the only counselor I've managed to stick with so I think she's pretty darn alright. She's very helpful.

Review #27606
Written by E.D. after counseling with Jovica Grey for 2 weeks

Simply Great!

Jovica GreyLMHC,NCC

Review #27596
Written by N.I. after counseling with Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 2 weeks

I only had the privilege of Ms. Colebrook-Claude service for two weeks. The effectiveness of her services are transcendent through her words of encouragement she is Christ-Centered and I will be forever grateful to have her speak words of life to me to encourage and remind me light shines in darkness.

Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeMA, LPC , NCC, BC-TMH, PhD Candidate Clinical, Health, Forensic, & Neuropsychology

Review #27566
Written by D.I. after counseling with Erin Gabehart for 2 weeks

I felt a huge weight lifted off of me by speaking to Erin. I wish I had spoken to her sooner! I would recommend her to anybody that has suffered setbacks or loss in their life.

May 8, 2018

Review #27559
Written by D.E. after counseling with John Deyo for 3 months

John is a great listener and an excellent source of clarity. He has excellent insight especially on the issues of codependency and growing up in a dysfunctional home. He is very easy to talk to.

John DeyoLMFT, LPCC

Review #27549
Written by G.O. after counseling with Stephanie Schwanda for 8 months

I have great trust in Stephanie. She listens and helps me see the bigger picture. I know she never judges and I feel I can be very open. This is a huge thing for me. She is very gentle, compassionate and I have recommended both her and this website.

Review #27535
Written by M.O. after counseling with Tina Taylor for 2 weeks

I love Tina Taylor because she challenges you and also listens to what you have to say. I like her method of helping you help yourself instead of just giving a cookie cutter explanation of things.

Review #27528
Written by A.N. after counseling with Crystal Zanders for 1 month

My experience with Crystal is a complete night and day difference from my last counsellor. The contrast is truly astonishing! Crystal has been nothing short of absolutely wonderful. She is helping me through a lot of difficult issues, and has been very supportive, understanding, and helpful. The added Christian perspective is a much appreciated and deeply valued bonus! I would unhesitatingly recommend Crystal! She has been a real blessing to me.

Review #27518
Written by V.A. after counseling with Stephanie Haywood for 3 weeks

She definitely tries to understand her clients. Gives a comforting feeling of being someone who cares enough. I wish her the very best in life.

Review #27513
Written by T.A. after counseling with Mary Wood for 2 weeks

Mary is an excellent listener and has helped me see some key areas in my life and spiritual life where my thought process is skewed. Praying for me and being empathetic have helped me open up and feel like it's a safe place to do so!

Review #27507
Written by C.I. after counseling with Courtney Gongwer for 2 weeks

Courtney is easy to talk to and listens well. She has given me ideas and tools to use in my everyday life that are helping me. She responds to my messages and checks in with me if I don’t send her a message each week. She is great!

Courtney GongwerMEd,LMHC,NCC

Review #27555
Written by B.I. after counseling with Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 2 weeks

This counselor is wise and thoughtful and leans on Jesus to facilitate wise counseling and grounded biblical guidance. I would highly recommend her.

Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeMA, LPC , NCC, BC-TMH, PhD Candidate Clinical, Health, Forensic, & Neuropsychology

Review #27536
Written by R.E. after counseling with Gina Macchia for 3 weeks

Gina is a professional, kind and supportive counselor who I would highly recommend! Her kind encouragement and scripture based guidance has been very helpful for me during this hard time, and has served to point me back towards the truths found in God's Word.

Review #27530
Written by S.A. after counseling with Dr. Brynez Roane for 2 weeks

She an excellent listener.

Dr. Brynez RoanePhD, LICSW, LCSW-C

Review #27522
Written by S.Y. after counseling with Prudence Hatchett for 2 weeks

I honestly think my counselor is someone that takes the time to see where I can possibly think about what I am going through and helps me be able to question exactly my actions and be able to help me understand them at the same time.

Prudence HatchettM.S., M.Ed., NCC LPC

Review #27514
Written by L.E. after counseling with Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 2 weeks

She has been very supportive of my needs. She’s been one of a kind.

Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeMA, LPC , NCC, BC-TMH, PhD Candidate Clinical, Health, Forensic, & Neuropsychology

Review #27511
Written by C.H. after counseling with Rachel Tiede for 2 weeks

Rachel is a great counselor. She let's you explain your concerns and doesn't tell you what to do, rather suggests how you might go about it. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

May 7, 2018

Review #27492
Written by B.R. after counseling with Alison Mell for 2 weeks

Alison Mell is amazing. She takes the time to listen and backs everything up with godly wisdom.

Alison MellMSC,NCC,LPC

Review #27480
Written by M.A. after counseling with Mary Bodnar for 1 month

Mary really cares about her clients. She takes the time to answer questions thoroughly and she explains things well. She is compassionate and makes you feel comfortable in therapy. She has helped me so much through a difficult time and I know she can do the same for you.

Mary BodnarMSEd,NCC,LPC

Review #27466
Written by M.I. after counseling with Mike Jackson for 3 weeks

Mike is extremely caring and it shows with his true desire to help his patients. He correlates God into all therapy and this has been extremely helpful for me. With years of therapy and medication has always been the center to my recovery. Mike focuses on God and we are all loved unconditionally by him, we just need to be able to see it. Mike helps you see this. He repeatedly makes me feel better after speaking with him. Something I cherish about Mike. He has found has gift from God and uses it to help others.

Mike JacksonMA ,LPCMH,NBCC

Review #27460
Written by J.E. after counseling with Dr. Susan Boafo-Arthur for 3 weeks

Only 2 sessions in so far, but I've gotten more out of these two sessions than I have with face to face counselors.

Review #27447
Written by L.A. after counseling with Dr. María Dominguez for 2 months

She’s excellent at helping me work through issues calmly and logically

Review #27481
Written by J.O. after counseling with Stephanie Adamson for 2 weeks

Stephanie has been very patient with me as I try to unraveling all the stuff I am working through. She is kind and very attentive to me during our phone conversations.

Review #27478
Written by J.O. after counseling with Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 1 week

I am VERY thankful for Dr. Carnell - she has been placed in my life at the perfect time. Although, I have only just started, my life already is seeing a more positive change. I look forward to working even more with Dr. Carnell and I highly recommend her to others! Not once have I been made to feel less than or as if something is "wrong" with me...in fact, I feel as though I am able to finally THINK and breathe. Thank you!

Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeMA, LPC , NCC, BC-TMH, PhD Candidate Clinical, Health, Forensic, & Neuropsychology

Review #27464
Written by B.O. after counseling with Tracey Reno for 2 weeks

I can tell that Tracy understands what I am texting to her and responds in a timely fashion. I appreciate her insight and willingness to walk this journey with me.

Tracey RenoMA,LPC,NCC

Review #27453
Written by Y.E. after counseling with Mollie Montgomery for 2 weeks

From the first message I received from Mollie till now, I have felt the presence of God. Every message I received from her was from the place of humility which reminds me of how Christ ministered to the broken people on earth. She told me the truth from a place of love. She encouraged me not just with her words but through her prayers and the word of God. I was also challenged to think differently about my situation which was such a healing experience. I honestly did not expect this when I signed up but it has been such a rewarding experience. I have already recommended 2 of my friends :)

Review #27482

May 6, 2018

Review #27444
Written by M.E. after counseling with Dr. Brynez Roane for 2 weeks

Dr. Roane has been extremely helpful. The type of advice she offers causes me to think about my situations from a different perspective.

Dr. Brynez RoanePhD, LICSW, LCSW-C

Review #27432
Written by B.E. after counseling with Casey Cobb for 4 weeks

I have already recommended Casey to a friend. That is huge, I don’t do a lot of recommendations because of the potential of disappointment. But Casey is professional and compassionate and knowledgeable and I feel very blessed to have him on my side.

Casey CobbMA, LPC

Review #27427
Written by J.E. after counseling with Karen Fischer for 2 weeks

Karen has been great, she listens, and she responds quickly. She’s extremely helpful and knowledgeable!

Karen FischerLMFT,LMHC

Review #27421
Written by J.E. after counseling with Erica Ploski for 2 weeks

Erica is very sweet she tries to help me the best she can.

Erica PloskiM.A.,L.P.C.

Review #27441
Written by P.E. after counseling with Sharon Valentino for 2 weeks

Sharon is a search-engine when you present a need to her. Many sources plus her own writings, NON-judgemental but is able to help you see a better way and the steps to get there

Sharon ValentinoLMFT, CAATC, RAS

Review #27429
Written by G.A. after counseling with Leslie Holley for 1 month

Leslie is amazing! I feel that she really listens and talking with her makes me feel so much better. Again: she is amazing!!

Leslie HolleyMA,LCPC,NCC

Review #27423
Written by E.L. after counseling with Kayce Bragg for 2 months

Kayce helped me get through the lowest point in my life. I thank God for leading me to Kayce Bragg through Faithful Counseling! I would highly recommend her!

Review #27419
Written by C.L. after counseling with Heather Hanson for 4 months

Heather is always there when I need her and asks thought-provoking questions and stable guidance.

May 5, 2018

Review #27410
Written by K.A. after counseling with Rick Vassar for 2 weeks

Rick is an excellent counselor that is highly experienced, he really get me thinking and helps me make the right decisions regarding my situations. He tells things like they are and doesn’t sugar coat it. Very funny and down to earth, I highly recommend .

Review #27406
Written by R.I. after counseling with Dr. Keosha Branch for 2 weeks

She is the best!

Dr. Keosha BranchPh.D., LPC, NCC

Review #27397
Written by J.D. after counseling with Connie Rita for 3 days

Totally awesome. Very professional and intelligent!

Connie RitaLPC,CCTP

Review #27407
Written by H.E. after counseling with Hannah Olds for 2 weeks

Hannah has been wonderful!

Hannah OldsMS,LPC,CEDS

Review #27402
Written by D.I. after counseling with Jovica Grey for 2 weeks

I’ve only had a couple sessions with Jovica but yet I feel like it’s therapeutic relationship is forming that I would like to continue. She listens and responds with empathy and gives assignments according to the needs.

Jovica GreyLMHC,NCC
May 4, 2018

Review #27387
Written by J.O. after counseling with Chris Conley for 2 weeks

Chris is awesome, he is very down to earth and knowledgeable.

Review #27372
Written by F.R. after counseling with Mary Jennifer Meister for 3 weeks

Mary is an excellent counselor for me. She is direct, empathetic, insightful, and tough in a really good way. She’s helping me to understand my role in situations and how to approach these situations differently. I am confident that Mary is a perfect fit for me and I feel would be for most individuals.

Review #27350
Written by G.I. after counseling with Karen Armstrong for 3 weeks

She is very professional and always wants to know more about me and my situations.

Karen ArmstrongLMHC, LCPC,LCPP

Review #27347
Written by L.I. after counseling with Teneka Miles for 2 months

Teneka is amazing. I have learned so much and life is so much easier for me even though my circumstances haven’t changed. The difference is that now I know how to handle different situations in a healthier way. I feel like a new person and I am so thankful. Teneka’s counseling has changed my life. I thank God for directing me here for help.

Teneka MilesLCSW, CCTP

Review #27343

Review #27375
Written by C.A. after counseling with Dr. Paul Wright for 5 months

I feel that I am understood and cared about. Dr. Wright is professional, knowledgeable and filled with the spirit. I feel I am being listed to. I appreciate this platform and Dr. Wright.

Dr. Paul WrightPhD,LPC,NBCCH

Review #27366
Written by J.A. after counseling with Dr. Jennifer Hahn for 2 weeks

I’ve been having counseling with her for 3 weeks now, and she has been amazing. She has really helped me with my biggest issues using the Bible and counseling, which I greatly appreciate. God brought her to me in addition to me doing my own internal work which I’ve been doing for two years now with His help. With the help of God, along with Dr. Jennifer Hahn, I am free from my dysfunction which I praise Him for. She is what I have been needing for 2 years, but God knew when to bring her to me. She listens with judgment which is what I’ve been needing. She is God sent.

Review #27349
Written by D.E. after counseling with Jesse Moon for 2 weeks

I like her very much. She has given me good counsel and has helped me with making some decisions. She has been very understanding and kind.

Jesse MoonMA, LMFT

Review #27346
Written by B.R. after counseling with Dr. Maxine Williford-Fuller for 2 weeks

I have only been with this Dr. a few days. She is very helpful and knowledgeable. She has helped confirm what I believe and give me the verse to back it. She has been understanding and helpful. She has given me advice when I need it and has helped me a ton!!!!!!

May 3, 2018

Review #27319
Written by J.A. after counseling with Prudence Hatchett for 2 weeks

Prudence has been very patient and understanding of my questions and concerns. She asks helpful questions and speaks in a very Godly manner to me about things others might be frustrated in hearing about. She has also provided a worksheet and has helped me look at myself and my life in a more positive light. She has also helped me to focus on being diligent, not perfect, and this has helped my focus and overall self-esteem.

Prudence HatchettM.S., M.Ed., NCC LPC

Review #27314
Written by C.A. after counseling with Elliott Sewell for 2 weeks

Elliot was very compassinate and understanding with my problems and problems. He is also a gifted musician which touched me greatly. I look forward to our next session.

Elliott SewellMA, LPCC,NCC

Review #27305
Written by E.V. after counseling with David Joslin for 2 weeks

He has been very positive and a great listener for my concerns.

David JoslinLCSW,LAPSW

Review #27288
Written by V.E. after counseling with Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 2 weeks

Carnell has provided with me great information and guidance. This is a very hard time in my life right now and I feel like her recommendations help me feel more secure. She is very knowledgeable. I am so grateful for her.

Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeMA, LPC , NCC, BC-TMH, PhD Candidate Clinical, Health, Forensic, & Neuropsychology

Review #27315
Written by J.A. after counseling with Rachael Hyatt for 2 weeks

Rachel has helped me a great deal in a short amount of time. She really listens to my concerns and challenges me to think differently. She also offers practical strategies to help deal with stress and refocusing your thoughts. I appreciate that the counseling I receive is really grounded in God’s word.

Review #27311
Written by M.I. after counseling with Cameron Schober for 2 weeks

Cameron is awesome! He’s understanding, compassionate and it shows. He has great advice and really helps me get through those rough moments. So far I am impressed as he has helped me through the grief process really well so far.

Review #27300
Written by A.N. after counseling with Ivy Ofori for 2 weeks

Ivy does a fantastic job of bringing the issues back to Christ and my relationship with Him. When my spiritual life is good, other issues fall into place.

Ivy OforiMAC,LPC,LCDC

Review #27286
Written by L.A. after counseling with Dr. Delton De Vose for 2 months

I have had an extremely positive experience with Dr. De Vose. I was very skeptical about sharing some of my deepest problems with someone, especially a male. Dr. De Vose helped me through my issues and made me feel very comfortable from a professional stand point. His pure knowledge and wisdom is apparent in the first session. He never once judged me or forced any of his opinions on me however, he always "kept it real"which I think is important to enable growth. I would consider Dr. De Vose a great mentor and counselor. This is an experience I was truly blessed to embark upon.

Dr. Delton De VosePh.D., LPCS, LCAS, CCS
May 2, 2018

Review #27277
Written by D.A. after counseling with Jim Harsh for 2 weeks

Jim has been polite, professional and timely. He repeats what I say back to me to help clarify and communicate well over a message board. He helps pick things apart and helps to set tangible goals.

Jim HarshLCSW, MSW, MDiv

Review #27265
Written by P.D. after counseling with Emily Richardson for 2 months

Thank you Emily for all of your support during this painful phase in my life. You have truly been a blessing in my life. You've helped me help myself.

Review #27250
Written by J.D. after counseling with Dr. Susan Boafo-Arthur for 4 days

You rocked! Sad I couldn't continue!

Review #27243
Written by V.I. after counseling with Lisa Page for 2 weeks

Lisa has been key in helping me find ways of dealing with my depressive moods and anxiety. She centers God in everything we talk about and our plan of action always involves my growing relationship with Him. Im thankful she is my counselor and I always look forward to reading her messages. I know God uses her as an instrument to get through to me. Thank you Lisa!

Review #27239
Written by T.A. after counseling with Heather Bade for 2 weeks

She's awesome. I believe in her ability to get me to my goals.

Review #27224
Written by M.I. after counseling with Dr. Susan Boafo-Arthur for 1 month

I feel like she cares about me. She gives me resources and tools to further understand why I'm struggling. She gives me resources and tools to understand how to move forward and not repeat the patterns that cause me issues.

Review #27246

Review #27271
Written by N.A. after counseling with Martha Padilla for 2 weeks

My last counselor wasn’t like Martha. I was disappointed to see that I wasn’t being checked on or even seemed important to my last counselor but then I switched counselor’s and got Martha Padilla as my counselor and it totally changed every thing! I feel so much happier and at peace in where I’m at in life and feel very important because she takes the time to listen and guide me in my circumstances. Because of Martha, I would totally recommend FaithfulCounseling.

Review #27258
Written by S.O. after counseling with Dr. Daniella Jackson for 2 months

Dr. Jackson is very encouraging and has a great way of seeing the positive in me when I seem to only focus on the negative. She picks up on things I am sensitive about and discusses them in a way that respects my dignity. She is just as committed to my success as I am, which makes me feel like she really cares. I enjoy our conversations a lot and I always feel inspired by the end of them.

Review #27245
Written by M.A. after counseling with Jacques Noguess for 6 months

After an unavoidable break, I miss his brilliant adjustment to my way of being, doing, feeling, saying!

Review #27241
Written by H.A. after counseling with Julie Dodson for 3 months

Julie is the most wonderful counselor. Her approach is friendly, respectful, caring and compassionate. She really listens to what you have to say and responds without judgement. She provided a safe place for you to speak as honest as you wish too. She makes you feel comfortable in who you are and encourages you to make changes in your life that will only better yourself and your situation. The most inspiring feature about Julie is her faith in God and her ability to remind you that God loves you no matter who you are or what you have done. Her knowledge of the Bible and her security in her walk with God is so very encouraging. Julie is the most wonderful lady and I feel so incredibly blessed and thankful to her for taking the time to help me. I feel so much stronger and have more clarity of thought since carrying out my sessions with Julie and can honestly say that, having felt completely lost in my relationship with God, I know feel stronger and 'on fire' for the Lord. Julie, I will never be able to thank you enough for the kindness, compassion and honesty you have shown me over the last few months. Your support is so very much appreciated by me and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for scraping me out of this hole I've allowed myself to live in.

Julie DodsonMA, LCSW

Review #27227
Written by S.O. after counseling with Stephanie Haywood for 2 weeks

She's thorough. She listens and responds promptly and appropriately. She makes you feel like she cares and pays attention to your concerns. I would recommend most definitely.

Review #27217
Written by M.I. after counseling with Dr. Keshia Keith for 3 months

Dr Keith is a really great person, and stays in contact when I am not around. I appreciate her always reaching and caring it’s nice to know I have someone there.

May 1, 2018

Review #27204
Written by L.I. after counseling with Jacques Noguess for 4 months

Tanner is such a great counselor. Patient and able to direct me in the ways that I need to go to make the life changes I need to make.

Review #27179
Written by J.O. after counseling with Keith Walmsley for 2 weeks

Keith is warm, caring and insightful. He's been supportive and encouraging, which helps me feel comfortable to share all problems I want to solve.

Review #27149
Written by J.O. after counseling with Dr. Samuel Abbott for 2 months

Dr. Abbott was awesome! Easy to talk to, supporting, and always answered promptly! He gave me good advice and feedback and I felt very empowered, calm, and hopeful after working with him.

Review #27134
Written by M.L. after counseling with Lisa Paul for 1 month

It is great working with Lisa! She's very relatable and makes you feel comfortable. She helped me set realistic goals and was very supportive. She is an experienced counselor who was able to suggest tools and techniques to meet my personal needs.

Review #27193

Review #27192
Written by N.O. after counseling with Sheila Howe for 2 weeks

Sheila is smart, but I've had intelligent counselors before. She is extremely patient with me and allows my answers to be my own. She doesn't try to change my thinking, and she makes it very easy to talk to her. She supports who I am and my thoughts, and offers everything she can to me. I don't feel uncomfortable and enjoy the typing method more than I thought I would. Sheila is funny and seems to get me no matter what I say to her. She deserves to be near to people and talk to them, because I think she brings a unique response to the table that I haven't seen in a very long time.

Review #27153
Written by A.M. after counseling with Dr. Kourtney Vaillancourt for 2 weeks

Dr. Kourtney is very understanding and insightful! Honestly appreciate her advice!

Review #27138
Written by A.L. after counseling with Mollie Montgomery for 2 weeks

Mollie is very helpful, supportive and is helping me so much!

Review #27131
Written by K.I. after counseling with Tina Taylor for 2 weeks

Mrs. Taylor has been really great to me! Working with her is making me try things so that I will have a update for the next session to look forward to sharing! Thank you Mrs. Taylor!