Faithful Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Faithful Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@faithfulcounseling.com.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 19, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #58212
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.H. after counseling with Jonathan Tucker for 6 days

Jonathan Tucker is truly an angel sent from above! I encourage you to video call him at least once a session. Instantly, a bad day’s frown will be completely modified. It’s as if you are almost forced to mimic his heart warming smile that will greet you. Don’t build a wall, he means well! Jonathan shall forever be that shoulder I have always needed to lean on. Obviously, we were matched for a reason. Sincerely, A more than satisfied client.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 18, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #58187
Date Of Review: August 18, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Alisha Cooper for 2 weeks

Amazing woman of God. May He be glorified in the work you do.

Faithful Counseling Review #58152
Date Of Review: August 18, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.H. after counseling with Cheryl Salas for 6 months

Cheryl is an excellent counselor. She listens well, patience, professional, always responsive, and offers great cooking tools for growth. She also prays for me which I need and love.

Faithful Counseling Review #58159
Date Of Review: August 18, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Teresa Adcock for 8 months

Teresa has been a Godsend in my journey of healing. She lets me freely speak all over without a hint of judgment or disdain. She prays with me and for me about my situation and she offers not only information and insight as a therapist, but as a fellow Christian and human being who is genuinely interested and concerned about me. I firmly believe that there are no accidents and that everything happens for a reason. God blessed me with Teresa at EXACTLY the moment He knew I needed her. I will continue with her as I continue to work on myself. I have already recommended Faithful Counseling to others in my online support groups and will continue to do so! Thank you Teresa, if you read this! You are truly a blessing!

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 17, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #58135
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User R.A. after counseling with Anne McCutchen for 4 weeks

I really liked Anne and appreciated her help and understanding.

Faithful Counseling Review #58122
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.R. after counseling with Denise Thornton for 1 year and 4 months

Denise is absolutely amazing! I don’t know what I would’ve done without her these last several months.

Faithful Counseling Review #58110
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Kelly Bellis for 2 weeks

I thank Kelly very much for her time, and for understanding my situation.

Faithful Counseling Review #58085
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Chrystal Liebold for 1 year and 7 months

Chrystal has been a godsend. She has journeyed with me through this incredibly challenging past year and has brought clarity, wisdom, practical steps, and hope. We instantly clicked on my first session and her kindness, warmth, humor, and relatability made me feel secure and confident for the growth I needed. I am forever grateful to her and have highly recommended her to my friends.

Faithful Counseling Review #58124
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.E. after counseling with Lori Lenhard for 2 weeks

Lori understood me from the very beginning. She is refreshing, caring and insightful. I appreciate our connection.

Faithful Counseling Review #58113
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.M. after counseling with Steve Garufi for 4 weeks

Steve is wonderfully compassionate. The thing I appreciate the most about him is that he is always on my side supporting me. He acknowledges how I feel as valid and real. He can see what is really happening when I don't want to admit it. And he is not afraid to what I can do to move forward to enjoy life more.

Faithful Counseling Review #58091
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.I. after counseling with Wayne Hill for 2 weeks

I’ve had three sessions with Wayne and he has helped me feel comfortable and safe to share. Wayne has made me see where my own thoughts and standards are leading to fear and shame, which are causing more problems for me. I look forward to continued sessions and continued progress.

Faithful Counseling Review #58074
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.I. after counseling with Nyakya Brown for 2 months

I love Nyakya. I always feel heard, not judged, encouraged, respected, and at peace when I finish a session with her. I also love that she begins and ends the session in prayer.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 16, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #58038
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.H. after counseling with Janet Ready for 1 year and 4 months

Janet is honest, reliable, helpful and all around AMAZING! She’s the first counselor I’ve ever came across that really tries to get me and be there for me. Never felt judged or blown off with her which is such a blessing.

Faithful Counseling Review #58006
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Steve Reinoehl for 3 weeks

Steve is very helpful in offering expert and Christian advice on my road to recovery!

Faithful Counseling Review #57998
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.R. after counseling with Dr. Elizabeth Nyang for 3 weeks

I am still new to Dr. Nyang but she is very supportive! I go through rough patches during the month and she is really helping me get through these times!

Faithful Counseling Review #57969
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User H.A. after counseling with David Ellis for 2 weeks

David is very compassionate and loves to make everybody's day brighter.

Faithful Counseling Review #58035
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Sheila Flipse for 7 months

Sheila continues to hit it out of the park. She is thoughful, yet direct. I appreciate her very much!

Faithful Counseling Review For Sheila FlipseSheila Flipse - (More Reviews)M.A. LMHC, CPC, NCC

Faithful Counseling Review #58001
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Caren Kamel for 2 months

To keep it short, Caren’s amazing. She’s a great listener, and her approach is biblically grounded. I’m so grateful for her and all her help.

Faithful Counseling Review #57991
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User R.E. after counseling with Keith Welsh for 2 months

The work we’ve been doing has been life changing!

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 15, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #57959
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.E. after counseling with Cessel Boyd-Lewis for 2 weeks

Cessel has tremendously helped me even in the short time we have been speaking. So much clarity has been provided to me from Cessel which has been a huge help with my healing and so much understanding. I am really appreciating the time we speak and the help that Cessel has provided to me.

Faithful Counseling Review #57925
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.R. after counseling with Carolyn Jones for 4 weeks

Carolyn is truly a joy. She has helped me not only understand areas that can be focused on but she also allows for space to feel and be heard. Thank you Carolyn!

Faithful Counseling Review For Carolyn JonesCarolyn Jones - (More Reviews)LPC, RN, CEDS CEDRN

Faithful Counseling Review #57917
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Dr. Jason Hosch for 2 weeks

Dr. Hosch is a great counselor. He listens to me and addresses my concerns. He offers his expert opinion with multiple ways to help solve my issues.

Faithful Counseling Review #57912
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Brittany Fleischer for 2 weeks

Brittany has been instrumental in helping me find myself. She's helping me process the emotions I'm aware of, and helping me uncover the ones that were not as obvious.

Faithful Counseling Review #57878
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Desi Isidro for 2 weeks

Desi is very intuitive and thoughtful. She is strong and keeps me accountable. It is early in our sessions but I can tell she will be very helpful.

Faithful Counseling Review For Desi IsidroDesi Isidro - (More Reviews)MSW, LCSW, CHP

Faithful Counseling Review #57943
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Linda Blackburn for 2 weeks

If you undertake to counsel with Linda Blackburn, I hope you are ready to have an advocate to help you deal with your issues, and reach your goals. Linda is very kind but does not shy away from difficult questions. She is a professional and a friend. I couldn't recommend her more.

Faithful Counseling Review #57918
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Kemi Huntley for 2 weeks

Kemi is awesome! She is supportive yet challenges me when I need it, and that has helped me so much. She is very professional and knowledgeable and she has definitely made a difference in my life.

Faithful Counseling Review #57916
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.R. after counseling with Judith Andrews for 2 weeks

Judith is a lovely woman, excellent listener, compassionate, kind, and full of wisdom. I’m so very grateful to have her as my counselor.

Faithful Counseling Review #57898
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.O. after counseling with Kendyl Tinsley for 2 weeks

Kendyl has been awesome, understanding, and helpful. I appreciate how she explains things to me in a way I can understand and agree with.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 14, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #57869
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Brittany Fleischer for 2 weeks

Brittany has helped me out sooo much! She has no idea what a blessing she has been to me. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She is fantastic, listens to what you say, and gives you really good advice.

Faithful Counseling Review #57864
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Laura Thompson for 1 month

Laura is amazing! She is extremely experienced and knowledgeable. I can’t say enough amazing things about her!

Faithful Counseling Review #57858
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Denise Thornton for 1 year and 4 months

Denise has been very helpful during my time of illness, recovery, and work issues.

Faithful Counseling Review #57850
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User R.O. after counseling with Johanna Jameson for 2 weeks

Johanna is very thoughtful and attentive. She has this nurturing aura about her that makes you feel comfortable to open up. I also really liked how she incorporated prayer at the end of our session, which helped me a lot. I’m lucky to have been matched with her.

Faithful Counseling Review #57834
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Kanesha Walker for 2 weeks

Kanesha welcomed me with open arms. She was very patient, kind, and helpful on many different levels.

Faithful Counseling Review #57830
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.I. after counseling with Debra Shelton for 2 weeks

Debra really listens and give me great support. I know she is looking out for my mental well being.

Faithful Counseling Review #57815
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Anne McCutchen for 2 weeks

I have been working with Anne and have made significant strides in the issues I've brought to her. She understands exactly what the underlying issues are even without being given all the background. She provides me with multiple types of tools for dealing with them in the moment, as well as learning and practicing how to avoid and handle them in the future. I highly recommend Faithful Counseling, and Anne!

Faithful Counseling Review #57866
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User G.A. after counseling with Harry R Gilley for 2 weeks

So far, Harry is great. He is understanding and personable and has good ideas and thoughts.

Faithful Counseling Review For Harry R GilleyHarry R Gilley - (More Reviews)LCSW,MS Rehab Admin, Certified Anger Management Specialist

Faithful Counseling Review #57863
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.I. after counseling with Marsha Oxamendi for 2 weeks

I was a bit skeptical of online counseling, but was very happily surprised. My counselor, Marsha, has helped me on a number of levels with just a couple of calls and messages. She has quickly and patiently helped me to see where my old patterns are impacting my present results. She has guided me to additional resources which have also been tremendously helpful. I plan to continue my work with Marsha, as my road will continue in the healing process. Marsha is a wonderful person who truly cares for those she is entrusted with. I would highly recommend Marsha Oxamendi for solid, faith-based guidance.

Faithful Counseling Review #57857
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Jessica Watson for 2 months

Jessica is a very competent counselor who takes interest in you and gives practical guidelines for positive change. In just few weeks I could see how helpful and efficient her counseling has proven to be.

Faithful Counseling Review #57841
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.R. after counseling with Hollie McCollister for 7 months

Love her! Highly recommend. She’s helped me so much.

Faithful Counseling Review #57831
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.M. after counseling with Brandy Walker for 2 weeks

I absolutely love talking to Brandy. She doesn't discount my feelings and what I'm going through. There is empathy and she provides tools to help me in different situations. I highly recommend her .

Faithful Counseling Review #57820
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.A. after counseling with JoAnna Knopf for 3 weeks

JoAnna is wonderful to work with and provides wise insights to issues. She is easy to talk to and correspond with. She gives helpful worksheets and activities to assist with my struggles. She's very insightful. I feel extremely blessed to have her as my counselor.

Faithful Counseling Review #57803
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User G.E. after counseling with Dr. Latrice Love for 3 months

I've never had therapy before so did not know what to expect from this process! Dr. Love has helped me through a difficult time and I will be forever grateful for her encouragement and support.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 13, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #57741
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Larry Payne for 2 weeks

Larry Payne is a caring and understanding counselor. He allows you to be where you are and he meets you there.... it is good to know there is someone who listens and guides you with wisdom and kindness. I would recommend him to anyone who wanted a great Christian Counselor.

Faithful Counseling Review For Larry PayneLarry Payne - (More Reviews)LPC,DMIN (Pastoral Care)

Faithful Counseling Review #57717
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.L. after counseling with Jeanne Malone for 3 weeks

She is a wonderful listener and very wise. You will not regret opening up to her! Jeanne gives excellent advice and is always on time.

Faithful Counseling Review #57707
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Rebecca Fiest for 1 year and 6 months

Rebecca has been very helpful and I know she is fully qualified and credentialed in several areas. When I'm feeling down or hopeless she has suggestions and encouragement along with resources to turn to as well as encouraging my faith in God. I recommend Rebecca

Faithful Counseling Review #57699
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User E.S. after counseling with Dr. Michelle Harris for 2 weeks

Dr. Harris has been an amazing christian therapist and listener, offering non-judgmental support, prayer and help with something that was so difficult for me to process.

Faithful Counseling Review #57671
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.A. after counseling with Dr. King Counts for 2 months

Dr. Counts is genuinely a man led by the Holy Spirit; he has tremendously helped me to see what I could not see in the fogginess that was my life. Now that I am healing and in fantastic spirits, I would like to thank you, Dr. Counts, for all that you are, because you helped me to realize that healing is from the inside which is displayed with love for the outside.

Faithful Counseling Review #57725
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Julia Davis for 1 year and 11 months

Julia has been so helpful and understanding with my issues in life. I will go several weeks without replying, but she still sends encouragement just when I need it.

Faithful Counseling Review #57716
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Donna Glaser for 5 months

Donna is easy to talk to. I feel confident in her ability to help me become a more confident woman.

Faithful Counseling Review #57701
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.O. after counseling with Jordan Wyns for 2 weeks

Jordan has been a fantastic counselor so far. In our first couple sessions, he has been a terrific listener and has offered tremendous support. He has provided a great balance of simply hearing me and acknowleding some of my challenges while also providing practical guidance where applicable. I am excited to continue working with Jordan!

Faithful Counseling Review #57695
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User O.R. after counseling with Dr. Patricia Switaj for 3 weeks

Dr. Switaj is very detailed and a deep listener.

Faithful Counseling Review #57670
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.A. after counseling with Joseph Frey for 2 weeks

Joseph has been great! He is a thoughtful, kind, supportive listener. He does a great job of asking questions to find the root of a problem. He is very helpful, and he has helped me think of practical strategies and solutions. He is wonderful!

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 12, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #57589
Date Of Review: August 12, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.I. after counseling with Theresa Gibson for 3 months

Theresa has been a great help to get me through my marriage issues. She is a good listener and provides a good course of direction for you to make your own decisions.

Faithful Counseling Review #57555
Date Of Review: August 12, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Wendy Benedict for 2 weeks

I’ve loved my sessions with Wendy so far. She’s a true professional yet relatable and someone you know you can trust. I look forward to more counseling sessions! Thanks Wendy!

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 11, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #57524
Date Of Review: August 11, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Dr. Lora Erickson for 2 weeks

Dr. Erickson is very sweet and caring. She treats you very respectively. She also listens and makes sure you are comfortable with solutions. If or when they do not work, she will make sure to try to find an alternative way. She has helped me be accountable to do what I have to do to better myself. I am very thankful that I was able to have a platform and speak to someone when I couldn't find anyone.

Faithful Counseling Review #57487
Date Of Review: August 11, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User N.I. after counseling with Milagros Reyes Luciano for 2 weeks

Milagros is lovely and so down to earth. She made me feel at ease right away. She also gave me great advice and pointed out one of my patterns in such a positive way all in just the first session. She's awesome!

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 10, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #57454
Date Of Review: August 10, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.C. after counseling with Jonathan Hunn for 2 weeks

Jonathan is a good listener and has even been a good friend when I really needed someone to talk to. I’m well on my way to happiness because of him and his positive message.

Faithful Counseling Review #57429
Date Of Review: August 10, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Allison Harvey for 4 months

This has been a very good experience for me and I appreciate what Allison brings to each session.

Faithful Counseling Review #57452
Date Of Review: August 10, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.A. after counseling with Sheila Flipse for 3 weeks

Shelia has been very supportive and was a good fit for me to talk to. It has been nice to have outside input for my struggles and the tools that were given to me to help were great!

Faithful Counseling Review For Sheila FlipseSheila Flipse - (More Reviews)M.A. LMHC, CPC, NCC

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 9, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #57384
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Tracy Simpson for 2 weeks

Tracy is nice, professional, and helpful

Faithful Counseling Review #57365
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.R. after counseling with Craig Kalman for 2 weeks

Craig has been a great ear to listen for me, and also someone who creates an amazing, positive session each time we talk.

Faithful Counseling Review For Craig KalmanCraig Kalman - (More Reviews)MA, LCPC, LPC NCC

Faithful Counseling Review #57374
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Beth Ellen Hancock for 2 weeks

Beth is so kind and so gentle. She listens well and give great practical solutions to my messy life. She almost always provides scripture! She’s very loving and intentional.

Faithful Counseling Review #57349
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.T. after counseling with Brandon Graf for 2 weeks

Brandon is a friendly chap, who responds in a timely, caring manner. I appreciate both his counseling and his prayers. I am glad to have him on board with me as a counselor who is always there when I need to go to him. Good job!

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 8, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #57307
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.K. after counseling with Courtney Grossnickle for 2 months

Courtney is wonderful! She is thoughtful, caring, and down to earth. She listens well and can empathize while keeping a clinical view. I really appreciate her insight and have grown personally through counseling. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.

Faithful Counseling Review #57302
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.A. after counseling with Cara Pruitt for 2 weeks

Cara has helped me navigate situations and has provided insight and perspectives I did not see or understand on my own. I believe the counseling I continue to receive with Cara will help me become a better decision maker.

Faithful Counseling Review #57291
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Cassi Davis for 2 weeks

Cassi is doing great. I just started with her and she is awesome!

Faithful Counseling Review #57285
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Tracy Simpson for 2 weeks

Tracy is an excellent person and all around a great person to talk with. I am blessed by Tracy!

Faithful Counseling Review #57276
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User V.I. after counseling with Brian Edwards for 1 month

Brian is attentive and provides good advice.

Faithful Counseling Review #57243
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Georgia Bryce for 2 weeks

Georgia is wonderful and her counsel is godly. She gives very practical applications that I can really use.

Faithful Counseling Review #57304
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.U. after counseling with Rich Painter for 1 month

Rich has been very helpful to my husband and I in resolving our intimacy issues. Thank you!

Faithful Counseling Review #57296
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.A. after counseling with Kim Haws for 3 weeks

Kim has been a great voice of reason during my storm, and I am thankful.

Faithful Counseling Review #57290
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User E.R. after counseling with Amy MacHarg for 2 weeks

Amy has been tuned in and helpful in suggesting tactics and activities to help. Having her as a support system has helped me feel relief.

Faithful Counseling Review #57279
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Priscilla Wilson for 4 weeks

Priscilla is an excellent counselor! I would recommend this service as a great option for other clients.

Faithful Counseling Review #57259
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Loretta Smith for 2 weeks

Loretta has been amazing in the couple of weeks since we started talking! She's able to get to the heart of the matter and help me pinpoint the exact things I need to work on to get healthy. She's great at offering links to resources and sending me helpful worksheets to get me thinking. With the tools she's given me, I already feel like I'm starting to heal!

Faithful Counseling Review #57236
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.I. after counseling with Loretta Smith for 2 weeks

I am so grateful for Loretta! With each session, I feel so much better about the next steps for recovering WELL.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 7, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #57212
Date Of Review: August 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Denise Gaymon for 3 months

Denise is compassionate, understanding, and attentive. She routinely challenges my negative thinking patterns. I still struggle a lot but after I speak with her I feel more hopeful.

Faithful Counseling Review #57200
Date Of Review: August 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Patricia Searels for 2 weeks

Patricia's style of counseling is fantastic. I have grown so much by being more aware of my emotions and understanding myself better. In only a couple sessions she was able to pick up certain areas that needed attention that I was not aware of. She is easy to connect with and the progress I have made is great! I have recommended her to a couple friends and they share the same thoughts and have experienced exponential growth. I truly feel she has been a blessing in my life.

Faithful Counseling Review #57164
Date Of Review: August 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User P.E. after counseling with Tara Brisnehan for 2 weeks

She seems genuinely concerned about me and is helping me through a difficult time in my life.

Faithful Counseling Review #57210
Date Of Review: August 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User P.U. after counseling with Nakeisha McGee for 2 weeks

I appreciate Nakeisha's help. She is very sympathetic and makes you feel at ease unburdening yourself. She provides tools that help you start implementing changes in your life. Taking responsibility for your life and changes you need to make are important to her.

Faithful Counseling Review #57194
Date Of Review: August 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.E. after counseling with Traci Emmick for 2 weeks

Traci is personable, reliable and timely in her responses. She understands what I need to work on and is helping me get there.

Faithful Counseling Review #57119
Date Of Review: August 7, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Kristi OHair for 2 weeks

I feel very encouraged and confident at this point. Obviously an expert in her field.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 6, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #57110
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.E. after counseling with Danny Drew for 2 weeks

I have benefited tremendously from my counseling sessions with Danny Drew. He is very easy to talk to, extremely kind and understanding and absolutely non-judgmental. I actually feel like I am talking with a friend during our counseling sessions and believe that with the aid of his counseling and God's help that I will be able to go forward and enjoy a more successful future and life.

Faithful Counseling Review #57102
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Stephanie Schwanda for 1 year and 10 months

Stephanie is caring, open, honest, and willing to roll up her sleeves to help you. She balance accountability and compassion with great skill.

Faithful Counseling Review #57094
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.A. after counseling with David Ellis for 2 weeks

Since this is just our second session, so far I am know this is the best thing I did to seek wholeness in talking to David, because of my faith in God in this time in my life

Faithful Counseling Review #57064
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Aili Wachtel for 6 months

Working with Aili has been life changing in many positive ways! She always makes me feel seen and understood and has helped me work through many issues including miscarriage, career transition, and pregnancy after loss. I’m very grateful for her caring heart and wise words!

Faithful Counseling Review #57058
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Harry R Gilley for 2 weeks

Harry is a great counselor!

Faithful Counseling Review For Harry R GilleyHarry R Gilley - (More Reviews)LCSW,MS Rehab Admin, Certified Anger Management Specialist

Faithful Counseling Review #57025
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.O. after counseling with Somer Brown for 2 weeks

I have appreciated the sessions I have had with Somer. She is professional and always listens well and has good advice. I find it easier to be open and honest in this kind of a setting. I was a little skeptical about not having face-to-face sessions in the same room, but I have preferred this arrangement and would certainly recommend Somer Aad BetterHelp to anyone that I know.

Faithful Counseling Review #57019
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.O. after counseling with Dr. Adeline McTavous for 2 weeks

I have only worked with Dr. McTavous for a short while. After each chat and messaging I feel more confident and in charge of my emotions, decisions, and actions. She has helped me realize how strong my subconscious is and how I can reprogram my thoughts. She is kind, a wonderful listener, and coach. Dr. McTavous has really made my first counseling experience something I look forward to each time we speak.

Faithful Counseling Review #57012
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.I. after counseling with Danielle Proch-Vonbartheld for 1 month

Danielle is heaven sent! She is amazing at reaching me where I need to hear it and always encourages me to keep going forward. She has lots of techniques she shares to help me with coping! I’m blessed to have found her through this app!

Faithful Counseling Review #57108
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.R. after counseling with Melissa Russiano for 3 weeks

Competent, professional, intuitive and compassionate. She comes with years of experience in many areas and was a very good fit for what I needed!

Faithful Counseling Review #57098
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Shannon Cunningham for 2 weeks

I appreciate Shannon giving worksheets right away. She's been very helpful and I appreciate her responding multiple times a week. I have a hectic schedule and being able to write my thoughts without having to schedule a face to face meeting has been great.

Faithful Counseling Review #57082
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.E. after counseling with Alicia Jackson for 2 months

Alicia is very kind and supportive and a wonderful listener. She asked really great questions that got me thinking deeper about the issues I was exploring, and offered advice without ever seeming overbearing or judgmental. I would highly recommend her!

Faithful Counseling Review #57060
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User A.M. after counseling with Connie Rita for 2 weeks

Love her heart.

Faithful Counseling Review #57036
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Evie Bodling for 2 weeks

Evie is very positive and supportive. She offers real world solutions, suggestions and expertise on how to be patient with yourself but to still keep making progress as well. She is attentive and a great listener.

Faithful Counseling Review #57024
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User T.E. after counseling with Dr. King Counts for 2 months

Dr. Counts has been a wonderful support person for me in my journey as a NICU parent. He's kind and thoughtful in his responses to my issues. He helps me keep my faith at the center of my world even when things around me were crumbling. He always gave supportive scripture and/or reading material to help me focus between sessions. He's been a blessing.

Faithful Counseling Review #57016
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Michelle Williams for 2 weeks

She has been a fantastic counselor. I was apprehensive at first. This whole online based counseling was a little iffy to me. She has put to rest any of my doubts and concerns. I know for sure that I am better off for making the decision to sign up. Thank you Michelle for helping me get through this difficult time in my life.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 5, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #56955
Date Of Review: August 5, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User N.A. after counseling with Donna Glaser for 2 weeks

Donna has been a great asset to me. I've only just started working with her in recent weeks. I started to work with her out of having a rather unique outburst of my past pop back into my life - she is helping me to sort through it all and identify ways to cope in real time. I feel confident that she is supporting me and providing useful and practical ways to process and deal with my anxiety and past trauma. Donna is wonderful to work with.

Faithful Counseling Review #56932
Date Of Review: August 5, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User H.E. after counseling with Denise Thornton for 2 weeks

I'm very grateful to have found Denise. From time to time over the years I've tried many counselors, and she's been one of the most professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate.

Faithful Counseling Review #56949
Date Of Review: August 5, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.A. after counseling with James Bunch for 2 months

I was nervous to try counseling again because of past experience and it had been a long time, but after my first session with James I was relieved. He listens very well and is so supportive. I felt very comfortable from the very start opening up about things I really needed to talk about. It is definitely a judgment free zone. I am so thankful.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 4, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #56889
Date Of Review: August 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User N.I. after counseling with Rich Painter for 4 months

Mr. Painter is a blend of driven and compassionate that for someone like me is a rarity. Someone who will put you at ease and will lead you in a better direction while all the while leaving control in your hands. Very sensitive towards his patient's relative condition and/or state of mind while at the same time pushing towards better and encouraging a dedicated focus on a wholesome state of being.

Faithful Counseling Review #56857
Date Of Review: August 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Keri Kitchen for 2 weeks

This experience has gone way beyond my expectations. I think it’s a highly effective way of getting counseling. Not only can I write when it’s fresh on my mind and when I have time but I can go back and re-read Kari’s excellent questions or imput. In a normal counseling session I’m not sure I could really process the information the counseling would suggest. I am recommending this to friends and family already.

Faithful Counseling Review For Keri KitchenKeri Kitchen - (More Reviews)M.Ed., LPCC, NCC

Faithful Counseling Review #56851
Date Of Review: August 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Shalina Kumar for 2 weeks

I felt very comfortable and supported when speaking with her. I look forward to healing through this.

Faithful Counseling Review #56817
Date Of Review: August 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User V.E. after counseling with Shawn Edgington for 2 weeks

I like how supportive Shawn is. For someone who doesn't express herself very well with words she actually made me feel safe to open up. I was always skeptical about seeking help as I thought it was just a phase, but its different having a counselor and just merely talking to a friend. It’s been really helpful to me to receive help from her.

Faithful Counseling Review #56814
Date Of Review: August 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.A. after counseling with Starr Lee for 7 months

Starr has excellent insight, thoughtful suggestions, and is very helpful.

Faithful Counseling Review #56887
Date Of Review: August 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.O. after counseling with Joan Davis for 3 months

Joan is a great listener and offers sound advice.

Faithful Counseling Review #56855
Date Of Review: August 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User M.A. after counseling with Tracey Reno for 2 weeks

Tracey is very compassionate and has a lot of feedback to give me. She does a good job in using both faith/prayer and science (cognitive behavior ) to help me through this difficult time.

Faithful Counseling Review #56829
Date Of Review: August 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Chris White for 2 weeks

Chris is nothing short of great. He is a great listener, he has compassion for his clients. He checks in on me regularly make sure I am okay. So much positive energy comes from this guy. He loves what he do and it shows. I am lucky that I was placed with Chris. God has a plan and a purpose, and I believe Chris is apart of that purpose over my life. He is easy to talk to, and sticks with the facts and goals.

Faithful Counseling Review #56815
Date Of Review: August 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.A. after counseling with Toy Newcomb for 8 months

She respects me and challenges me to be who God wants me to be and not to fear that change in myself.

Faithful Counseling Review #56812
Date Of Review: August 4, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Dr. Jeannine Ray for 2 months

Dr. Ray has helped me through many dark moments by providing me with unbiased, realistic, and practical counsel. I wish we had more counselors like her.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 3, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #56782
Date Of Review: August 3, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.I. after counseling with Jonathan Tucker for 2 weeks

Jonathan has been truly a God send for me. He is smart and intuitive and picked up right away on my main issues and got to the heart of what is troubling me. He cuts to the chase which is refreshing. He has given me sound insight and practical guidance and advice. He is kind and listens well. I’ve been in therapy for over 15 years prior to this experience and can say that I recommend Jonathan to anyone who needs help sorting through life’s challenges. He has given me wise biblical guidance with a scattering of humor that lightens things up when appropriate. Highly recommend!

Faithful Counseling Review #56766
Date Of Review: August 3, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User K.I. after counseling with Shiann Metheny for 2 weeks

Shiann is a very warm person. She makes me feel like I’m in a safe place. I was worried at first that she would be judgmental and unwelcoming, but she's wonderful.

Faithful Counseling Review #56780
Date Of Review: August 3, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User C.A. after counseling with Shywanna Glenn-Honoré for 3 weeks

Shywanna has been a great help for me so far. She has listened and offered insight that was spot on. I have enjoyed working with her so far.

Faithful Counseling Review #56764
Date Of Review: August 3, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User P.A. after counseling with Alicia Fiske for 1 year and 4 months

Alicia is a caring therapist.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 2, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #56745
Date Of Review: August 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User S.O. after counseling with Adam Bernstein for 8 months

Adam is a person who really cares. I feel support, peace and faith after talking with Adam. He is very empathic and professional. He doesn't give direct advice but helps me to come to the right solutions.

Faithful Counseling Review #56724
Date Of Review: August 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User O.L. after counseling with Kari Hidalgo for 6 months

Kari has literally changed my life. I never feel unheard, invalidated, or like a burden. I have the comfort of knowing that I always have someone both fighting for me and holding my hand along this path. It’s so hard to break out from stigma and take hold of your life, but she’s showed me how worth it life can be when you fight for yourself instead of against. She has talked me down from the ledge, given me reality checks and tough love while still maintaining a spirit of warmth and comfort, and has been genuine and consistent from day 1. Love her!

Faithful Counseling Review #56740
Date Of Review: August 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.A. after counseling with Wayne Hill for 8 months

I would definitely recommend Wayne to family & friends!

Faithful Counseling Review #56710
Date Of Review: August 2, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User B.R. after counseling with Danny Drew for 6 months

Danny has helped me immensely through a very difficult time.

Faithful Counseling Reviews From - August 1, 2019

Faithful Counseling Review #56662
Date Of Review: August 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User G.A. after counseling with Matthew Stevens for 3 weeks

Mathew is amazing in his responses. He is understanding and honest. He allowed me to guide the conversation and listened well. I feel he also made me feel understood and as though my feelings were validated.

Faithful Counseling Review #56658
Date Of Review: August 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.A. after counseling with Leslie Morris for 2 weeks

Leslie is genuinely concerned with my issues and is incredibly intuitive. An amazing person.

Faithful Counseling Review #56601
Date Of Review: August 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User D.E. after counseling with Lisa Hodge for 2 weeks

Lisa is very carrying and a great listener, but she did more than that she gives direction and advice.

Faithful Counseling Review #56660
Date Of Review: August 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User L.E. after counseling with Yumi Couper for 6 months

Yumi is always helpful in making me see things from a different perspective.

Faithful Counseling Review #56603
Date Of Review: August 1, 2019
Review Written by Faithful Counseling User J.A. after counseling with Kelley Sullivan for 2 weeks

So far very good! Kelly gave an eye opener for my spouse and I on an ongoing situation we have and I now have better understandings of how my husband feels.