Faithful Counseling Reviews

These quotes represent a few of the many positive reviews that we have received for therapists who work with Faithful Counseling. We don’t pay anyone to provide their review and they are all made voluntarily. Some people's experience receiving therapy with Faithful Counseling might be different. If you would like to review your therapist, please send your review to contact@faithfulcounseling.com.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 2, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #411897
Date of review: February 2, 2023
Review written after working with David Affolter for 6 months

He is wonderful and is helping me so much.

Faithful Counseling review #411819
Date of review: February 2, 2023
Review written after working with Jon Barnes for 4 weeks

Kind, compassionate, empathetic. Also not afraid to offer up his expertise and Godly counsel.

Faithful Counseling review #411842
Date of review: February 2, 2023
Review written after working with Louis Wilson for 10 months

Mr. Louis Wilson is an amazing counselor for our family. Since we are faith based, he has support this area in our sessions. He provides solid solutions on how to tackle the issues that work. He is encouraging. He has been life altering for our family. Thank you sir.

Faithful Counseling review #411664
Date of review: February 2, 2023
Review written after working with Herbert Lomax for 1 month

Herbert is a great counselor that truly listens to you. He gives you the space to talk through your emotions and provides concrete solutions and action steps to help you improve your mental health. If a situation is out of your hands, he helps you understand how to limit the affect that it has on you.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 1, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #411597
Date of review: February 1, 2023
Review written after working with Ashley Moseley for 6 months

Great and helpful listener. Easy to talk to. Thanks again. God bless.

Faithful Counseling review #411469
Date of review: February 1, 2023
Review written after working with Chrissy Bruso for 2 months

Chrissy is amazing! She really listens and asks questions to make sure she understands where you are coming from. She is gracious and kind as she counsels. I love that she speaks the truth of the Word of God to my situation, prays for me (both with permission, of course), and also speaks practically as to what I can do to actively participate in my healing. Within these past couple of months working with her, I can honestly say God has used her greatly in walking with me through this healing journey. Can’t recommend her enough.

Faithful Counseling review #411553
Date of review: February 1, 2023
Review written after working with Jennifer Haney for 3 weeks

Jennifer always reads my notes and journal. She makes constructive comments and helps me along life's journey.

Faithful Counseling review #411356
Date of review: February 1, 2023
Review written after working with Renee Giegel for 1 month

I love Renee! I feel like I’ve finally found someone who understands not just my goals for counseling but also me and how complex life can be. She doesn’t expect you to sit down and list your whole life story (unless you want to) but rather eases into the sessions and makes you feel comfortable.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 31, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #411142
Date of review: January 31, 2023
Review written after working with Jacquelyn Zimmerman for 2 weeks

Jackie is amazing actually listening and digesting who you are as an individual so far therapy has been amazing

Faithful Counseling review #410887
Date of review: January 31, 2023
Review written after working with Juanita Bobo for 2 months

Juanita Bobo is a very good counselor. She is meeting the needs I’m requesting.

Faithful Counseling review #410791
Date of review: January 31, 2023
Review written after working with Tiffany Wymore for 1 year and 10 months

Tiffany is an excellence listener. She found a way to connect with me that helps address my issues. Tiffany has a unique ability to draw people out so they feel safe and able to discuss anything.

Faithful Counseling review #410936
Date of review: January 31, 2023
Review written after working with Dina Cavazos for 1 year and 5 months

Dina is the best! She is a great listener and helps you dig deep while showing you that you can heal, grow, and learn how to regulate in various practical ways. My growth has been exponential because it's been practical, all thanks to Dina! 10/10 recommend!

Faithful Counseling review #410880
Date of review: January 31, 2023
Review written after working with John Reid for 4 months

Dr Reid is a Godly therapist, great listener & very helpful - just what I needed

Faithful Counseling review #410789
Date of review: January 31, 2023
Review written after working with Raeya Disney for 1 year

Raeya is wonderful to work with and has been a tremendous help in my journey to grow emotionally and mentally while dealing with life's troubles. I love how she asks questions to get me to consider new perspectives. She's calm and doesn't feed into any drama I bring to the conversation and then helps me find stability and solutions. She also makes me feel comfortable and open when we work together.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 30, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #410609
Date of review: January 30, 2023
Review written after working with Monique Thompson for 7 months

Dr. Thompson does a great job of helping me work through things and identify underlying things that I missed. She also works well with me to help come up with practical steps to address my stressors, etc. she holds me accountable too which I really appreciate it.

Faithful Counseling review #410417
Date of review: January 30, 2023
Review written after working with William Benson for 2 weeks

Very punctual and responds quickly

Faithful Counseling review #410458
Date of review: January 30, 2023
Review written after working with Martha Earley for 2 months

Martha is great! She's kind, respectful, and professional.

Faithful Counseling review #410242
Date of review: January 30, 2023
Review written after working with Leisa Roberts for 2 months

Leisa is very professional. She makes it easy to talk to her. I would recommend her to anyone.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 29, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #410116
Date of review: January 29, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Irene Garrick for 4 months

Dr. Garrick is a fantastic therapist. She is friendly, professional, and easy to talk to and listen to. She helps you to cope with getting better and better. I highly recommend her.

Faithful Counseling review #410066
Date of review: January 29, 2023
Review written after working with Michelle Menke for 2 months

I love Michelle! She is always here fir me and has fantastic insight and has helped me greatly!!!

Faithful Counseling review #410083
Date of review: January 29, 2023
Review written after working with Daniel Cratcha for 4 months

Daniel is a very thoughtful and caring person and I feel at ease discussing my personal issues with him.

Faithful Counseling review #410050
Date of review: January 29, 2023
Review written after working with Angela Greene-Junior for 2 weeks

Great service and an awesome tol

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 28, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #409904
Date of review: January 28, 2023
Review written after working with Kristy Hemmele for 2 weeks

Kristy keeps thing real and gets to the bottom of things quicker than I had expected, she’s good like that. You can tell she has genuine concern for you. She needs to work on her Spence of humor!!!! Lol

Faithful Counseling review #409871
Date of review: January 28, 2023
Review written after working with David Jennings for 1 week

Even though we only had one session together, David was amazing. You can tell he understands the Faith and its struggles and that he truly cares. He is also very professional and knowledgeable; his practical advice is excellent has been working very well for me. David is a wonderful therapist.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 27, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #409709
Date of review: January 27, 2023
Review written after working with Frances Patton for 3 months

Great listener

Faithful Counseling review #409537
Date of review: January 27, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Carolyn Lennox for 1 year and 5 months

She is very on time. She is a great listener and respond in a very wise and direct way. She is very focused and kind.

Faithful Counseling review #409683
Date of review: January 27, 2023
Review written after working with John Widmer for 3 weeks

JT was awesome! Being a first timer with counseling I was extremely nervous to start this process and open up about my deepest insecurities. JT put those fears to rest and provided me with tangible strategies to implement right away. I immediately noticed a difference in myself and have become a better person, husband, and father as a result of this.

Faithful Counseling review #409507
Date of review: January 27, 2023
Review written after working with LaShawn Myers for 6 months

LaShawn has been a great support for me since I joined Faithful Counseling. Where I was six months ago is not where I am today and she is a large part of that. I feel heard, seen and validated during our sessions. No one thing is too small or big for me to bring up during our sessions, and she is great at helping me process everything!

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 26, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #409237
Date of review: January 26, 2023
Review written after working with Richard Campbell for 5 months

Ive been in therapy since 2021. It’s a life practice for me and due to the nature of my work it’s vital. This is the BEST experience I’ve ever had. Like #1, and I’ve have AMAZING therapist. 1 of which who was on this platform. His methodology is supurb as I may not always be the best at helping myself like I help others. He helps me in ways I can’t explain . I’m grateful God allowed me to match with him. He’s professional, and still spiritual

Faithful Counseling review #409180
Date of review: January 26, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Tracy Mallett for 2 weeks

I've searched all over for a therapist to not only listen, but help me dissect what I've gone through and ask me questions that will help me understand what I've gone through. I asked for this specifically and she delivered. I tell my friends how happy I am that we've been connected because she has helped me alot so far.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dr. Tracy MallettDr. Tracy Mallett - (More reviews)Psychologist, LMFT

Faithful Counseling review #409072
Date of review: January 26, 2023
Review written after working with Carrie Sorenson for 1 month

I haven’t worked with Carrie long as I am just getting started in therapy. Carrie has not given me any reason to not trust her, doubt her or feel like she is not competent. I look forward to working on the areas of concern with her. I really appreciate her response times. She always answers every text in a timely manner. When leaving a chapter of life that has destroyed any trust you have to give, having someone consistent is extremely important.

Faithful Counseling review #408942
Date of review: January 26, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Nathaniel Mitchell for 1 year and 5 months

Dr Mitchell is a phenomenal therapist. He doesn’t take his job lightly and I appreciate that. He is very thorough, intentional, and strategic in how he does therapy. I highly recommend him!

Faithful Counseling review #409214
Date of review: January 26, 2023
Review written after working with Holli Miller for 3 weeks

I really love holli!!! She was God sent to me in a time when I felt hopelessness and so dark. She validated my feelings and helped me find myself. I truly treasure her. She’s so special to me. I pray for Gods blessings in her life as she helps so many people. I love you Holli words can’t describe how amazing you are!!!!!!! La Pura Vida!!!!!

Faithful Counseling review #409076
Date of review: January 26, 2023
Review written after working with Christine Shield for 1 month

Kind words and input is very appreciated, so grateful -thank you.

Faithful Counseling review #408992
Date of review: January 26, 2023
Review written after working with Nancy Elliot for 4 months

My therapist is very in tuned to my needs

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 25, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #408887
Date of review: January 25, 2023
Review written after working with Anna Alberti for 6 months

Anna helped me navigate through a very difficult time. With the tools and recommendations she gave me, I was able to take forward strides in managing my stress, triggers, and difficult relationships. I recommend her to anyone who is experiencing difficulties pertaining to family members with addiction issues, and marriage issues due to addiction.

Faithful Counseling review #408711
Date of review: January 25, 2023
Review written after working with Sharon Anderson for 2 weeks

Sharon is great, she's warm, funny and understanding.

Faithful Counseling review #408590
Date of review: January 25, 2023
Review written after working with Matthew Federici for 9 months

I have come a long way since having my therapy sessions with Matthew. I feel my confidence building as well as coping skills.

Faithful Counseling review #408464
Date of review: January 25, 2023
Review written after working with LaMeshia Lipscomb for 2 weeks

I very much appreciated LaMeshia! Supportive, caring and knowledgeable!

Faithful Counseling review #408749
Date of review: January 25, 2023
Review written after working with Susan Beck Case for 3 weeks

Susan is very upbeat, Godly and encouraging! If you get a chance to talk to her it’s such a blessing!

Faithful Counseling review #408608
Date of review: January 25, 2023
Review written after working with Dyann Tauscher for 2 weeks

Dyann is very caring and tries to reach me as difficult as it is. I appreciate her very much! Thank you (edited)

Faithful Counseling review #408506
Date of review: January 25, 2023
Review written after working with Walter Bowers for 2 weeks

Walter Bowers is a logical, insightful professional who constructs much of his counsel through well planned questions and deductive reasoning. A great councilor indeed.

Faithful Counseling review #408422
Date of review: January 25, 2023
Review written after working with Deidre Ann Ricketts for 10 months

Deidre has definitely been a blessing. She is very kind and caring about her clients and always tries her best to help in any way she can. She goes above and beyond.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 24, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #408268
Date of review: January 24, 2023
Review written after working with Elizabeth Eugea for 2 weeks

I’ve enjoyed my sessions with Elizabeth. She listens and has offered some helpful worksheets on an area where I’m struggling. She’s been fantastic

Faithful Counseling review #407927
Date of review: January 24, 2023
Review written after working with Carolina Dudley for 1 year and 8 months

She is kind, patient, understanding, patient and a good listener. She gives me lots to think about as I work through strategies to address issues.

Faithful Counseling review #407910
Date of review: January 24, 2023
Review written after working with Linda Close for 3 years and 2 months

Linda works with natural sweetness.

Faithful Counseling review #408213
Date of review: January 24, 2023
Review written after working with Nancy Satterwhite for 5 months

Nancy has been great! Her patience and recommendations have been instrumental in assisting me in moving forward

Faithful Counseling review #407914
Date of review: January 24, 2023
Review written after working with Alicyn Hennis for 2 months

She's caring and empathetic and upbeat

Faithful Counseling review #407851
Date of review: January 24, 2023
Review written after working with Charles Bugh for 3 months

He is an excellent fit for me and had a very relaxed approach to therapy that really made me feal at ease, helping me to be vulnerable and share without fear of judgment. Charles is excellent at helping meet my mental health needs where I am at, adjusting his approach to my struggles at the time. He is always friendly and good humored. I would greatly recommend Charles to anyone, as I always leave my sessions better than I came in and the skills/techniques he teaches are able to directly benefit my life when I apply them.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 23, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #407512
Date of review: January 23, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Kahilah Jones for 2 years and 4 months

Very professional and knowledgeable!

Faithful Counseling review #407434
Date of review: January 23, 2023
Review written after working with Angela Greene-Junior for 2 weeks

Angela is a great listener and provides. concrete advice on how to tackle mental issues (anxiety in my case). She is supportive, kind, and I highly recommend her!

Faithful Counseling review #407469
Date of review: January 23, 2023
Review written after working with Laura Thompson for 3 years and 7 months

Laura saved our marriage

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 22, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #407151
Date of review: January 22, 2023
Review written after working with Ingrid Johnson for 2 weeks

Ingrid is a wonderful listener and very discerning. She gives practical and positive suggestions to help me manage what I'm dealing with. I am so grateful to be matched with her.

Faithful Counseling review #406985
Date of review: January 22, 2023
Review written after working with David Daroff for 5 months

David is balanced, fair, considerate and wise. He has guided my wife and I back into each other's light and helped us become whole again. Thank you David!

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 21, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #406923
Date of review: January 21, 2023
Review written after working with Jennifer Spinner for 2 months

Jennifer is helpful and a wonderful therapist! She is positive, listens and helps you find the best resources for you. You will not regret working with her.

Faithful Counseling review #406711
Date of review: January 21, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Lindsay Stone for 2 months

She is great

Faithful Counseling review #406890
Date of review: January 21, 2023
Review written after working with Jennifer Spinner for 2 months

Jennifer is helpful and knowledgeable. She is very responsive and always willing to checkin with her clients!

Faithful Counseling review #406703
Date of review: January 21, 2023
Review written after working with Yomaris Ramos Rivera for 3 weeks

Ha sido una experiencia muy linda y enriquecedora contar con la terapeuta, su forma de escucharme y apoyarme es de mucha ganancia para mi vida.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 20, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #406553
Date of review: January 20, 2023
Review written after working with Lindi Rigg for 2 months

Lindi is an amazing therapist . She has definitely changed my life and given me some tools that have not only strengthened my relationship in God but also boost my resiliency and confidence when tackling life challenges . She is very kind and relatable . Definitely recommend her !

Faithful Counseling review #406393
Date of review: January 20, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. William Philadelphia for 2 weeks

My first time doing therapy, and it wasn't intimidating at all! Dr. Philadelphia makes therapy seem like you're talking to a good friend. He's very attentive and helpful, while at the same time making me feel comfortable enough to share everything with him. I'm grateful to have had him as my therapist!

Faithful Counseling review #406544
Date of review: January 20, 2023
Review written after working with Shawn Roberts for 1 month

Great therapist! Great listener and has a great sense of humor. He allows me to be relaxed during difficult sessions. I highly recommend!

Faithful Counseling review #406366
Date of review: January 20, 2023
Review written after working with Douglas Fowler for 1 month

Doug is kind, funny, insightful, and very easy to talk to. He has many simple and practical tools to move things forward and make positive change. It was a joy to work with Douglas and he was a blessing to me.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 19, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #405989
Date of review: January 19, 2023
Review written after working with Summer Bruce for 2 weeks

Summer has been so helpful!! She is understanding, thoughtful, and a great balance between listener and helper.

Faithful Counseling review #405783
Date of review: January 19, 2023
Review written after working with William Shanahan for 3 months

I love Tom’s approaches to building happiness, being mindful of our thoughts, and working through difficult emotions. Absolutely one of the best experiences I’ve had with counseling.

Faithful Counseling review #405864
Date of review: January 19, 2023
Review written after working with Mary (Betty) McWillie for 2 weeks

Very thorough, understanding, and attentive.

Faithful Counseling review #405714
Date of review: January 19, 2023
Review written after working with Yvette Smith for 1 month

Yvette is wonderful - I cannot say enough good things about her. She told me the truth even when it was hard and helped me realize how capable and empowered I already was, if I just used what I had in a healthy way. Our sessions have been transformative and truly beneficial. She's the best!

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 18, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #405594
Date of review: January 18, 2023
Review written after working with Eric Weaver for 11 months

Thanks Eric for all the help you’ve been giving me and talking with me through all this.

Faithful Counseling review #405485
Date of review: January 18, 2023
Review written after working with Amy Schnell for 8 months

Amy is a great listener and is able to give practical counsel and insight for situations. I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone who needs behavioral therapy. I also greatly appreciate how she is able to affirm and encourage me in my faith. My faith is so important to me that that is an essential trait from someone I choose to receive counsel from.

Faithful Counseling review #405322
Date of review: January 18, 2023
Review written after working with Sherie Posie for 3 months

My therapist, Sherie Posie, is precisely what I need in this season of my life. She listens, provides excellent support, and practical ways to achieve the goals I’ve set. Her wisdom clearly comes from the Lord and I am so thankful we were matched. Thank you so much, Sherie! I truly appreciate what you’ve done for me. ♥️

Faithful Counseling review #405534
Date of review: January 18, 2023
Review written after working with Stephen Weiss for 2 months

Highly recommended Stephen to anyone seeking counseling.

Faithful Counseling review #405389
Date of review: January 18, 2023
Review written after working with Stephanie Haywood for 7 months

Stephanie is great with understanding and providing faith based insight and encouragement! She has provided me tools to understanding and working through childhood traumas that surface in my adult years. She is so compassionate and is great at listening. Her encouragement for me to work through my pain is refreshing.

Faithful Counseling review #405197
Date of review: January 18, 2023
Review written after working with Jon Kauffman for 6 months

Jon has been an outstanding therapist for me for the last year or so. I first saw Jon for anxiety and he has helped me tremendously. Jon has guided me to view my thoughts and feelings in a different light. I strongly recommend Jon Kauffman.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 17, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #404951
Date of review: January 17, 2023
Review written after working with Michael Abell for 1 year and 6 months

Rev. Abel is someone I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Faithful Counseling review #404760
Date of review: January 17, 2023
Review written after working with Ryan Suhr for 1 year and 2 months

Ryan is kind, to-the-point, and incredibly insightful. Cannot recommend enough!

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 16, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #404497
Date of review: January 16, 2023
Review written after working with Daphne Hart for 4 weeks

Daphne has helped me so much in understanding why I feel certain things towards my trauma. She’s helped me with techniques to help, and understand when I’m going to have a trauma response and the best way to deal with it. Finally knowing after years, why I feel the way I do. And why I respond the way I do has helped a lot when it comes to my relationships. She listens to me, and validates my feelings, thoughts, and concerns. It has helped me get closer with God, and my devotions have a purpose now.

Faithful Counseling review #404360
Date of review: January 16, 2023
Review written after working with Victoria Taylor for 3 weeks

So helpful, considerate and kind!

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 15, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #403963
Date of review: January 15, 2023
Review written after working with Tyrina Pinkney for 3 weeks

She is very attentive, understanding, and knowledgeable about her field. Her advice is invaluable and has resulted in great improvement.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 14, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #403924
Date of review: January 14, 2023
Review written after working with Cassandra Merrick for 2 weeks

Very pleased so far with my therapy and therapist

Faithful Counseling review #403705
Date of review: January 14, 2023
Review written after working with Alexandria Jones for 2 weeks

After two sessions, I feel like I’ve been able to experience a lot of healing. Alexandria provides a safe space and non-judgmental ear that lets my feelings flow. She asks questions that give me insight into who I am and how I want to be received by others. I really appreciate her and look forward to our sessions!

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 13, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #403540
Date of review: January 13, 2023
Review written after working with Julie Burr for 2 weeks

Julie is the best therapist i have ever had. she truly listens and is willing to help. i would recommend her to anyone; even a friend or family member of mine. she also has such a kind and beautiful heart!

Faithful Counseling review #403409
Date of review: January 13, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Bruce E Riecks for 2 weeks

Love Dr. Riecks.

Faithful Counseling review #403308
Date of review: January 13, 2023
Review written after working with curtis kolle for 2 weeks

Something very important to me is that Curtis strongly encourages God, not just techniques, or to be aware, or try to not do this, or that. I talk the most, but when he describes or gives me a result of what I spoke he is very spot on. I've enjoyed talking to him I am glad I got pair up with Curtis.

Faithful Counseling review #403218
Date of review: January 13, 2023
Review written after working with Shauna Loe for 10 months

Shauna is simply amazing!

Faithful Counseling review #403538
Date of review: January 13, 2023
Review written after working with Christy Stinton for 5 months

Christy is very knowledgeable and informed, kind and sensitive, but gently corrects when needed.

Faithful Counseling review #403375
Date of review: January 13, 2023
Review written after working with Marie Rose Walters for 5 months

Marie is amazing. This was my first time doing therapy and from my first session with Marie, I felt comfortable and at ease. She listens intentionally, asks helpful questions, and always points back to God and His word. Her faith filled approach to therapy has blessed me and encouraged me in my own faith during a challenging time in my life. She is definitely a therapist you want in your corner!

Faithful Counseling review #403280
Date of review: January 13, 2023
Review written after working with Donald Armstrong for 2 weeks

He's the best!

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 12, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #402862
Date of review: January 12, 2023
Review written after working with Maita Marks for 4 weeks

Maita is professional, kind, and supportive. I really appreciate the time spent together. Her homework was thought provoking and helpful between sessions. She gave me lots of space to talk out my troubles and gave me gentle guidance. I would recommend Maita to someone seeking kind therapy.

Faithful Counseling review #402801
Date of review: January 12, 2023
Review written after working with James Prather for 2 weeks

James is an excellent faith driven Man of God!

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 11, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #402717
Date of review: January 11, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Valenta Ward-Gravely for 3 weeks

Listens to me and helps me alot

Faithful Counseling review #402520
Date of review: January 11, 2023
Review written after working with Carlton Lewis for 1 year and 2 months

Lee is very knowledgeable and understanding, providing biblical wisdom along with great perspectives to a variety of situations.

Faithful Counseling review #402361
Date of review: January 11, 2023
Review written after working with Michele Schaffner for 2 weeks

Michele responds to all my texts/concerns which gives me the comfort and confidence to continue to work hard in therapy sessions without losing hope.

Faithful Counseling review #402328
Date of review: January 11, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Crystal Hicks for 2 months

Dr. Hicks if very professional as well as caring and compassionate. Some topics are hard to bring up, but she always makes me feel accepted and not judged. It is very comforting knowing I can talk about anything and will receive compassion and Biblical advice.

Faithful Counseling review #402674
Date of review: January 11, 2023
Review written after working with Kevin Knack for 1 year and 10 months

Kevin is very encouraging. He offers a great mix of tools for conquering anxiety as well as Biblical wisdom. I feel that he listens to my concerns and gives me a push where I need a challenge, and praise when I have taken a step forward. He has a nice balanced approach to therapy, and I feel like I’m chatting with a family friend.

Faithful Counseling review #402484
Date of review: January 11, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Carol Jannik for 2 weeks

I have just begun my time with Dr.Jannik. I feel she gives me professional insight to the issues I am dealing with. She offers her wisdom and encouragement as I walk through this learning process.

Faithful Counseling review #402347
Date of review: January 11, 2023
Review written after working with Diane Tomlin for 2 months

Diane has helped me tremendously through a season of life where I felt overwhelmed.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 10, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #402252
Date of review: January 10, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Kim Miner for 2 weeks

Really great counsellor, Dr Miner understands my problems and helps me so much with comforting words and understands how to change. Thank you Dr Miner

Faithful Counseling review #402071
Date of review: January 10, 2023
Review written after working with Jamal Baker for 4 months

He’s amazing!

Faithful Counseling review #402041
Date of review: January 10, 2023
Review written after working with Loretta Smith for 3 years

I have worked with Loretta since January 2020 and I am so grateful for everything she helped me work through over the last three years. I highly recommend her as a therapist. She is kind, a great listener, and extremely patient.

Faithful Counseling review #401890
Date of review: January 10, 2023
Review written after working with Steve Garufi for 4 years

I really feel understood and heard when I talk with Steve. He’s very easy to talk to.

Faithful Counseling review #401823
Date of review: January 10, 2023
Review written after working with Bradford Hanes for 2 weeks

He is exactly the the compassionate and understanding yet honest therapist I need. I don’t feel like I’m being dismissed or coddled.

Faithful Counseling review #402135
Date of review: January 10, 2023
Review written after working with Jennifer Fuller for 4 months

Jennifer is an amazing therapist. She is patient, empathetic, resourceful, and compassionate. She shows unconditional positive regard; she challenges and gives insight into your issue. She has access to many resources at the drop of a hat. As long as I continue to use Faithful Counseling, I will make sure she is matched with me.

Faithful Counseling review #402043
Date of review: January 10, 2023
Review written after working with Tina Henderson for 2 weeks

Tina listens to me, asks questions and has a lot of wisdom to give.

Faithful Counseling review #401953
Date of review: January 10, 2023
Review written after working with Sarah Watt for 2 weeks

Sar is very engaging and listens well. She made me feel comfortable and also gave me a lot of information to help me understand my situation better.

Faithful Counseling review #401889
Date of review: January 10, 2023
Review written after working with Nicholas Crisp for 9 months

Nick is great it’s very easy to open up to him and trust that he’s always putting the most effort into me as he can. I’m not the most responsive at times but he does get it out of me. To be able to work with me.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 9, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #401480
Date of review: January 9, 2023
Review written after working with Patricia Corbitt for 2 months

Patricia has been a great help to me.

Faithful Counseling review #401406
Date of review: January 9, 2023
Review written after working with Andrew Kohl for 10 months

He helped me cope with my problems.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 8, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #401264
Date of review: January 8, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Sharon Young for 8 months

Dr. Young Is a wonderful Psychologist. She listens to you with an open mind and helps you to work through whatever you're going through. Dr. Young is kind, caring, and compassionate.

Faithful Counseling review #401184
Date of review: January 8, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Ricardo Gillispie for 3 weeks

Dr. Gillespie takes the time to listen to me and is a very good at encouraging me to take action on overcoming dysfunction/dysregualted thoughts. He also gives me practical advice on how to counteract those negative thought patterns. Also, besides being my therapist, he is also just enjoyable to talk to. It's nice to have someone like him to just be completely honest with. Most importantly, Dr. Gillispie points me to Jesus and that means everything. Overall, he is a very good counselor and would highly recommend to anyone dealing with negative thoughts.

Faithful Counseling review #401155
Date of review: January 8, 2023
Review written after working with Tracey Sherron-Spies for 9 months

Very caring, insightful, and supportive.

Faithful Counseling review #401074
Date of review: January 8, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Melissa Stacey for 6 months

Dr Stacey has been so incredibly helpful in keeping me aware and grounded in a really tough time. Thank you

Faithful Counseling review #401200
Date of review: January 8, 2023
Review written after working with Leticia Hill for 5 months

Leticia was GREAT!! I loved her personality and her holistic approach to counseling and therapy. Would HIGHLY recommend working with her.

Faithful Counseling review #401177
Date of review: January 8, 2023
Review written after working with Darin Hudson for 5 months

Hands Down The Best Therapist I ever had. He Listens, is compassionate, knowledgeable and experienced.

Faithful Counseling review #401144
Date of review: January 8, 2023
Review written after working with Dr. Valenta Ward-Gravely for 1 month

Has been supportive and able to recommend practical and achievable steps toward my goals in therapy which are working well

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 7, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #401017
Date of review: January 7, 2023
Review written after working with Krystal Kemp for 3 weeks

Krystal is very attentive to what you have to say, she stays on top of communication especially when I am slacking off. She's a Great Therapist to have!

Faithful Counseling review #400992
Date of review: January 7, 2023
Review written after working with Lora Barrett for 2 weeks

Lora is flexible, comforting, encouraging and helpful.

Faithful Counseling reviews from January 6, 2023

Faithful Counseling review #400736
Date of review: January 6, 2023
Review written after working with Shellany Cushner for 2 weeks

I have had only one video session with my therapist so far, but it was very helpful.

Faithful Counseling review #400519
Date of review: January 6, 2023
Review written after working with Timi Smart for 2 weeks

Timi has been such a blessing to me! I would highly recommend her to anyone considering counseling services. She’s fantastic at what she does & gives the Lord the praise for it!

Faithful Counseling review #400496
Date of review: January 6, 2023
Review written after working with Stephanie Schultz for 3 weeks

Stephanie is not only a great listener but she also gives timely and extremely helpful advice. She also encourages me aa a close friend would and is full of compassion. I highly recommend her!

Faithful Counseling review #400735
Date of review: January 6, 2023
Review written after working with Shellany Cushner for 2 weeks

I have had only one video session with my therapist so far, but it was very helpful.

Faithful Counseling review #400518
Date of review: January 6, 2023
Review written after working with Heather Wiest for 2 weeks

I love Heather! Her wholistic approach really helps me feel grounded. I feel very comfortable talking to her and I love that she’ll reach out occasionally to send supportive messages throughout the week to encourage you in your goals. I was very clear in our first session that I wanted faith based counseling and she’s great at incorporating the Lord into our time together. She opens and closes each session with prayer, quotes scripture, and has sent me highlights from her personal devotions that she thinks would help encourage me through the message feature. I really feel like Heather cares about me and just wants to help me grow into the person God meant for me to be.

Faithful Counseling review #400458
Date of review: January 6, 2023
Review written after working with Sara Watkins for 7 months

Sara is great