Faithful Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Faithful Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@faithfulcounseling.com.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 26, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #168275
Date of review: February 26, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.I. after counseling with Jo Ann Young for 3 weeks

I like how she has such a wealth of life experience.

Faithful Counseling Review For Jo Ann YoungJo Ann Young - (More reviews)Licenses Professional Counselor,LPC

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 25, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #168239
Date of review: February 25, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.S. after counseling with Somer Brown for 2 months

I’ve been meeting with Somer for several months and have experienced so much change and growth in that time. She is kind, compassionate, encouraging and helps me think deeply about my emotions and relationships. I already feel like my time spent talking with her has changed my mental patterns and helped me to be happier and less stressed. I highly recommend her!

Faithful Counseling review #167998
Date of review: February 25, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Tina Taylor for 1 year and 1 month

Tina is fantastic! She is so empathetic and insightful. She creates a safe space while also encouraging me toward growth.

Faithful Counseling review #168007
Date of review: February 25, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.A. after counseling with Lisa Moses for 2 weeks

I believe Lisa it’s a professional to the fullest extent of the word and she’s also a very empathetic person I really like that about her

Faithful Counseling Review For Lisa MosesLisa Moses - (More reviews)MS, LMHC,School Counselor

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 24, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #167944
Date of review: February 24, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Donnie Fenton for 2 weeks

Donnie is a great listener and displays emotional Intelligence, which allows him to connect with others at the level they are currently at. He gives good insight and perspective and I am pleased with my progress with him so far.

Faithful Counseling review #167835
Date of review: February 24, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Erin Howse for 6 months

I hav actually already recommended FaithfulCounseling to several friends and coworkers. This service has made a HUGE difference in my life

Faithful Counseling review #167751
Date of review: February 24, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Ronelle Boyd for 2 weeks

Great help Thank You

Faithful Counseling review #167937
Date of review: February 24, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Charles Allen for 1 month

Charles has a friendly personality, is knowledgeable in many areas of therapy, and integrates Christian values in his sessions. He not only chats with you about life, but gives useful advice and strategies on how to tackle life's issues. I would highly recommend Charles for your Christian counseling or therapy needs.

Faithful Counseling review #167804
Date of review: February 24, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user V.I. after counseling with Dr. Lori Whatley for 2 years and 11 months

Lori listens and helps me in that she provides me with tools and resources to work through past traumas. She is amazing!

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 23, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #167684
Date of review: February 23, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Janice Nass for 2 weeks

Great listener offers suggestions to help cope with situations you may be dealing with on a daily basis. She even sends emails and chats to check in on you between sessions to see how things are going and that strategies are working.

Faithful Counseling review #167419
Date of review: February 23, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.E. after counseling with Larry Payne for 2 weeks

Larry is so kind and accepting. Very calm and patient.

Faithful Counseling Review For Larry PayneLarry Payne - (More reviews)LPC,DMIN (Pastoral Care)

Faithful Counseling review #167422
Date of review: February 23, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Josh Burke for 2 weeks

I have worked with Josh for two weeks and find him to be both compassionate and directive. He is respectful and you know you are being heard. It is quite evident that he has a gift and I am grateful he has been able to fulfill his calling.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 22, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #167319
Date of review: February 22, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Stephanie Ellis for 2 weeks

So far it’s been really good. I can tell she really cares.

Faithful Counseling review #167265
Date of review: February 22, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Mary Keller for 6 months

Mary has been an exceptional virtual counselor. I’ve experienced her to be kind, honest and truthful in helping me come to multiple understandings. She listens intently and is very intentional with her words. Great asset to this platform!

Faithful Counseling review #167202
Date of review: February 22, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.O. after counseling with Brooke Bowen for 2 years and 2 months

When I first entered into counseling I knew I needed help, but was reserved at the same time. Brooke made this super easy and non-stress inducing. She completely listened to me and helped me to gain successful techniques to help in future situations. I would highly recommend her and would work with her anytime I needed counseling!!

Faithful Counseling review #167125
Date of review: February 22, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Dr. Delthea Hill for 4 months

Dr. Hill has been the perfect match for this season of my life. It's easy to be very open and honest with her with no shame of experiencing a temporary mental challenge in life. Her response is very straightforward and encouraging which is what I needed during this time of transition.

Faithful Counseling review #167311
Date of review: February 22, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Shiann Metheny for 3 weeks

Shiann is truly a gift. She has gone above and beyond to accommodate my counseling needs and provide the best service possible. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for compassionate and thoughtful care.

Faithful Counseling review #167203
Date of review: February 22, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user G.R. after counseling with Oreoluwa Lipede for 1 month

Ore is the honestly the best counselor anyone could ever hope for. She exudes with genuine love, passion, and understanding, and knows the perfect thing to say at every instance. I always feel so comfortable around her, and can trust her to not be judgemental, but offer good advice and guidance.

Faithful Counseling review #167134
Date of review: February 22, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.U. after counseling with Dr. Hattie Hagans for 3 months

Dr Hagans is an amazing councelor. She is so warm and understanding and at the same time guides you to make enlightened decisions. My husband and I have benefited TREMENDOUSLY. Best councelor we’ve ever worked with I am in the business of counseling myself. This says a lot about Dr. Hattie Hagans. She is truly gifted and God deeply uses her.

Faithful Counseling review #167119
Date of review: February 22, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.R. after counseling with Karen Williams for 2 weeks

Karen is a wonderful counselor. She is very good at listening and responding with helpful insights that help you learn and grow to know yourself better. She responds in a timely manner and has a sweet personality. I would highly recommend her.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 21, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #167066
Date of review: February 21, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.A. after counseling with DaVaughn Jackson for 2 weeks

She is a great listener and wise counselor

Faithful Counseling review #166980
Date of review: February 21, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Alin Tovar for 10 months

Really enjoy having Alin as my counselor. she really takes time to listen and try and understand my thought process. She helps me to challenge a lot of my irrational thoughts and I never feel judged when speaking with her, so can really open up and speak openly with her. After all therapy is only as effective as we allow it to be by being open and honest.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 20, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #166917
Date of review: February 20, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Antonio Ellzey, Sr. for 1 year and 5 months

The expertise and skill set of Antonio Ellzey Sr has really helped me. I would have to say his therapeutic methodology fostered introspective reflection that helped me in myriad ways. I have been aided in issues of self confidence; self expression, conflict resolution and strategies, healing, balance, coping mechanisms and goal setting. As a Christian man I was comfortable in being open. I highly recommend Mr. Ellzey Sr. as he is a professional that assists his clients with great aptitude, insight and integrity.

Faithful Counseling review #166831
Date of review: February 20, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Luella LaRoche for 4 weeks

Luella is a true professional, and I highly recommend her to anyone. She knows when to listen and when to offer insight

Faithful Counseling review #166740
Date of review: February 20, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Dr. Julie McCune for 2 months

Dr. McCune is amazing! I've been to several therapists in the past and she had been the only one to help me. She has helped me work through so many issues and am so thankful for her.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dr. Julie McCuneDr. Julie McCune - (More reviews)M.A., Ph.D., L.P.C.C.-S.

Faithful Counseling review #166865
Date of review: February 20, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Maria Estrella for 1 month

She is excellent. Really good at listening and giving proactive steps to improve and find healing and happiness.

Faithful Counseling review #166790
Date of review: February 20, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.D. after counseling with Jon Ebert for 2 weeks

He takes time to listen to me and let’s me figure out things myself from all I say. He is patient and very relatable. Thank you Jon and God bless you.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 19, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #166690
Date of review: February 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.O. after counseling with Amanda Mole for 2 weeks

She is the best and I want to continue with her long term! She responds in a timely manner and makes sure that I get exactly the help I need. I feel like can depend on her

Faithful Counseling review #166565
Date of review: February 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Jeneva Carron for 2 weeks

Jeneva is absolutely wonderful. I’ve never been so comfortable with a therapist and I’ve never received this much help from counseling.

Faithful Counseling review #166527
Date of review: February 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Jonathan Meza for 2 years

He's been a great support to help walke through tough moments in my life. He gives me tools that I can actively practice to help make it through and grow through the crazy in my life.

Faithful Counseling review #166496
Date of review: February 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Dr. James Clifton for 2 weeks

Very respectful and encouraging. His insights from a biblical and psychological standpoint have been very refreshing and easy to grasp.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dr. James  CliftonDr. James Clifton - (More reviews)LCSW,Master of Science in Psychology,Doctor of Ministry in Biblical Counseling

Faithful Counseling review #166580
Date of review: February 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Steven Nimrod for 4 weeks

Steven is an excellent listener. He also has insightful things to share. I have enjoyed my sessions with him and have learned something each time.

Faithful Counseling review #166543
Date of review: February 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Craig Rice for 9 months

I am extremely happy with how things have been while working with Craig. It has been almost a year now and I have seen a huge amount of growth in my life and have a way healthier outlook on things. Craig is extremely easy for me to connect with and feel like he is great at validating my concerns, while also being realistic when addressing unhelpful and unhealthy patterns in my life.

Faithful Counseling review #166513
Date of review: February 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Sasha McCraw for 9 months

Sasha is amazing!! She listens and is able to address your goals head on. She allows the spirit of God to direct the advice and direction she provides! Thanks Sasha!!

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 18, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #166394
Date of review: February 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Daniel Held for 3 weeks

I appreciated my time with Rev. He has tons of experience & helped me see things from a different perspective. He helped me to work on goal setting & trying to find my voice.

Faithful Counseling review #166333
Date of review: February 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.O. after counseling with Lynne Healey for 2 years and 2 months

Lynne is the best! I have never had a counselor that truly cared about "me"! it makes all the difference in how my therapy goes. I trust her and know that what she says is always in my best interest!

Faithful Counseling review #166271
Date of review: February 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.S. after counseling with Sasha McCraw for 9 months

I love Sasha! Always there for me!

Faithful Counseling review #166355
Date of review: February 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.Y. after counseling with Dr. Will Means for 2 weeks

Dr. Means is attentive and helpful. His responses are supportive and timely. He mixes the right amount of faith-based and "real" world guidance!

Faithful Counseling review #166293
Date of review: February 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Eileen Kunmann for 3 months

Eileen Kunmann has been a wealth of help. I truly appreciate her wisdom and gentleness. I look forward to meeting with her & when I do, it helps to relive & help me cope through my situation. Eileen is phenomenal and I truly respect and adore her caring approach.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 17, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #166171
Date of review: February 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.E. after counseling with Dr. John Cooley for 3 years

Awesome counselor. He listens well and asks questions that make me really think.

Faithful Counseling review #166120
Date of review: February 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Douglas Cope for 2 months

Douglas is a thoughtful and caring counselor who takes the time to understand issues and offers insightful views of how one might better a given situation.

Faithful Counseling review #165936
Date of review: February 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.O. after counseling with Carmen Tipton for 2 months

She’s very helpful and supportive

Faithful Counseling review #165880
Date of review: February 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Joselyn Spence for 2 months

Joselyn has helped me get through a difficult breakup and continues to help me make healthier choices as I move forward. She listens, prays with me, and offers non-judgmental feedback. I truly appreciate her expertise.

Faithful Counseling review #165858
Date of review: February 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.I. after counseling with Keri Kitchen for 1 year and 5 months

Keri is amazing, I highly recommend her!

Faithful Counseling Review For Keri KitchenKeri Kitchen - (More reviews)M.Ed., LPCC, NCC

Faithful Counseling review #166134
Date of review: February 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.A. after counseling with Alondra Anderson for 4 months

Alondra is awesome!

Faithful Counseling review #166003
Date of review: February 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Holly Bailey for 1 month

We have only had a few sessions together, but so far it has been helpful and I appreciate the worksheets, articles, and ideas she sends my way to help me through some of my challenges

Faithful Counseling review #165906
Date of review: February 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.R. after counseling with Cindy Johnson for 1 year and 3 months

I feel that I can share pretty much anything with Cindy and she gets it. It’s easy for me to connect with her and I have grown and learned through her guidance. She is wise.

Faithful Counseling review #165863
Date of review: February 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Gerald Winter for 4 months

Gerald has been a God sent! He’s really easy to speak to, listens to what I have to say and has offered helpful and realistic solutions to what I’m going thru. He has really helped me thru a really difficult time. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to figure things out.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 16, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #165815
Date of review: February 16, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with William Hansen for 6 months

Will is someone who genuinely listens, cares, and doesn’t pigeonhole his clients into his preferred philosophies. I felt my experience very much met me where I was at and left me very equipped to handle situations in my life I had previously felt totally overwhelmed by. I would endorse him for anyone struggling with addiction, especially if they are inclined/conditioned to be a people-pleaser! I am very appreciative of my time with him.

Faithful Counseling review #165677
Date of review: February 16, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.A. after counseling with Katina Jones for 9 months

Katina has been so patient with me when I would have given up. She keeps encouraging me to move forward to discover and lean into God's plans for my life and helping me let go of past hurts that have been holding me back. I am so very thankful for her ministry!

Faithful Counseling review #165579
Date of review: February 16, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Walterson Torchon for 1 year

Walt is compassionate and understanding. He has helped me to identify areas of weakness and we are working through strategies to resolve long-time, deep-seeded insecurities. He is helping me confront issues in positive ways and I am making better progress than I ever have before. I am grateful.

Faithful Counseling review #165814
Date of review: February 16, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.U. after counseling with Mary Tauscher for 2 weeks

I highly recommend Mary.

Faithful Counseling review #165601
Date of review: February 16, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Dr. Terri Sawyer for 2 months

She is amazing! Great to talk to. She listens and tries to help me get to the true meaning of my feeling

Faithful Counseling review #165533
Date of review: February 16, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Paige Marcantel for 2 months

Paige Marcantel is such a kind person and she makes my therapy sessions feel so comfortable to be vulnerable. I feel listened too and given advice needed. She’s wonderful and would definitely recommend her!

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 15, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #165477
Date of review: February 15, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Aleeza Parkey for 7 months

I am 7 months into my journey with Aleeza and it’s been one that is indescribable. She is so supportive to my healing journey and is always comforting. She takes time to get to know her clients and has such a passion for God. Aleeza always goes above and beyond to help me when I am in need. Having her on my journey has been such a blessing!

Faithful Counseling review #165410
Date of review: February 15, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user H.A. after counseling with Denise Hyland for 1 year and 3 months

I am grateful that Denise creates a space where I can be honest. She emphasizes with me, doesn’t make me feel like a failure for the faults I am dealing with, then provides biblical and practical ways to cope. I’ve met with many different Christian counselors before and never felt like I was being fully helped. Denise has changed that - I have recommended Faithful Counseling to so many friends now.

Faithful Counseling review #165277
Date of review: February 15, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.U. after counseling with Keona Harris for 2 weeks

She is friendly and helpful. Suggests good ideas and asks me relevant questions.

Faithful Counseling review #165245
Date of review: February 15, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.R. after counseling with Ashley Abraham for 5 months

Ashley has helped me to start down my road to becoming a more stable person who is able to cope with my past. I hope with her help that I will be able to have a more fulfilling life.

Faithful Counseling review #165441
Date of review: February 15, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Tiffany Harris for 5 months

Tiffany is the reason I confidently recommend to my friends therapy and it’s benefits

Faithful Counseling review #165365
Date of review: February 15, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.I. after counseling with Karen Hamp for 3 weeks

I've appreciated how she listens and the clarifying questions she asked. We've only talked a few times, but I think it's been helpful and we're laying the groundwork for work and growth. I believe that she doesn't judge me for the things I judge myself for.

Faithful Counseling Review For Karen HampKaren Hamp - (More reviews)MSW,ACSW,LMSW-M

Faithful Counseling review #165263
Date of review: February 15, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Dr. Jasmine Board for 3 months

Although I have only been working with Dr. Board for a few months, my time with her is invaluable to my healing journey. I am facing fears and challenges in my health journey I never anticipated and I feel welcome to share my experiences in a safe space with her. I look forward to Dr. Board's patient listening ear and the application of her objective expertise to aid me in navigating the ebbs and flow of my growth. Not all of my days are great days, yet I am more confident in my approach, due to Dr. Boards partnership in my efforts to restore balance to my health.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 14, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #165173
Date of review: February 14, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user G.E. after counseling with Tracey Reno for 2 weeks

I feel comfortable communicated with Tracey. I need to be more open and stop getting on wild rabbit tracks and keep on items we should talk about.

Faithful Counseling review #165109
Date of review: February 14, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.A. after counseling with Natalie May for 6 months

Natalie helped a a lot. She's very supportive and gave me helpful advise. I've progressed tremendously from the time I started my sessions.

Faithful Counseling review #165110
Date of review: February 14, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Lisa Thiel for 3 months

Lisa is exactly the right therapist for me. She's easy to open up to and gives me perspective through her unique insight.

Faithful Counseling review #165092
Date of review: February 14, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Beryl Southall for 2 months

She's truly a blessing and I thank God that He connected us together in this season of my life as I journey along this path of healing. Thank you Mrs.Beryl for allowing God to use you and being such a blessing to my life! May God return to you 100 fold as you continue to be used to pour into others.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 13, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #165061
Date of review: February 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Holly Sturges for 2 days

She is very nice. Even though I couldn’t do sessions with her due to logistics, she was kind and offered a book recommendation!

Faithful Counseling review #165012
Date of review: February 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Dr. James Welch for 2 weeks

I know that God matched me up with Dr. Welch and I am very thankful for that. We had our third session today and already I am very comfortable talking with him and have received excellent counsel and advice from him. I was reluctant to do this kind of counseling but I am so very glad I did and I recommend it to anyone facing some struggles- especially during this time with lots of isolation. If you are reading this right now, maybe God is answering your prayer. God bless you!!

Faithful Counseling review #164948
Date of review: February 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Jackie St. Louis for 6 months

I love Jackie!! He is literally the best and has help me through so much. I am grateful for him

Faithful Counseling review #164901
Date of review: February 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Martha Padilla for 1 year and 10 months

Martha is a wonderful support in my life!

Faithful Counseling review #165043
Date of review: February 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Dr. Nicole DiLella for 2 weeks

Dr. DiLella has been a wonderful support during an anxious time.

Faithful Counseling review #164979
Date of review: February 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.P. after counseling with Pamela Goucher for 5 months

Pamela Goucher is a true Godsend! She is compassionate, understanding, & so helpful with working with me to develop actionable steps to enjoy life. I have gained more understanding about myself with her help & guidance. She makes it easy to not give up on counseling. I've given up on so many things before, but I won't give up on this.

Faithful Counseling review #164914
Date of review: February 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.Y. after counseling with Theresia Jackson for 1 month

My counsellor is very skilled and supportive. I am very grateful to have been matched with her. I have confidence that with her support and equipping me i can grow in my mental health and my relationships.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 12, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #164792
Date of review: February 12, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Bernice Young for 2 weeks

I could tell from my first session that Bernice is a great match as a counselor, someone I trust and who understands me. Her presence was warm and embracing and made me feel comfortable and loved and easy to open up with, which I find essential in a counselor. I felt so uplifted even just from the first 30 minute video session. I look forward to the ways I will grow as we share this time together.

Faithful Counseling review #164766
Date of review: February 12, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user N.I. after counseling with Melanie Bagaglio for 2 years and 9 months

She has helped me with anxiety and stress. With gratitude for her. I have hope that my goals are achieved with her help. It has been great having the remote option and she is quick to response to messages. I highly recommend her as a counselor.

Faithful Counseling review #164743
Date of review: February 12, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Jill Wheeler for 2 weeks

I appreciate Jill and how she listens and finds the keys to what can help my family and I move forward. She does well in connecting with me and helping me sort through what I am working through.

Faithful Counseling review #164640
Date of review: February 12, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Ramona Taylor for 2 weeks

I always feel better after a session with Ramona. She has a lot of insight and helps to look at things from a different perspective

Faithful Counseling review #164788
Date of review: February 12, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.D. after counseling with Brooke Bowen for 1 month

She has a lot to say in regards to strategies so it helps me know I have other things I can do instead of feeling stuck in how I feel about situations. She also shows empathy after I share something I am going through that is tough.

Faithful Counseling review #164749
Date of review: February 12, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Renee Goughler for 4 weeks

Renee is a great person. The short time I have had with her has been very helpful. She is strong in her christian values and morals. She doesn’t give an answer unless she has all information on it. She is good at what she does.

Faithful Counseling Review For Renee GoughlerRenee Goughler - (More reviews)Master of Arts,Counseling/Psychology,MA

Faithful Counseling review #164654
Date of review: February 12, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Heather Hiller for 2 weeks

I have been to a couple of therapists over the years and I can quickly tell if someone has the skills needed. Heather is fantastic! She is a great active listener, prompt, organized, prepared ( not fumbling around or rereading last sessions notes during the session), tender hearted, attentive, very kind, appropriately personal without over sharing etc, responsive, skilled at high frequency questioning very knowledgeable and just very professional. She’s a gem.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 11, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #164615
Date of review: February 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Yisook Baik for 6 months

Yisook Baik is doing a great job!!!

Faithful Counseling review #164589
Date of review: February 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Yesenia Palomino for 8 months

Yesenia is one of the best counselors I have had and the best I've had on this website for sure. She responds in a very timely manner so I always receive the support I need.

Faithful Counseling review #164489
Date of review: February 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Toy Newcomb for 1 year and 6 months

I am so very thankful that Toy is my counselor. She has truly helped me in many ways. She listens, she understands and she is a Godly woman. I am grateful that she provides biblical resources to assist in my day to day issues as well as my most challenging issues. She is very encouraging and supportive and I truly feel she wants what is best for me.

Faithful Counseling review #164436
Date of review: February 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user G.I. after counseling with Roberta Perno for 2 weeks

Roberta is very attentive and I feel she understands what I am trying to communicate. I feel that she genuinely cares for my well-being and looks for solutions to the issues I bring to her.

Faithful Counseling review #164346
Date of review: February 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Stephanie Trahant for 2 weeks

She is a fantastic listener, empathetic, and offers God's word regularly

Faithful Counseling review #164609
Date of review: February 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Rebecca Bowman for 2 weeks

I feel Rebecca and I immediately clicked. She listens, is engaged, responds quickly, is flexible, encouraging, and holds the same values and beliefs in faith as I do. All of which are very important to me and what I look for in a counselor. I’ve only had 2 sessions thus far but I can tell already she’s such a great fit for me. She already helped in one area because she was tuned in to the Holy Spirit. Thank you for being you Rebecca, it’s easy to see you’re a natural counselor.

Faithful Counseling review #164541
Date of review: February 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user G.I. after counseling with Carnel Jones for 3 weeks

Carnel is easy to talk to and provides helpful steps to handle any situation.

Faithful Counseling review #164486
Date of review: February 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Linlee Carbajal for 5 months

Linlee has been outstanding. I’m very happy with her approach to my issues. She fully understands my problems and she has helped me a lot.

Faithful Counseling Review For Linlee CarbajalLinlee Carbajal - (More reviews)MS Counseling-LPC,CATP,CTMH

Faithful Counseling review #164366
Date of review: February 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Linda Mappin for 5 months

Linda is wonderful, supportive, consistent, present, loving. I'm so thankful for Linda and for this service. I would not be able to see a counselor otherwise.

Faithful Counseling review #164340
Date of review: February 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Denise Dickinson for 1 year and 10 months

Denise is a wonderful Faithful Counselor. She grasps my needs for living a God-centered life and my need to break away from the bad habits I have established of viewing myself unkindly, as well as bad habits of letting worry take the natural path it is used to taking in my thoughts, rather than giving it to God and to Jesus. I would highly recommend Denise to anyone as a counselor. I have had her as my counselor for a period of time before this time. I established so much trust in her abilities as a counselor. So much so that in my time of need, I have returned to her, once again to help me with my goals and extreme need to trust in the Living God. Through many diagnoses of MDD, BPD, OCD, ADHD, PTSD, and Anxiety Disorder she helped me so much the first round of counseling, I have faith that she will again be a great help in instructing me and helping me find books and verses that apply directly to my life, not only in times of struggle, but also in times of peacefulness and through all of each being thankful and mindful of God's presence. My goal is to find myself again, and I believe I can only do that through God, through Jesus, through opening my heart and mind to be filled with the Holy Spirt. God has a plan for me, even when I do not understand it. Coming back a second time for counseling is 100% the best step I have taken to help me retrain my brain to think on good things and to be who God created me to be. Mental illness does not define me. God sees the real me and knows my heart. In the process of counseling with Denise, I fully expect for even more healing of my mind to happen. I love that she prays for me at the end of our session, and even for herself to find the right words that will help me. Thank you to Denise for being so wonderful. Thank you to Faithful Counseling for providing the opportunity to have such an amazing counselor.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 10, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #164302
Date of review: February 10, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user F.R. after counseling with Theresa Smith for 2 months

Just in the brief time I've worked with Theresa, I have made great progress with my anxiety among other things. I'm blessed to be Theresa's client as she continues to listen, support, and challenge me. If you're seeking true, holistic, and Biblical counseling, look no further than Theresa!

Faithful Counseling review #164126
Date of review: February 10, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Christopher Baird for 2 weeks

Chris is an amazing person. Listens to your concerns and gives advice that makes you think of how you can improve yourself and raise self esteem.

Faithful Counseling review #164201
Date of review: February 10, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Dr. Terri Sawyer for 4 months

Terri is fabulous!!

Faithful Counseling review #164012
Date of review: February 10, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Tia Jackson for 2 weeks

I have only had two therapy sessions with Tia so far and I already envision brighter horizons ahead in my life! She is amazing!

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 9, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #163928
Date of review: February 9, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Virginia Baez for 2 weeks

Virginia has been very supportive for me. She has been praying for me every step of the way.

Faithful Counseling review #163884
Date of review: February 9, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Theresia Jackson for 2 months

Theresia is a clinically-trained and spirit-led counselor who really listens! She offers great support and shares helpful tools that allow me to navigate difficult situations and past traumas as they come! I leave our sessions feeling empowered!

Faithful Counseling review #163795
Date of review: February 9, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.U. after counseling with Rebekah Philippart for 1 year and 7 months

It’s good to have someone to talk to when things are stressful.

Faithful Counseling review #163899
Date of review: February 9, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Elaine Morris for 5 months

Elaine is Fantastic

Faithful Counseling Review For Elaine MorrisElaine Morris - (More reviews)LMHC, MCAP, SAP

Faithful Counseling review #163807
Date of review: February 9, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.D. after counseling with Jennie Schroll for 2 weeks

Connecting with Jennie has been a tremendous blessing to me. I felt I was able to connect with her almost immediately and she has been a great encouragement as I am working through some of the junk in my past. She listens well, picks up on underlying issues in what I share with her, and offers real concrete ideas and solutions for my personal growth. I have been so blessed by my experience with Faithful Counseling and am so thankful to have been paired with Jennie specifically!

Faithful Counseling review #163761
Date of review: February 9, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Linda McNellis for 2 weeks

Linda has credential that get my trust.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 8, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #163670
Date of review: February 8, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.A. after counseling with Tia Jackson for 2 weeks

Caring and kind councilor with a delightful, pleasant, professional demeanor!

Faithful Counseling review #163535
Date of review: February 8, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user N.G. after counseling with Rose Simon for 3 months

Rose Simon is an excellent counsellor, she knew her job very well. I feel a lot happier each time, after my session with her. She is just amazing and supportive.

Faithful Counseling review #163651
Date of review: February 8, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.O. after counseling with Shannon Mosher for 2 weeks

I just really love how Shannon is practical, knowledgeable and to the point. She makes me feel like I matter and is willing to dig in to the root of the issue without any fluff. She keeps in touch regularly and makes me feel like I’m her only patient. 10/10 recommend.

Faithful Counseling Review For Shannon MosherShannon Mosher - (More reviews)LPC,CHt,CCTP, C-DBT

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 7, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #163391
Date of review: February 7, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.O. after counseling with Rebecca Walls for 6 months

Rebecca has helped me in so many ways! She lets me talk,, offers insightful suggestions and encouragement, recommends things that have proven helpful and has helped me to develop tools/skills that have helped me personally and with my relationships.

Faithful Counseling review #163346
Date of review: February 7, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.O. after counseling with Famous Erwin for 2 years and 2 months

Famous has a kind and gentle heart. Coupled with his experience as a professional counselor and a very strong Disciple of Christ, he is the best in the business.

Faithful Counseling review #163272
Date of review: February 7, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.T. after counseling with Elaine Morris for 2 weeks

Ms. Morris is a very experienced counsellor. I appreciate how she reminds me of my value and wants me to find purpose in my situation. She shows that she understands my situation and them offers suggestions on how to make progress on my healing journey. I am grateful for her.

Faithful Counseling Review For Elaine MorrisElaine Morris - (More reviews)LMHC, MCAP, SAP

Faithful Counseling review #163364
Date of review: February 7, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.S. after counseling with Yvonne Heim for 1 month

Yvonne helped me find a clear path to navigate through my thoughts and feelings. She was straightforward when I needed it most, but showed compassion in her approach. In just a few short weeks she helped me unpack my issues and organize them nicely. Thank you, Yvonne!

Faithful Counseling Review For Yvonne HeimYvonne Heim - (More reviews)M.S., LPC,LCDC

Faithful Counseling review #163317
Date of review: February 7, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Marissa Hancock for 2 weeks

Marissa is supportive and offers kind guidance. Her tips are straightforward, and she allows you to speak freely and is a great sounding board. I’m so thankful she’s my counselor!

Faithful Counseling review #163237
Date of review: February 7, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Stephanie Beebe for 2 months

She is a good counselor. She listens well and waits until I am finished speaking to respond. She offers useful advice and resources to help.

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 6, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #163217
Date of review: February 6, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.U. after counseling with Tiffany Chen for 6 months

Tiffany had been so helpful each session. I feel heard and am always encouraged to choose Jesus over everything.

Faithful Counseling review #163175
Date of review: February 6, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Lynda Feldt for 2 weeks

Lynda Feldt is amazing! She makes you feel like what you are feeling is not crazy. You also feel as if you are talking to a friend but she has very helpful tips on how to deal with anxiety. Highly recommend her!

Faithful Counseling review #163088
Date of review: February 6, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Mariah Cordery for 2 months

Mariah has been an incredible resource during a very hard year. I was very reluctant to start the counseling process but after my first call with Mariah, I felt like the weight I had been carrying was starting to fall off. She has given me great strategies to work though anxiety and grow my personal relationships in a healthy way. Mariah is using her God given gifts to help others in her role as a counselor.

Faithful Counseling review #163214
Date of review: February 6, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.M. after counseling with John Hess for 3 months

John Hess continues to treat me w/ great kindness, consideration, respect, and professionalism. He is a very good and patient listener and is quite skilled at helping me to understand perspectives specifically regarding my issues that have moved me toward healing. I am so grateful that I was placed in his care.

Faithful Counseling review #163106
Date of review: February 6, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Stephanie Haywood for 1 year and 8 months

Stephanie is a Godly woman who values the assignment God has placed in her hands to counsel. She knows when to listen, she knows when to speak, and she doesn’t mind praying. Stephanie is truly “grade-A”. I am thankful for her service.

Faithful Counseling review #163046
Date of review: February 6, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Yazmin Cardena for 2 weeks

So far so good we’ve only had one section so far and it was great

Faithful Counseling reviews from February 5, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #163017
Date of review: February 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Kristi Webber for 2 weeks

Kristi has been amazing. I love her approach to my needs and concerns. I have talked about her to everyone because just even from the one session she broke through so much for me. I appreicte her expertise greatly.

Faithful Counseling review #162955
Date of review: February 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Toni Autrey for 7 months

She is the best therapist. She is resourceful, has practical ways of working on skills to strengthen my ability to handle anxiety, stress, conflict, confidence, and self worth. She listens well and she is great at communicating even outside of our weekly sessions. I’m grateful for her expertise.

Faithful Counseling review #162747
Date of review: February 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Pamela Walker for 2 years and 1 month

She is truly gifted; an asset to anyone who works with her.

Faithful Counseling review #162986
Date of review: February 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.D. after counseling with Rebecca Hunt for 2 months

Rebecca has been instrumental in one of the biggest transitions in my life and I am grateful. Not only did she give sound counsel but she enlightened my perspective. I’m still a work in progress and she has been a great sounding board as I continue to grow.

Faithful Counseling review #162836
Date of review: February 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Rachelle Roberts for 1 year and 10 months

Rachelle continues to be an integral part of my healing and growth journey during a difficult season of transition and life change. Forever grateful for her.

Faithful Counseling review #162741
Date of review: February 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user H.E. after counseling with Connie Rita for 10 months

Excellent experience -has really helped my mood and my perspective on life. Highly recommend!