Faithful Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Faithful Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@faithfulcounseling.com.

Faithful Counseling reviews from August 7, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #121288
Date of review: August 7, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Dr. Terri Sawyer for 1 year and 10 months

Ever since I started counseling with Teri Sawyer she has been literally amazing! She has helped me overcome certain stressful situations, get through grief, and depression. She gets back to me quickly too and is very knowledgeable and knows what she is doing! I would definitely recommend Faithful Counseling to friends and family! Thanks Teri you are great, and I look forward to many more sessions with you!

Faithful Counseling review #121153
Date of review: August 7, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.O. after counseling with Famous Erwin for 1 year and 8 months

Famous is a faithful man of God! Very insightful. He can apply scripture to our daily lives to help us understand a better way to think and live. He does this through the grace of God, who uses him mightily. Famous is the hands, the feet, and the heart of Jesus. He brings no judgment to your table & cares about his clients. A definite prayer-warrior- you can hear Holy Spirit through him. Amen!

Faithful Counseling review #121155
Date of review: August 7, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.O. after counseling with Denise Gaymon for 1 year

Denise is a caring counselor with an abundance of insight, resources and faith. I feel that she truly cares and greatly value her input. She has helped me become a stronger person and focus on what’s important.

Faithful Counseling reviews from August 6, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #121101
Date of review: August 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Dr. Daniel J. van Ingen for 3 weeks

Hi had few short sessions and found it useful to learn and grow.i find lot of honesty and hope and filled with respect for his advice expertise.

Faithful Counseling review #121064
Date of review: August 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.E. after counseling with Mark Yeung for 1 month

Mark has been very helpful in supporting me during this pandemic.

Faithful Counseling review #121021
Date of review: August 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Nicole Roth for 2 years and 11 months

We have established a good doctor patient relationship. When she went to a seminar or a meeting she came back with more of a robotic way of speaking in correspondence. It was more productive to get her expertise when it felt more like friends instead of doctor patient. Statements like ; i hear- then a repeat of what I told her, and the sentence formations throw me off..... I have had therapy for over 25 years and it is more productive to be more casual as doctor patient then anything else. I have used some of her ways of helping me to open up, with my sister and a couple friends that need a listening ear.

Faithful Counseling Review For Nicole RothNicole Roth - (More reviews)LPC, LAT, QMHP

Faithful Counseling review #120914
Date of review: August 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Rachel Tiede for 2 months

Rachel helped me right from the start with concepts I never encountered before. She has been a good listener and responds to my concerns. It is always hard to tell over writing messages back and forth but she comes across very friendly and appears to be a very nice person. Go Rachel!

Faithful Counseling review #121089
Date of review: August 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.N. after counseling with Falaya DeSilva for 2 weeks

My counselor is a real delight. She makes me feel better and gives me hope. She always seems to have great insights and understanding.

Faithful Counseling review #121026
Date of review: August 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Susan Murphy for 10 months

Susan is wonderful! She has helped me so much thru some pretty trying situations. She is very professional and a great listener.

Faithful Counseling review #120998
Date of review: August 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Akemi McGoogan for 3 weeks

This is my first experience with therapy and I am really enjoying it. Akemi is very knowledgeable, understanding, and wise. She has a calming presence and is easy to trust

Faithful Counseling review #120855
Date of review: August 6, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Carmen Fernandez for 4 weeks

Carmen is the best counselor that I have ever had. She is so insightful and so intelligent about how she explains the situation. I have been to other counselor and Carmen is at the pinnacle!

Faithful Counseling reviews from August 5, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #120760
Date of review: August 5, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Courtney Groce for 2 weeks

Mrs. Groce is very kind and compassionate. She shares her expertise in her field and offers support through prayer as well (I requested). Very happy with the services I am receiving.

Faithful Counseling review #120667
Date of review: August 5, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.E. after counseling with Nicole Sheppard for 3 months

Nicole is thoughtful and she is a good listener. She has great insight and offers practical questions, advices and exercises for when needed. I never thought I would ever say this about counseling but I genuinely look forward to our sessions. I highly recommend her to anyone that needs a solid, compassionate counselor such as Nicole.

Faithful Counseling review #120640
Date of review: August 5, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user F.A. after counseling with Michelle Williams for 2 months

Michelle is so down to earth and I really feel like I can open up with her ! No judgments and she listens I feel like I can really process and work on my past with her and she understands! Love having her !

Faithful Counseling review #120547
Date of review: August 5, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Nicole Sheppard for 2 months

Nicole creates a safe space in her sessions and makes me feel comfortable and that it’s ok to share my feelings. She takes time to listen and read between the lines. She offers fresh perspective and brings clarity to, not only present situations but links it to the past ones...so that I’m not only healing the present concerns, but uprooting patterns set in my past. She offers many resources to help encourage me and checks in on me in between sessions. I’m really glad I finally decided to get therapy. And I’m glad I have a counsellor that’s helping me the way she is.

Faithful Counseling review #120759
Date of review: August 5, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user V.I. after counseling with Dr. Lori Whatley for 2 years and 4 months

Dr Whatley has been a true God-send. She understood what I had gone through and gave me tools to work through it. She is always quick with a response if I email which really makes me feel heard!

Faithful Counseling review #120641
Date of review: August 5, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.L. after counseling with Michele Kratochvil for 3 weeks

Michelle is a very professional counselor who listens and comes prepared for my sessions with her.She is very knowledgeable and sensitive to my needs. she is very knowledgeable and sensitive to my needs. I would highly recommend her to another patient.

Faithful Counseling review #120607
Date of review: August 5, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.I. after counseling with Chelsie Healy for 2 weeks

Highly recommended! This is my first time to have a counseling with God the center. As I have experienced with other mental health counselor, I feel very uncomfortable as I have very different belief with them. But with Chelsie, I really appreciate her putting God in the center of our conversation and it really makes me comforted. She even pray within our session, and even send some bible verses for me to meditate within the week.

Faithful Counseling review #120495
Date of review: August 5, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Dr. Terri Sawyer for 1 year

Terry is the best!

Faithful Counseling reviews from August 4, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #120459
Date of review: August 4, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.A. after counseling with Yvonne Heim for 2 weeks

I have only had one session, but I feel she really listens and is genuine. She has also been available to me through messaging, which is so helpful for me because of my chronic illness. I really appreciate her spending the time to help me outside of the actual sessions, that is the main reason I think this online counseling is almost better than in person. I appreciate the many different ways you can receive help.

Faithful Counseling Review For Yvonne HeimYvonne Heim - (More reviews)M.S., LPC,LCDC

Faithful Counseling review #120442
Date of review: August 4, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Amanda Salisbury for 3 weeks

Amanda is extremely helpful in helping me see my situation clearly and find new approaches to solving my problems.

Faithful Counseling review #120388
Date of review: August 4, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Natalie Bryan for 2 weeks

Excellent

Faithful Counseling review #120345
Date of review: August 4, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.O. after counseling with Tunjua Nathaniel for 2 months

Honestly the best therapist I’ve ever had, and I’ve been in and out of therapy for years. Truly has helped me become a better person and grow and get better with my mental health struggles and have strength to deal with them and I want her to adopt me

Faithful Counseling review #120204
Date of review: August 4, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.U. after counseling with Rebekah Philippart for 1 year and 1 month

Very caring and respectful counsellor .

Faithful Counseling review #120135
Date of review: August 4, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Dr. Sarah Langley for 1 month

I felt incredibly comfortable and at ease with Dr. Langley from the very first session. She really made me feel at ease & is very respectful. She’s taught me techniques that help right away while setting realistic expectations. I highly recommend her!

Faithful Counseling review #120443
Date of review: August 4, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Daniele Trevathan for 4 weeks

It’s been a month having Daniele as my counselor and I’ve made such tremendous progress. With every session, it only gets better. Her approach is nurturing, friendly and biblical, which is awesome

Faithful Counseling review #120402
Date of review: August 4, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user F.L. after counseling with Julie Barrett for 2 weeks

I have enjoyed working with Julie so far.

Faithful Counseling review #120378
Date of review: August 4, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Dr. Cynthia Regardie for 1 year

She has been most helpful.

Faithful Counseling review #120298
Date of review: August 4, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.O. after counseling with Crystal Westman for 2 weeks

Crystal Westman has been so helpful and informative for me. She's understanding , patient and kind... when talking to her I feel comfortable and and she cares! I grateful for having her as my counselor.

Faithful Counseling review #120156
Date of review: August 4, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Dr. Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 2 weeks

Dr Colebrook-Claude is very caring & ,professional. She understood our problem by asking good questions and offered biblical counsel. She corresponds in a timely manner & is well qualified in her expertise. We appreciated that she prayed with us. We are very happy with our session with Dr. Colebrook-Claude.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dr. Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeDr. Carnell Colebrook-Claude - (More reviews)PhD (Clinical, Health, Forensic & Neuropsychology),NCC, BC-TMH, LPC (Clinical Track), LPCC, LCPC, ,LIMHP, LSOTP, LSOE

Faithful Counseling reviews from August 3, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #120115
Date of review: August 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Krissa Moore for 2 months

Very helpful and kind. 10/10 stars.

Faithful Counseling review #120102
Date of review: August 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.R. after counseling with Michelle Jimenez for 1 year and 1 month

Michelle listens, Cares, and provides nudges as needed in the right direction. I appreciate her!

Faithful Counseling review #120015
Date of review: August 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.O. after counseling with Timothy Anderson for 3 months

Tim, is one of the best listeners and therapist i have ever worked with. Highly valuable and would recommend to anyone.

Faithful Counseling review #119993
Date of review: August 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.Y. after counseling with Mary Jennifer Meister for 10 months

She’s fantastic!!

Faithful Counseling review #119837
Date of review: August 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Dr. Lori Whatley for 2 years and 7 months

Dr. Whatley has been strong and patient with me, helping me understand my addiction and giving good perspective on what is best for my recovery. She is amazing!

Faithful Counseling review #119812
Date of review: August 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.I. after counseling with Catherine Misciagna for 4 months

Catherine is everything I didn't know I needed or wanted in a counselor. Some people have to keep searching for someone who meets their needs, but I was perfectly matched and am very grateful.

Faithful Counseling review #120104
Date of review: August 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.I. after counseling with Taaka Bennett for 2 months

I was pretty uncertain about pursuing counseling, but it was also something I wanted to do to finally deal with things from my past. I took a leap of faith that it would be worth it when I found Taaka. I love how authentic she is as she works with me and how personal she is when we talk. All of my fears and uncertainty about counseling disappeared once I started working with her! I have been able to learn more about myself in ways I never thought I would and I am so thankful to have her to lead me through it.

Faithful Counseling review #120092
Date of review: August 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Tavia James for 2 months

I am glad for having Tavia as my counselor. She is well equipped and thoughtful when it comes to our therapy sessions. She offers many methods of contact and messages back promptly. I now look forward to our sessions every week as I have someone that I can confide in and know that they wish the best for me. I highly recommend her as a therapist and, as I said, I am so happy that I was matched with her.

Faithful Counseling review #120013
Date of review: August 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user V.E. after counseling with Dr. Merranda Marin for 5 months

Professional counsel is sometimes necessary to free yourself up of feeling alone or overwhelmed. Dr. Marin's counsel has been so very beneficial to me in just listening, guiding me in my thought process and lending that professional take which 100% is worth the investment...investing in my wellbeing is essential and I am so grateful for having found this group & turning to Dr. Marin.

Faithful Counseling review #119855
Date of review: August 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Amy Morantes for 2 months

I’ll be brief as it’s in the middle of the night.... Amy is a good listener, shows care & concern for me & gives wise counsel.

Faithful Counseling review #119825
Date of review: August 3, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.R. after counseling with Dr. Cyndy Adeniyi for 1 year and 6 months

She’s very attentive to details and helps me to process everything in healthy way

Faithful Counseling reviews from August 2, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #119727
Date of review: August 2, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.O. after counseling with Karyn King for 2 weeks

Karyn King has been extremely helpful in helping me to process my past, present, and future. She listens and offers insight when appropriate and necessary. Her sessions have been therapeutic and are giving me the opportunity to release unnecessary stress and physical pain.

Faithful Counseling review #119661
Date of review: August 2, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Dr. Ilyas Jaraysa for 1 month

Dr. Jaraysa is a very knowledgeable and well rounded counselor. He has many years of expertise and it evident that he works with clients to help them achieve as much progress as possible via sessions. Additionally, he is very professional and he proactively communicates with his clients. I am very thankful to have him as a counselor.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dr. Ilyas  JaraysaDr. Ilyas Jaraysa - (More reviews)D Min Past Care and Counseling

Faithful Counseling review #119712
Date of review: August 2, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.U. after counseling with LaSonna Rivers for 2 weeks

She’s awesome!!!

Faithful Counseling review #119645
Date of review: August 2, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Lindsey Taylor for 1 week

Lindsey was incredibly responsive, kind, understanding, and did everything she could to work with my schedule. Unfortunately, our availabilities didn’t align as I needed and I couldn’t continue forward with her.

Faithful Counseling reviews from August 1, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #119603
Date of review: August 1, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.I. after counseling with Tunjua Nathaniel for 3 weeks

She is completely insightful; full of wisdom and humor! I highly recommend!

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 31, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #119421
Date of review: July 31, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.U. after counseling with Mark Shoemaker for 1 month

Making good progress with Mark.

Faithful Counseling review #119313
Date of review: July 31, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Morgan Notel for 3 weeks

Morgan has been wonderful. She is understanding and give great feedback!

Faithful Counseling review #119239
Date of review: July 31, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Rhonda Stalb for 2 weeks

I’m very glad I found this app and was assigned Rhonda Stalb as my counselor. She has given me a variety of action plans to help me through each issue. She has really gotten to the root of the problem and is helping me address that. I’m very thankful for her.

Faithful Counseling review #119393
Date of review: July 31, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.O. after counseling with David Routly for 6 months

David has been extremely helpful.  He has great insight and is extremely knowledgeable.  He has been kind, compassionate, and always available.  He has helped me to be a better communicator and helped me get more in touch with how I was feeling and why.  He has helped me to connect with my wife at a deeper level and strengthen all my relationships.

Faithful Counseling review #119285
Date of review: July 31, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after counseling with Darsha Clark for 2 weeks

from the first interaction, she has been clear and concise on how she operates with her therapy. She active listens and gives responses that impact the way I process and engage. utilizing homework and assignments that work with goals I want to achieve is imperative and impactful!

Faithful Counseling review #119179
Date of review: July 31, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.I. after counseling with Brady Daniel for 2 weeks

Brady is a kind, respectful therapist who shares his wisdom and experience to help navigate through life’s complicated and painful processes. I would give him the highest compliment of recommending him as a therapist to a close friend or family member, which speaks volumes.

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 30, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #119134
Date of review: July 30, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Marie Dillinger for 2 months

Marie has been very understanding,and has greatly helped me.

Faithful Counseling review #119110
Date of review: July 30, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.M. after counseling with Kamara Marsh for 3 months

Kami is a part of why I am still alive. That's not an exaggeration at all. Her kindness, consistent faith in my healing and her ability to listen to me without judgment are changing the way I view myself, my path in ife and my future as a woman and mother.

Faithful Counseling Review For Kamara MarshKamara Marsh - (More reviews)MA LPC,CAADC,ADS

Faithful Counseling review #119007
Date of review: July 30, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after counseling with Aaron Gardner for 7 months

Aaron is an excellent therapist, knowledgeable, and fosters an atmosphere of trust and care with his calm and personable demeanour. He has helped me through some complex and difficult times. I highly recommend Aaron.

Faithful Counseling review #118954
Date of review: July 30, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.L. after counseling with Amber Carver for 2 months

Amber has provided a safe space to talk and has helped guide me in reaching my goals. She is wonderful to work with and I highly recommend her.

Faithful Counseling review #119129
Date of review: July 30, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Kristi Myricks for 3 months

She’s great.

Faithful Counseling review #119093
Date of review: July 30, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Denise Fisher for 2 years and 1 month

Denise has been very helpful as I have navigated a difficult relationship as well as stresses from work and home life.

Faithful Counseling review #118985
Date of review: July 30, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Barbara Kass for 7 months

Thanks for your help. You’re great!!

Faithful Counseling review #118932
Date of review: July 30, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.A. after counseling with Teresa Adams for 2 weeks

I trust her

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 29, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #118824
Date of review: July 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.I. after counseling with Kathryn Robinson for 4 weeks

Good listener, sound advice

Faithful Counseling review #118771
Date of review: July 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Valynda Jerome-Williams for 3 weeks

Valynda is great! She is so attentive in our sessions and offers great advice!

Faithful Counseling review #118736
Date of review: July 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Carrie Fuller for 2 weeks

She's amazing! Very helpful!

Faithful Counseling review #118663
Date of review: July 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.O. after counseling with Edie Gardner for 1 year and 4 months

Edie is an amazing therapist. She is kind, compassionate, and very skilled at what she does. I feel heard, validated and I always come away from our sessions with new insight(s) about myself. I thank God for her!

Faithful Counseling review #118527
Date of review: July 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.E. after counseling with Carol Costner for 1 year and 7 months

Carol has wonderful counseling skills and has helped me tremendously over the past year.

Faithful Counseling review #118781
Date of review: July 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Julie Este-McDonald for 2 weeks

Julie is great and I’m blessed I found her. I am excited for my counseling journey.

Faithful Counseling review #118763
Date of review: July 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Thelma Costello for 1 year and 8 months

She is such a well trained caring person. I appreciate all she does to help me. As hard as my sessions can be,I look forward to meeting with her. She knows just how to help me.

Faithful Counseling review #118727
Date of review: July 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user H.A. after counseling with Raven Brown-McKinney for 2 weeks

She is definitely helping me with all of my issues and helping me find ways to cope and manage life in general

Faithful Counseling review #118650
Date of review: July 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user G.A. after counseling with Jessica Robinett for 2 months

I have appreciated Jessica’s analysis of my stresses and problems. Also, she has offered various techniques and tools to help me in the journey to understanding and managing my issues. I appreciate her understanding as well as her candor and expertise. I would strongly recommend her to anyone who has is battling stress.

Faithful Counseling review #118482
Date of review: July 29, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user H.A. after counseling with Susan Barrett for 4 months

Dr. Barrett is an excellent therapist! She is very attentive and she makes me feel very comfortable and open to talking with her. She is very respectful in conversation and helpful in giving advice.

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 28, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #118466
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after counseling with Philip Wieszczyk for 3 months

I have been extremely happy with my counseling sessions with Philip Wieszczyk. He has a great way of facilitating the conversation without overrunning what I have to say. He mixes the right amount of humor and seriousness into the session. For myself, the faith perspective is necessary to meet me where I am, which he does beautifully without me feeling preached to or that traditional therapy approaches aren’t also important.

Faithful Counseling review #118451
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user H.A. after counseling with Shawn Honnerlaw for 2 weeks

Shawn is a wonderful counselor he tries his best to understand the situation and give the best and most fitting feed back he can to you to help. So far I have had a great experience with his counseling sessions.

Faithful Counseling review #118401
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Aleeza Parkey for 3 weeks

I’ve been working with Aleeza for a few weeks now and she’s been so helpful. She does a wonderful job with always including God in her counseling session with me. I see myself growing and working through the healing I couldn’t achieve on my own.

Faithful Counseling review #118327
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.I. after counseling with FreEtta Nelson-Hemphill for 2 weeks

She was super helpful and listens well while giving practical advice. Though I worked with her for a short time, I was able to apply her insights to my life and see one of my relationships restored. Thank you so much for what you do!

Faithful Counseling review #118216
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Laverne Santangelo for 2 weeks

Counseling is still a relatively new process for me and I’m not sure what the take away will be or how we’ll achieve it . But so far I’ve found Laverne to be approachable and encouraging. I feel comfortable talking with her. I like that she has a bit of flexibility in her schedule .

Faithful Counseling review #118189
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after counseling with Melissa Russiano for 1 month

I loved working with her!

Faithful Counseling review #118170
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.O. after counseling with Lizhen Yan for 1 month

Dr. Yan is amazing. She is filled with the joy of the Lord as she guides us through conflict resolution, blended family issues and negative emotions. She keeps Christ as the center of our sessions and we have come so far. The Lord continues to use her to bless our marriage. She is the answer to our prayers.

Faithful Counseling review #118111
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Tammera Carbo for 1 month

Tammera has helped me to define and tackle my goals as of day one. She is professional, sweet, patient and spiritually equip to guide, direct and help me define and pin point what I need to focus on. She helps me communicate well and I have made so much progress already! Regina D

Faithful Counseling Review For Tammera CarboTammera Carbo - (More reviews)LPC, LCMHC, LMHC

Faithful Counseling review #118463
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Ralph Monroy for 6 months

Ralph listens well and asks good questions, gently leading to answers, rather than dictating them. He offers positive advice and has been able to answer all the questions I have had so far.

Faithful Counseling review #118420
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.I. after counseling with Andrea Bridges for 2 weeks

I think she's great as person. Not just a mediator but she's just someone I can really talk to. With no judgements being passed.

Faithful Counseling review #118329
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Constance Moore for 1 month

I just want to say that Ms. Moore was exactly what the DOCTOR ordered. She is raw, honest, and doesn't beat around the bush. I love her straight talk, and the way she embodies her own cultural heritage to convey timeless wisdom. Talking to Ms. Moore was like talking to family. I often felt like we were talking over coffee at the kitchen table, and she would always impart wisdom and encouragement. No matter how negative or hopeless I was when I came to the table, she never invalidated me. She honored my pain and encouraged me to continue to be a warrior. I can't thank her enough, or say enough good about the treasure that her encouragement is. She has worked in the trenches, so her experiences made her compassionate and understanding.

Faithful Counseling review #118298
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.M. after counseling with Heather Hanson for 1 year and 7 months

She is great.

Faithful Counseling review #118198
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user Y.E. after counseling with Helen Jackson for 3 weeks

Helen, is a great counselor, she listens and gives great advice. She is helping me with so many struggles and giving me outlets on what to do.

Faithful Counseling review #118184
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.U. after counseling with Dr. Barbara Brady for 1 year and 2 months

Dr. Brady has been a wealth of helpful information by sending me worksheets and guides to refer to when I am in need of help. I have used her techniques to calm my anxiety and am thankful for her help.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dr. Barbara BradyDr. Barbara Brady - (More reviews)PhD,LPC, Marriage Couples & Family PM

Faithful Counseling review #118154
Date of review: July 28, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.E. after counseling with Hali Seaney for 2 weeks

Hali is an incredible therapist. She's thoughtful, attentive, a good listener, and always suggest useful resources. I've only been with her for a few weeks, but man have I noticed changes in myself! As I navigate a new season of my life, she prays with me, provides scripture, mental health worksheets, and a listening ear - I couldn't ask for anything more <3 so grateful for her!

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 27, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #118071
Date of review: July 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user W.H. after counseling with Jennifer Baird for 7 months

Jennifer, Has been extremely helpful in my personal growth and I would definitely recommend her she is honest and practical with basis from biblical truth.

Faithful Counseling review #118033
Date of review: July 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.O. after counseling with Melanie Lee for 1 year and 11 months

Gives very helpful homework and nonjudgmental and constructive feedback. Also responds fast and Initiates follow up.

Faithful Counseling review #117945
Date of review: July 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Dr. Daniel J. van Ingen for 2 weeks

Dr. Van is very approachable. His conversation and knowledge is easy to understand. He ask questions that are beneficial for growth and hopefully a positive outcome.

Faithful Counseling review #117897
Date of review: July 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Margie McKoy for 2 weeks

Margie McKoy has such a welcoming spirit. Counseling with her has been much needed for my soul. She gives me the time to speak about what’s going on and offers feedback after. She expresses ideas and thoughts about my situations that would’ve never came up to my mind. She also gives me homework to review after our sessions. Personally, for me, it makes it easier to have homework and be proactive about what is discussed in the session. She tends to all of my counseling needs. I would 1000% recommend her.

Faithful Counseling review #117861
Date of review: July 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.S. after counseling with Denise Gaymon for 1 year and 8 months

She’s done a great job over the past two years with helping me sort out several different life and career issues. I’m glad I found her.

Faithful Counseling review #117794
Date of review: July 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.O. after counseling with Barbara Leigh for 2 years and 9 months

Barbara’s care and consistency has made a great difference to my life :)

Faithful Counseling Review For Barbara LeighBarbara Leigh - (More reviews)M.S.Ed., LPC-S, NCC

Faithful Counseling review #118047
Date of review: July 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.E. after counseling with Christina Rolerson for 9 months

I can always count on Christina to answer me in a timely manner. She is kind, sweet, and gives me the safe space I need to work out what’s going on. I am very thankful for her.

Faithful Counseling review #117969
Date of review: July 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Jennifer Terry for 2 weeks

Jennifer is very insightful and helpful in helping me uncover areas that I need to grow in. She provides me with the tools I need to improve in self awareness and interacting with others. I'm thankful she is my counsellor.

Faithful Counseling review #117934
Date of review: July 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Danielle Peters for 2 years and 6 months

Danielle is such a great person, and so helpful. She helped me get rid of a ton of things I was mentally carrying. I highly recommend her.

Faithful Counseling review #117881
Date of review: July 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.D. after counseling with Aaron Horn for 1 year and 11 months

Aaron is so good, at taking your issues and turning them into great conversations. In which you can resolve or work on your problems.

Faithful Counseling review #117798
Date of review: July 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.E. after counseling with Ken Powers for 1 year and 3 months

My counselor is extremely understanding and knowledgeable about my issues. He listens to me and often has helpful suggestions and strategies that help significantly

Faithful Counseling Review For Ken PowersKen Powers - (More reviews)MSW,LICSW,BCD

Faithful Counseling review #117768
Date of review: July 27, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Dr. Courtney Washington for 6 months

Dr. C is very attentive to my needs. She doesn't just suggest but follows up.

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 26, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #117703
Date of review: July 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Michele Kratochvil for 2 weeks

Though it’s only my 3rd session m. I feel comfortable and feel I’m getting proper advise and attention during our sessions.

Faithful Counseling review #117647
Date of review: July 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.P. after counseling with Lois Goudeau for 1 month

I appreciate that Lois follows up with me and explores various ways for me to work thru issues.

Faithful Counseling review #117637
Date of review: July 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user G.A. after counseling with Dr. Karen Owen Jimenez for 1 month

She is absolutely amazing at what she does.

Faithful Counseling review #117623
Date of review: July 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Ryan McMillian for 2 weeks

Although Ryan and I were just matched, he makes me feel secure and validated. Ryan is a fantastic counselor and I would strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a supportive counselor.

Faithful Counseling review #117599
Date of review: July 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.O. after counseling with Tyler Higley for 2 months

I have already seen positive changes in my life and lessons learned. So thankful for Tyler to push me to handle situations better and to even listen better and make better decisions while still being okay for having the feelings I have

Faithful Counseling review #117504
Date of review: July 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.A. after counseling with Roberta Perno for 2 weeks

I’m enjoying my sessions so far. It feels like a very space for me. Roberto is really easy to talk to.

Faithful Counseling review #117650
Date of review: July 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.I. after counseling with Tiffany Chen for 3 weeks

Tiffany has been incredible! I’m in the midst of my biggest storm of my life and she poetically weaves scripture into her counseling sessions. I couldn’t be more pleased to have found her - I truly feel that she will help me through this and that God sent her to me.

Faithful Counseling review #117643
Date of review: July 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Carmen Fernandez for 6 months

She's amazing.

Faithful Counseling review #117630
Date of review: July 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.T. after counseling with Roberta Perno for 2 weeks

After only a few face to face sessions and many texts/messages, I feel confident that with Roberta's knowledge and expertise, she will be able to give me the guidance and support I am needing. After only three weeks, I have referred a friend from my church to Faithful Counseling. That is how confident I am in the "return" I will receive from Roberta.

Faithful Counseling review #117615
Date of review: July 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.S. after counseling with Ryan McMillian for 2 weeks

Ryan is an amazing therapist who actively listens to your concerns. He will challenge you and he’s consistent with communication. I would recommend Ryan to anyone that is looking to be challenged, heard, and understood.

Faithful Counseling review #117534
Date of review: July 26, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after counseling with Laura Lowery for 3 weeks

Laura is helpful, filled with different perspectives, and to the point. She is a great lister. She was just what I needed for my situation.

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 25, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #117487
Date of review: July 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Angela Alderman for 2 weeks

Angela is doing an outstanding job. She is compassionate, caring, and concerned. She replies to my msgs in a very timely manner, offering great hope and encouragement. I heartily recommend Angela!

Faithful Counseling review #117467
Date of review: July 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.E. after counseling with Sandy Barrett for 1 month

Sandy has helped me to better manage anxiety and depression. Sandy is a compassionate listener who challenges negativity and encourages a positive life. I look forward to our time together each week.

Faithful Counseling Review For Sandy BarrettSandy Barrett - (More reviews)LPC MS,NCC,MA/MBA

Faithful Counseling review #117419
Date of review: July 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user O.D. after counseling with Janet Thacker for 3 weeks

Sessions with Janet have been of tremendous encouragement to me and I am so glad I got the opportunity to be paired with her.

Faithful Counseling review #117379
Date of review: July 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.I. after counseling with Laura Landis for 1 year and 3 months

Laura is amazing!

Faithful Counseling review #117357
Date of review: July 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user G.R. after counseling with Amanda Horting for 2 weeks

Amanda gave me helpfuk, positive repsonses during our phone session.

Faithful Counseling review #117476
Date of review: July 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Laura Stevens for 2 months

Very helpful and kind!

Faithful Counseling review #117454
Date of review: July 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after counseling with Laura Landis for 2 weeks

She has been amazing so far. She’s kind, gentle and exactly what I need in a therapist.

Faithful Counseling review #117389
Date of review: July 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Carmen Fernandez for 2 weeks

I strongly recommend Carmen to anyone who is struggling with anxiety and abrasive background. She is intuitive and completely understands. She guide you into a healthy mindset.

Faithful Counseling review #117372
Date of review: July 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.A. after counseling with Janet Thacker for 2 weeks

Janet has been most helpful in my first time to seek help thru counseling. I appreciate her care, knowledge, and kindness as well as her encouragement that I’m growing. And I am so glad she is a Christian also.

Faithful Counseling review #117267
Date of review: July 25, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after counseling with Terry Turner James for 3 weeks

Terry is very easy to speak with. She listens and gives feedback appropriately and I really enjoy our sessions. She responds to e:mail in a timely manner and is always prompt with our video sessions. She knows her bible and that helped tremendously. Thank you Terry!

Faithful Counseling reviews from July 24, 2020

Faithful Counseling review #117212
Date of review: July 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.E. after counseling with Michael Plattenburg for 4 weeks

Michael is very good at what he does. He's insightful and in-tune to my unique needs.

Faithful Counseling review #117119
Date of review: July 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after counseling with Kristen Bjorn for 3 weeks

Good listener. Quiet calm spirit.

Faithful Counseling review #117059
Date of review: July 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after counseling with Amanda Horting for 7 months

Amanda is attentive and validates my emotions while still helping me understand and work through them. I would highly recommend her!!

Faithful Counseling review #117017
Date of review: July 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user N.I. after counseling with Willie Palmer for 1 month

Willie is an excellent counsellor! He is very helpful and I feel like I can really open up to him! I have had many counsellors in the past and none of them have been able to connect with or help me. Willie though, was very friendly and felt like a trustworthy friend immediately! He is very sweet and has helped me with my grief over losing my mother figure so much! I was once on a road where I never believed I could heal of feel better but with Willie's help I am on my way to recovery! Which is honestly a feeling like no other - its almost as if I was lost in a storm and now with each session and exercise I can see more colours of the rainbow and my storm in turning into beauty once again.

Faithful Counseling review #116983
Date of review: July 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after counseling with Katheryn’ Matthews for 11 months

Kathryn has been a rock for me through one of the darkest hours of my life. Her guidance and wisdom has set my feet on solid ground and I am so grateful for her gentle, yet direct counsel.

Faithful Counseling review #116956
Date of review: July 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Heather Driver for 1 month

Heather is kind and engaging. I look forward to talking to her every week! She is a very skilled therapist who understands the struggles of the faith journey as well as difficult life issues. Heather is a safe person to talk to. I appreciate her wisdom, patience and encouragement tremendously!

Faithful Counseling review #117149
Date of review: July 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.U. after counseling with Chante Gamby for 11 months

I love working with Chante. I value her insight and this space.

Faithful Counseling review #117067
Date of review: July 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.A. after counseling with Alicia Murphy for 2 weeks

Great listener and sound wisdom. She is very supportive and asks thought provoking questions to help get to the root of things. I love working with her.

Faithful Counseling review #117058
Date of review: July 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.R. after counseling with Dr. Terri Sawyer for 4 months

Amazing

Faithful Counseling review #116986
Date of review: July 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.U. after counseling with Shana Trahan for 1 month

Shana is amazing. I genuinely feel like she is concerned for my well-being. She offers personal, spiritual and professional advice which I love.

Faithful Counseling review #116961
Date of review: July 24, 2020
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after counseling with Tasha Wilder for 2 weeks

Tasha is an active listener and give positive feedback!