Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Faithful Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@faithfulcounseling.com

December 17, 2018

Review #40312
Written by S.O. after counseling with Jenna Lander for 11 months

Jenna is supportive and replies regularly to my messages. I’m fortunate to have her as my counselor.

December 16, 2018

Review #40289
Written by S.A. after counseling with Tracy Simpson for 2 weeks

Talking to Tracy really helped me to reflect on my life and speak about it as I truly saw it without feeling judged. I opened up and was able to identify the areas that needed attention immediately, but also she helped me to realize that I can hand things over to God so that I don't carry the burden on my own. I have talked with her for almost 3 weeks and I feel so much better.

Review #40279
Written by E.R. after counseling with Jessica Nye for 9 months

Jessica is a very supportive counselor! She helps reassure me when I’m feeling down and even checks in with me when I haven’t with her! She has helped change the way I think on certain things very positively. I’m very pleased with her and appreciate her support.

Review #40285
Written by B.E. after counseling with Denise Dickinson for 2 weeks

I think Denise is a great counsellor. Very attentive and intuitive. She responds the way I would like and expect. I feel I am making unexpected progress fairly quickly as I feel better emotionally.

Review #40268
Written by C.H. after counseling with Phil D'Agostino for 1 month

A wonderful coach and council who has excellent insight and a calming manner. Thank you for the advice which gave me the clarity I needed. I highly recommend Phil D’Agostino.

Phil D'AgostinoM.Ed., LPC
December 15, 2018

Review #40260
Written by D.A. after counseling with Elizabeth Shartle for 2 weeks

Elizabeth has been a real blessing to me. She has been helpful presenting ideas and biblical references to help me overcome my addictions and to help identify the triggers that lead to such behavior, and how we as sinners use justification as an excuse to engage in destructive behaviors. From the very beginning I felt comfortable sharing sensitive thoughts with her, even though this sin is embarrassing and shameful for me discuss she really helped me along in those areas. The only area I think can be improved upon, would be the opportunity to email or text in real time. If others have struggles with any sin I highly recommend Faithful Counseling. Thank you so much and God bless.

Review #40217
Written by C.A. after counseling with Darci Alston for 1 month

Darci made me feel very comfortable talking with her. She helped me to break down my problems and solve them for myself. My experience with her was very empowering.

Darci AlstonLMHC,CASAC
December 14, 2018

Review #40207
Written by N.I. after counseling with Cathleen Owens for 2 months

Cathleen has been really great to work with! I’m thankful for her consistency in reaching out.

Cathleen OwensMA,LPC,CACIII

Review #40198
Written by M.I. after counseling with Dr. Susan Arthur for 8 months

Thoughtful, sincere, and respectful.

Dr. Susan ArthurNCC,LPC,HS-BCP

Review #40193
Written by K.E. after counseling with Erica Ploski for 2 weeks

Just had our first visit and she was very easy to talk to!! Can’t wait to be working with her in my journey of hope!

Erica PloskiM.A.,L.P.C.

Review #40176
Written by P.H. after counseling with Craig Kalman for 2 weeks

Craig has proven to be a well-qualified counselor and confidante. He is able to conduct our sessions with humor and personality while keeping us on track with the goals established for the session. I highly recommend Mr. Kalman for his expertise and his excellent spirit.

Craig KalmanMA, LCPC, LPC, NCC

Review #40202
Written by D.I. after counseling with Timothy Anderson for 1 month

Timothy Anderson has been the best therapist I have ever “talked with” and this includes live talks with therapist. He has been firm with me when I needed it. And kind when I needed that from him. He has me reading a very good book and is patient with my progress on reading the book. Tim has also congratulated me on the great progress I have made in just the past few months. He always answers me within a few hours when I contact him. I look forward to each and every one of his messages that he sends to me. I thank God for bringing Tim into my life.

Review #40197
Written by T.R. after counseling with Sharon Valentino for 2 months

Sharon has been helpful, giving me different tools and suggestions on how to address my concerns and issues. She responds in a very timely manner and I appreciate her help and input.

Sharon ValentinoLMFT, CAATC, RAS

Review #40191
Written by L.I. after counseling with Mara Chiles for 2 weeks

She's awesome! Couldn't ask for a better person. She's wise and caring.

Review #40162
Written by D.I. after counseling with Dr. Christina Salama for 4 months

Dr. Salama has become a huge supporter for me and I am so grateful to have her in my life. She remembers everything that goes on in my life and takes the time to look in on me and make sure I am doing well. Her kindness and expertise creates a very comfortable and safe environment for me to share about my thoughts and my life. Working with her through Faithful Counseling has been a wonderful experience and helps me greatly with my emotional and mental health.

December 13, 2018

Review #40153
Written by L.I. after counseling with Dr. Josh Briley for 1 year and 1 month

Dr.briley is very good. He listens and provides appropriate feedback

Review #40150
Written by W.H. after counseling with Connie Rita for 4 months

Connie listens to me and provides me with biblical advice to help me stay strong on my faith walk.

Connie RitaLPC,CCTP

Review #40132
Written by K.A. after counseling with Deidre Gestrin for 11 months

Deidre is very supportive and looks for positive guidance to provide for me. I appreciate that about her very much.

Review #40126
Written by C.O. after counseling with Brittanie Mills for 2 weeks

Brittanie has been great so far. We've only been doing counseling sessions together for a few weeks but I enjoy her insights and she responds in a timely manner. Wisdom is a strength of hers and she has a way of seeing deeper into situations.

Review #40119
Written by S.H. after counseling with Angel Shaw for 3 weeks

Angel has always responded to my messages in a very timely way, and has given me the biblical support that I needed. I appreciate the time and energy she has spent with me.

Angel ShawM.Ed.,LPC,NCC

Review #40104
Written by B.R. after counseling with Harry R Gilley for 2 weeks

He's been an excellent counselor and he has helped me in many ways. I've only spoken with him 3 times so far and he's helped me make quite a few breakthroughs already. I'm very grateful for Harry.

Harry R GilleyLCSW,MS Rehab Admin,Certified Anger Management Specailist

Review #40152
Written by K.A. after counseling with Brittney McCoy for 3 weeks

Brittney was great. She actually listened to what I was saying and always offered her best advice which helped me so much!

Review #40143
Written by D.A. after counseling with Toy Newcomb for 3 weeks

Toy has been nothing but compassionate and understanding, full of information and good ideas, challenging me and teaching me things by her helpful insights! I’m so grateful we’ve connected!

Toy NewcombLPC,CCTP

Review #40127
Written by E.M. after counseling with Amie Markowitz for 2 weeks

Amie has been helpful to me. Being my first time doing counseling, she is so open and helpful when I was at first a bit shy to share. Now I open up and she validates, supports, and listens.

Review #40121
Written by C.O. after counseling with Donna Glaser for 4 months

Donna is a very bold and confident woman and is also careful and nurturing. Overall, I wouldn’t say that counseling is her job but rather a passion.

Review #40118
Written by D.A. after counseling with Laura Thompson for 2 weeks

Well Well Well, She is my Sigmund Freud faith base buddy. And can move me to tears from my fears. I feel better now! Indeed, She Rocks,

Review #40097
Written by I.N. after counseling with Sandra Lancaster for 2 weeks

Incredibly attentive.

December 12, 2018

Review #40088
Written by M.I. after counseling with Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 10 months

She doesn't hold back, but her words of wisdom and encouragement are ALWAYS timely and spoken with grace! She listens and adheres to the Holy Spirit and responds in a timely manner. She expanded her hours JUST to be more available for those of us with crazy work schedules. SHE IS AMAZING!

Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeMA, PhD Resident

Review #40061
Written by J.A. after counseling with Ebony Clayton for 2 months

Ebony has helped me tremendously. Her knowledge of Scripture is great - whenever we’re discussing an issue, she always knows what Bible verses apply. She is also a great psychological counselor. She is an active listener, capturing the main points when I talk - and sometimes I am not even aware of the main point! She always gives me homework (i.e. “action plan”) and when I do it I feel better. Plus she sends email between appointments to find out how I’m doing. Ebony is great, I would recommend her to anyone!

Review #40027
Written by T.R. after counseling with Keynia Hardley for 1 month

Easy to talk to and knowledgeable.

Review #40066
Written by J.E. after counseling with Mark Licitra for 3 days

Mark was knowledgeable in his field of work, and he was very courteous. Thank you.

Review #40039
Written by M.E. after counseling with Keynia Hardley for 2 months

I have not had such a positive and uplifting experience with counselling in a long, long time ...if at all!!!! I have experienced glimmers of hope, clarity and positivity which had long disappeared before i started counselling with Keynia. I will be forever grateful for the blessing she is in my life.

December 11, 2018

Review #40014
Written by T.I. after counseling with Sarah Morrison for 1 month

I wanted to drop a note to say thank you to Faithful Counseling for being Faithful!! I connected about a month ago with my therapist, Sarah Morrison, and I cannot tell you how wonderful she has been and the profound impact she has had on my life. I am an Army combat vet with a tour in Iraq and had more than my fair share of life events that has left me feeling empty and hopeless. Ms. Sarah is walking me through a recovery program that has brought quality back into my life. She herself brings what I call my "therapeutic "friendship" to my life. Her compassion, empathy, insightfulness, and ability to meet me where I am emotionally is something that I could not find locally. Needless to say she is teaching me so much about relationships and being mindful of myself that the darkness that use to engulf my world has become partly sunny and looking to clear in the near future. I was hesitant to try the online counseling as I thought that there was no way I would connect with anyone via this method. I was so wrong!! I would encourage anyone seeking a therapeutic friendship, someone to connect to that will hold you accountable without judgement, someone that only asks for you to be honest with her and yourself, someone that will teach you and guide you through the struggles you are facing, then log into Faithful Counseling now.! It is without a doubt the best thing I have ever done for myself. My hat goes off to Faithful Counseling, to Ms Sarah Morrison, and the entire Faithful Counseling Team!!! You are all awesome and I can't express my thankfulness enough!!!

Review #40001
Written by W.E. after counseling with Kevin Brugman for 2 weeks

Kevin is amazing. Great listener, and attentive to my needs. His ability to bring my situation into a biblical context is very helpful.

Review #39967
Written by C.A. after counseling with Colleen Marshall for 2 weeks

I really like Colleen. I have found her to be very supportive and honest. She always gives me something to think about and the worksheets she gives me help me to logically work through my emotions. I look forward to continuing to work with her.

Review #39960
Written by K.A. after counseling with Terri Sawyer for 2 weeks

Terri has been awesome to work with. I am just getting started with counseling but she has been very caring and attentive.

Review #39940
Written by J.O. after counseling with Rebecca Fiest for 2 months

Rebecca is highly professional and courteous. Easy to talk to and very helpful in pinpointing areas that I could not recognize. By working on finding the root of the issue it was easy to highlight areas to work on, especially with the tools she recommends.

Rebecca FiestMS, LPC, NCC

Review #40002
Written by T.O. after counseling with Nicole Rivera-Brastad for 2 weeks

Nicole - you are such a joy. Your knowledge, words and counsel are helping me through a very difficult time in my life. Thank you, and may God bless you the way you bless others.

Review #39992
Written by J.E. after counseling with Toni Kooy for 3 weeks

Tony is amazing. I believe God put her in my life because I was truly in need. She is thoughtful, caring and I trusted her from the first session. So grateful to have her as my counselor.

Review #39961
Written by C.H. after counseling with Dr. Larry VanHook for 2 weeks

Dr. Van Hook is very insightful. Each session has offered me a lot to think about as he always has a word or perspective that actually helps me reframe my challenges in a way that don’t seem insurmountable, and that helps me so much.

Dr. Larry VanHookDM,M.Div, MA

Review #39948
Written by C.A. after counseling with Teresa Adcock for 2 weeks

So far, so good! I am in the beginning stages of therapy. She has been wonderful so far and I am looking forward to continuing with her.

December 10, 2018

Review #39933
Written by L.A. after counseling with Jeff Moffitt for 2 weeks

Jeff is an awesome person who understands the need for counseling. He is very open and allows you to fully speak your problems in a judge-free zone!

Review #39878
Written by P.A. after counseling with Tad Lusk for 2 weeks

This is just what I needed. Tad is fantastic.

Tad LuskMA,LPC
December 9, 2018

Review #39867
Written by M.I. after counseling with Anne McCutchen for 1 month

Anne is very kind, caring and professional. She is there whenever you need her and understands the need for God, health and a listening ear to go forward in times of grief, or depression.

Review #39858
Written by V.A. after counseling with Colleen Marshall for 1 month

Colleen is kind, responsive, and helpful. I highly recommend her.

Review #39846
Written by K.E. after counseling with Sharon Valentino for 2 weeks

Sharon has been very timely in her messaging and very helpful!!

Sharon ValentinoLMFT, CAATC, RAS

Review #39859
Written by J.A. after counseling with Dr. Neil Stafford for 2 weeks

Dr. Stafford has been so helpful in the short time we have been talking. He is always right there to help. I'm feeling better.

Review #39854
Written by O.R. after counseling with Anne McCutchen for 2 weeks

She is very easy to talk to, understanding and very helpful. Speaking with her is comforting. Helping me regarding faith thoughts too and that's very great to have a skilled counselor who is able to help lift up the person spiritually as well.

Review #39835
Written by K.R. after counseling with Sheila Flipse for 5 months

It's so nice having Sheila to talk to, whether I feel happy, sad, lonely, mad, or stressed. I'm so glad we got connected through this website!

Sheila FlipseM.A. LMHC, CPC, NCC
December 8, 2018

Review #39832
Written by K.Y. after counseling with James Bunch for 2 weeks

James is phenomenal. He is patient and understanding as well as knowledgable. He really has made me feel welcome, and has given me great encouragement in my life.

Review #39807
Written by A. . after counseling with Dr. Katarina Olea for 6 days

She is so kind, patient, and helpful!

Review #39797
Written by A.M. after counseling with Jillian Meher for 4 months

Jillian is an excellent listener. She is very patient and offers great insight! No pushy judgmental stuff!

Jillian MeherMA,LPC,NCC

Review #39820
Written by H.A. after counseling with Rebecca Hunt for 2 months

She pushes me and often asks me to clarify what I mean, which helps her understand better and is probably good for me, too. She also encourages me to be gracious to myself for improving slowly, and is kind enough to put up with my negativity. I appreciate her!

Rebecca HuntLISW,RPT

Review #39798
Written by A.D. after counseling with Susan O'Connor for 2 weeks

Susan is sincerely an extremely caring person with tremendous amount of experience.

Susan O'ConnorMS,LCPC,CADC
December 7, 2018

Review #39773
Written by I.S. after counseling with Denise Fisher for 7 months

Always respond in a timely manner and very helpful in giving biblical help!

Denise FisherMA, NCC, LPC

Review #39761
Written by L.I. after counseling with Jan Culpepper for 7 months

Such a great person to talk to! So blessed to have her as my counselor!

Jan CulpepperMA,LPC,CCTP
December 6, 2018

Review #39750
Written by S.H. after counseling with Dr. Lori Whatley for 11 months

I just adore her. She's so compassionate and I feel like she truly wants to help me. I have seen counselors face-to-face in their office and my experiences have been that they were kind of cold and they did not initiate conversation with me. Sometimes it's hard for me to open up and Dr. Whatley is very good about asking me questions that make me stop and think and then it turns into a full conversation. She's wonderful

Review #39743
Written by Y.E. after counseling with Prudence Hatchett for 7 months

Best counselor I've had, and I've had many.

Prudence HatchettM.S., M.Ed., NCC LPC

Review #39736
Written by B.R. after counseling with Christine Mezza for 2 months

Christine is wonderful! She is respectful and patient and does not judge. I have absolutely no negative things to say, what she does is wonderful and I hope she knows she is a beam of light and hope in a sometimes dark world. I am grateful I found her.

Christine Mezza LPC ,NBCCH ,CAMS-II

Review #39724
Written by C.H. after counseling with Keri Kitchen for 2 weeks

Past trauma had left me very fearful to receive counseling services. My sessions with Keri have went beyond my expectations. The online formats allows me to message at convenient times and she responds regularly. She has been very helpful in guiding me into new area of knowledge and growth while being supportive during troubling times. I greatly appreciate Keri, her heart, and expertise she has brought to my experience.

Keri KitchenM.Ed., LPCC, NCC

Review #39747
Written by J.A. after counseling with Julie Dodson for 1 month

I have really enjoyed my short time with Julie. She has given me solid counseling and is a great person. I was only able to speak with her on the phone once because of my schedule, but it was a great session. I would recommend her to anyone that I know. She said some kind things to me that I will always take with me wherever I go. Julie shows that she is more than qualified and I have appreciated her help with my issues.

Julie DodsonMA, LCSW

Review #39738
Written by A.M. after counseling with Colleen Marshall for 3 weeks

Colleen stepped in when I needed support. Thank you Colleen!!!

Review #39730
Written by A.B. after counseling with Kristine Wullenweber for 2 weeks

Kristine is very understanding and easy to talk to, she gets back to you promptly and and very insightful. So far I've been very pleased with my interactions with her.

Review #39706
Written by H.E. after counseling with Dr. Jim Ciraky for 2 weeks

Talked to me via video call. A lot of what he said made sense to me and when he prayed with me it also helped me to feel that someone else actually cared and he had a good way of summarising issues and letting me see that I actually had some major things going on in my life. Thanks Dr Ciraky for your support

Dr. Jim CirakyPhD,LPC Georgia, USA
December 5, 2018

Review #39700
Written by S.U. after counseling with ADEOLA ADEFOWOJU for 2 weeks

She's given me far better counseling than my counsellors even in-person. I adore her and her flexible hours and expertise. I've already recommended a few friends to this service just on experience with her alone.

ADEOLA ADEFOWOJUMA, LPC, NCC

Review #39696
Written by B.R. after counseling with Jocelyn Sipes for 4 weeks

Gives worksheets that stimulate you to think through your issues and potential solutions. Checks in on me regularly. Thanks, Jocelyn.

Review #39683
Written by T.A. after counseling with Shelley DeJongh for 1 month

FaithfulCounseling matched me with a therapist that EXACTLY meets my needs. She understands and has significant experience in dealing with situations like mine. I relate to her on a personal level, and after only a few weeks, I’m beginning to process the difficult situation I have experienced and am currently experiencing. I have already recommended FaithfulCounseling to a friend and will continue to recommend this group to others.

Review #39674
Written by J.O. after counseling with Natalie Harter for 2 weeks

Natalie is extremely helpful and caring and understanding. She is a Biblical individual and will work with you on praying and crying out to GOD and listening to your every needs

Review #39655
Written by C.O. after counseling with Ekaterina Musok for 2 weeks

She listens well and offers insight.

Review #39699
Written by M.A. after counseling with Teresa Russell for 2 weeks

Teresa is great to talk with. She is very knowledgeable!

Teresa RussellLCPC,LCADC,NCC

Review #39687
Written by J.E. after counseling with Sarah Morrison for 4 days

I've been working with Sarah for about 5 days and she has made a huge impact on my life already! She listens to me, asks me questions, and helps me think things through before offering her knowledge. She is an absolute blessing to me and I am so incredibly grateful I found her!!!

Review #39678
Written by M.Y. after counseling with Bridget Boursiquot for 2 weeks

Bridget has used several methods and tools to enhance my counseling experience. I love the fact that she sends me at the end of any communication a quote which inspires me to stop, to reflect, and seize the day.

Review #39660
Written by J.A. after counseling with Brad Aldrich for 1 week

Really thankful to Brad for being a great listener and for sharing his insight relating to my anxiety. It helped me understand and gain clarity on the nature of my anxiety and provided some ways to address them. He suggested good literature that helps in my situation. Truly appreciate the wisdom and support from him.

Review #39648
Written by B.R. after counseling with Victoria Torres for 2 weeks

She’s very kind and supportive. Always response in a timely manner.

December 4, 2018

Review #39642
Written by S.T. after counseling with Dr. Sarah Langley for 2 days

An angel among us! Dr. Sarah’s approach is a perfect fit for me. Just one official session in and I feel better already. Looking forward to working with her.

Review #39615
Written by G.A. after counseling with Dr. Michelle Rollins for 1 year and 2 months

Dr. Rollins is compassionate and knowledgeable. I think she relates to me really well. I love dealing with a Christian counsellor, as I know she prays for me. We have a lot of similar interests, too, which helps me to feel a connection with her.

Review #39598
Written by J.E. after counseling with Charlotte Dore for 2 weeks

Charlotte is my saving grace! From day one, I knew I was blessed to have been paired with her. She understands, does not judge, asks the right questions, and thoughtfully gives advice.

Review #39588
Written by M.A. after counseling with Kalii Roller for 2 weeks

Kalii is great. She has really helped me! She works with me to find different ways to help with my situation.

Kalii RollerLPC-MHSP

Review #39637
Written by R.O. after counseling with Lauryn Shugars for 2 weeks

I would recommend this service to people who require support with low self-esteem and those wanting to address long standing areas of concern. I have felt listened to and my concerns understood.

Review #39611
Written by S.U. after counseling with Dr. Emily Christensen for 2 weeks

Dr. Christensen is very knowledgeable and has shown the compassion I have needed for a long time to be able to explain how the things in my life and my response have made my life difficult for me. She has established a trusting relationship with me to the point that she is able to help me change my thinking and way of relating so that I am helped out of the trouble I have been having in relationships. Balancing truth with love and faithfulness, she has helped me a lot.

Review #39590
Written by C.O. after counseling with Dr. King Counts for 2 weeks

The first 2 mins of our initial video session I knew Dr Counts was the right counselor for me. Such a friendly/brotherly personality, complimented with good sound Christian advice, what a blessing Dr Counte is.

Dr. King CountsD.Min, LMFT
December 3, 2018

Review #39582
Written by J.E. after counseling with Jennifer Ferguson for 1 year and 2 months

Jennifer is great — thoughtful, conscientious, dependable. Has good Christian background. I heartily recommend her.

Review #39559
Written by A.L. after counseling with Jackie Burns for 2 weeks

Jackie is amazing!! She has such a calm spirit and is full of wisdom. Even though I am only doing my counseling for a short time, it is totally worth it. Jackie has helped me see my worth, and is helping me make decisions that could be life changing. Thanks Jackie!! =)

Review #39534
Written by S.T. after counseling with Sharon Szalejko for 2 weeks

Shes really nice, encouraging and understanding. She gives AMAZING feedback!

Sharon SzalejkoBA, MSW, LCSW-C

Review #39520
Written by W.E. after counseling with Karen Will for 2 weeks

I have really appreciated Karen's sensitive and gently probing questions. Her questions have helped me to trust my inner wisdom and the loving whisper of God.

Review #39563
Written by D.E. after counseling with Marcella Freeman for 2 weeks

Kind, understanding, thorough and brings a lot of Spiritual examples that have helped me and that I am able to relate to. I have been blessed to have had Ms. Freeman as my counselor. May God bless her immensely for her desire to help others.

Review #39547
Written by J.E. after counseling with Semone Danage for 2 weeks

I have had two sessions so far with Semone and have been delighted with each one. I feel very comfortable sharing with her. She is very good at listening and encouraging. She points out patterns and strengths that I have missed since I've lived it and can sometimes lack the perspective that an outside viewpoint can bring. She is very good at keeping me on point and each session feels productive. I come away with nuggets to focus on between our sessions. I like having these homework types of assignments that God and I can then dig deeper into during my daily prayer times. She is helping me learn to trust myself and God's leading in my life. I would highly recommend her!

Semone DanageM.Ed., Ed.S, LPCC-S, LPC

Review #39522
Written by M.I. after counseling with Karen Fischer for 2 weeks

I have really liked working with Karen. She is kind and knowledgeable and also pushes me to become better and more positive. I appreciate her wisdom and counsel, and I feel like I have already grown in this short time because of her.

Karen FischerLMFT,LMHC
December 2, 2018

Review #39504
Written by K.I. after counseling with Julie Barrett for 6 months

Julie is kind and caring. Even after I ended my subscription to Faithful Counseling the first time around, she still sent me messages letting me know I can reach out to her for help anytime. I appreciated that she took time to do that. She’s welcoming and understanding and really tries to find ways to help. I appreciate her. She’s been there in my desperate times of needs when I couldn’t turn to other counselors or heard nothing back from them (through services outside FaithfulCounseling). She was there. That’s so important and was so needed.

Review #39476
Written by T.I. after counseling with Kari Bouldin for 2 weeks

Kari has been extremely helpful to have me recognize things I did not see before.

Kari BouldinMA, LMFT

Review #39498
Written by J.A. after counseling with Sarah Morrison for 2 weeks

Sarah recommended steps for me to reach out to a friend and resources that would be helpful for me in other issues. Appreciate her expertise!

December 1, 2018

Review #39457
Written by A.L. after counseling with Judy McLaughlin for 3 weeks

So far, with what work we’ve been able to do, I’ve felt very comfortable and confident with my exchanges with Mrs. McLaughlin. Being able to write her allows me time to think and reflect, and is less anxiety driven (for me). I finally feel like I’m starting to gain an understanding of what drives me, be it my feelings of insecurities to my anxiety/depressive reactions to life. I go at such a fast pace in my daily life that this form of counseling is helping me respond to life vs react to it. Baby steps are better than no steps, and right now I’m taking it slowly learning how to walk through life again. She’s been a blessing.

Judy McLaughlinMA,LPC,NCC
November 30, 2018

Review #39393
Written by S.H. after counseling with Linda Close for 3 weeks

I subscribed to Faithful Counseling to get an impartial third-party view of my family drama, because it was affecting me negatively. Linda was thoughtful and kind in her messages to me, directed me to some great resources to ponder over, and with her insight and direction, I was able to formulate and execute a communication plan that was received favorably. I now can work on a skill set that is helping me have peace in the midst of the drama-storms that encircle me. I would highly recommend her to anyone who asks. Thank you so much!

Linda CloseM.Ed., L.M.H.C.

Review #39378
Written by D.E. after counseling with Shawn Edgington for 1 month

Shawn is incredible! She gives realistic and supportive advise. I can't imagine getting matched with a better counselor.

Shawn EdgingtonMA, LPC, LCDC
November 29, 2018

Review #39362
Written by D.O. after counseling with Kathryn Robinson for 2 weeks

I have really appreciated working with Kathryn. She listens, understands me, and helps me process hard emotions. She is easy to talk to and always encouraging. It is so nice to have someone cheering you on and helping you through challenges of life.

Review #39318
Written by J.O. after counseling with Michelle Jensen for 2 weeks

I am just getting started with my counseling with Michelle and I enjoy talking with her. I feel that she listens and understands what I'm trying to say very well, and it lets me be comfortable speaking about difficult subjects.

Review #39359
Written by D.E. after counseling with Malissa Maki for 2 weeks

I like Malissa! She’s easy to talk to and has a great attitude. I don’t like opening up and talking about my issues but with Malissa it’s very easy and look forward to speaking to her.

Review #39316
Written by E.M. after counseling with Connie Rita for 3 weeks

From the first few minutes of my first session with Connie, I felt so comfortable talking to her. I had never done counseling before, so I did not know what to expect. I now really believe it was one of the best decisions I have made and am so thankful that Connie is my counselor. She does such a great job of listening and validating how I am feeling. She also asks me questions that have really pushed and helped me grow and learn about myself. It means so much to me that all of her guidance comes from a Christian perspective as well. She checks in with me often, and it is so evident that she truly cares! I would absolutely recommend Connie to anyone.

Connie RitaLPC,CCTP
November 28, 2018

Review #39299
Written by S.U. after counseling with Julie Valenziano for 3 weeks

She is very understanding and excellent listener. She is very good believer and faithful Christian. What else can I expect from a counselor.

Review #39273
Written by N.O. after counseling with William Darrisaw for 3 weeks

I really appreciate how William uses the Bible and real world experiences to relate truth to my life and my situation.

William DarrisawMS, LPC, NCC

Review #39290
Written by J.E. after counseling with Melissa Russiano for 1 year and 2 months

Melissa has been instrumental in our family's healing through a very traumatic time. I know that her wisdom comes from God as well as her love and compassion. There are many things we would have been further victimized over if she had not given us sound counsel about making our healing top priority. We would recommend her to anyone seeking Godly counsel and clinical expertise.

Review #39252
Written by C.H. after counseling with Benjamin Bess for 2 weeks

I appreciate everything Ben is doing for me and am thankful for his time and truly consider him as a friend.

November 27, 2018

Review #39236
Written by D.R. after counseling with Tim LaGro for 2 months

Tim does a great job with preparing you for the next challenges ahead.

Review #39217
Written by M.A. after counseling with Jo Ann Boatright for 6 days

Jo Ann and I had a wonderful first discussion, and I look forward to continuing to speak with her. She was indeed very easy to talk to, knowledgeable in the world of mental health, and genuinely caring about my situation. I appreciated our first session greatly.

Jo Ann BoatrightNCC,LPC,CCTP

Review #39233
Written by R.E. after counseling with Michelle Wilkinson for 9 months

Michelle has helped me tremendously. I am so thankful for her.

Review #39201
Written by P.A. after counseling with Carol Costner for 4 weeks

Carol has been great with me so far as I am trying to ease in. She hasn't been overbearing but also has been involved enough.

Carol CostnerMS,LPC,NCC
November 26, 2018

Review #39156
Written by E.R. after counseling with Rachel Lackovic for 10 months

Rachel is very professional and caring. She uses her experience to guide me the sessions. She is sympathetic and empathetic to the needs of her clients. It has been a blessing to have her as my counselor.

Review #39142
Written by K.E. after counseling with Jacques Noguess for 1 year and 2 months

Tanner is the best, most patient and understanding counselor a person could ask for! I'm very grateful for him!

Review #39137
Written by C.L. after counseling with Darci Alston for 2 weeks

Darci makes me feel very comfortable and that isn't easy to do. I am able to open up and discuss things that are very uncomfortable for me.

Darci AlstonLMHC,CASAC

Review #39112
Written by S.A. after counseling with Jesse Moon for 4 months

Jesse has been very supportive and helpful with ideas to calm my anxieties and redirect my negative thoughts.

Jesse MoonMA, LMFT

Review #39092
Written by J.O. after counseling with Karen Will for 2 weeks

Karen is attentive, picking up on details that guide the conversation to core issues. Her questions and responses are thoughtful and cater to my individual needs, rather than giving generalised, prescriptive solutions. Because her questions lead me to find out things about myself I wouldn't have uncovered myself, I am experiencing healing through personal realisations, which I find much more helpful and long-lasting than if she were to offer me explicit solutions. I also appreciate her empathetic nature, never putting pressure on me. Karen is also a perfect counsellor for those wanting a balance between psychological, spiritual, and pragmatic perspectives.

Review #39081
Written by D.O. after counseling with Yumi Couper for 4 months

Yumi is wonderful! It's been easy to share things with her. She's also been faithful to check back in with me and I really appreciate that. Life is just hard sometimes and it's good to get some independent yet Christian perspective on things. I thank God for her.

Review #39144
Written by J.A. after counseling with Ashley Mcguffee for 2 weeks

She is very smart and compassionate and knows the perfect times to reach out and to listen. I am very glad that she is my counselor.

Review #39138
Written by K.A. after counseling with Sarah Morrison for 2 weeks

It is so nice to have someone who actually hears me and who wants to see me succeed.

Review #39121
Written by J.I. after counseling with Stephanie Haywood for 5 months

Stephanie has been an incredible mentor and guide to me through my struggles with my relationships & faith, I am so grateful for her!

Review #39105
Written by C.H. after counseling with Bonita Hutchinson for 1 month

Bonita helped me to work on family issues that have been playing on my mind for a while and thanks to her I was able to work on forgiving and accepting situations that were beyond my control. I appreciated that Bonita was very in tune with my problems and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend her services and would love to work with her again. Thank you!

Bonita HutchinsonLPC, LPCS, LCAS

Review #39082
Written by E.M. after counseling with Benjamin Bess for 4 months

Ben has a great way of giving specific techniques and helping me follow through with them. He provides truth to each situation.

Review #39071
Written by S.T. after counseling with Carolyn Lehman for 2 weeks

My counselor is very good at simply asking questions for now I'm trying to get her information and gain insight into my life. The last counselor I tried from a different company just wanted to give me tasks that weren't helping me at all nor did she ever look in on what I was doing. Carolyn also goes over what we talked about for the session what we discussed to do going forward and clarifies everything to make sure she and I are on the same page. Although we have only have two sessions, so far believe that she will be able to help me long term.

November 25, 2018

Review #39064
Written by L.I. after counseling with Melissa Russiano for 2 weeks

Melissa is the most amazing counselor I’ve ever worked with. I actually look forward to our video sessions. She is truly a blessing.

Review #39027
Written by A.M. after counseling with Carla Stewart for 3 months

Carla is a great motivator AND guider toward your own insights and inner strength. I'm so glad we matched and she was able to help me during a tumultuous, lonely and scary time. Now, I am getting back on my feet and know that I have a stronger sense of self because of her. She responds quickly and it's evident that she has lots of experience in her field of work.

Carla StewartMSW, LISW

Review #39047
Written by E.A. after counseling with Dominique Williams for 1 month

Dominique is understanding and supportive. She accepts me as I am and helps me try to find solutions for my issues within my own boundaries, taking into consideration details I’ve shared with her in the past.

November 24, 2018

Review #39015
Written by J.E. after counseling with Jesse Moon for 2 weeks

I have found Jesse Moon to be a profoundly helpful, compassionate support as I am attempting to navigate areas of life where I have felt stuck. She is able to supply wisdom and ask provoking questions that give me new ways to reconsider my assumptions and patterns and explore new ones that will be more beneficial. I feel like this has been a critical step for me to reorient my self-understanding and sense of purpose going into the next few years of life.

Jesse MoonMA, LMFT

Review #38980
Written by E.M. after counseling with Kevin Brugman for 2 weeks

I have a pretty good experience with Kevin as my counselor. He is a good listener, supportive and non- Jugdemental.

Review #38981
Written by C.H. after counseling with Jeff Moffitt for 2 months

We have been really blessed to have had Jeff. His honesty, empathy and understanding of our painful predicament, and his fair assessment of the situation from both sides, have contributed to our fruitful sessions, and eventual healing. His sincerity and determination to help us is greatly appreciated.

Review #38979
Written by G.I. after counseling with Helen Elliott for 2 weeks

She is very understanding and so sweet. She’s genuinely concerned with my problems and is invested in my feelings. I’d definitely recommend her to anyone!

Helen ElliottLPC,MS, LPC
November 23, 2018

Review #38967
Written by T.E. after counseling with Lynne Healey for 2 weeks

Lynne is very compassionate, patient, and kind. A real blessing!

Lynne HealeyLMHC, QS,CAP

Review #38940
Written by L.A. after counseling with Amy Benedict for 8 months

Amy is very warm, compassionate and encouraging. She has great insight and gives good advice that empowers you to move toward healing.

Amy BenedictMA, LMFT

Review #38965
Written by S.T. after counseling with Carly Palady for 2 months

I have been impressed with Carly's sensitivity, compassion and insight during our counseling sessions. She has the courage to say what needs to said, even if it's hard and there may be a fear of it not being well received. I appreciate that kind of honesty! She has helped me tremendously and I thank God for her ministry.

Carly PaladyLICSW,MSW