Faithful Counseling Reviews

These are reviews for therapists who work with Faithful Counseling. If you would like to review your therapist, please send your review to contact@faithfulcounseling.com.

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 19, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #237405
Date of review: October 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.M. after working with Cynthia Najar for 1 month

I’ve only had a couple sessions so far, but I am happy with the direction we have been going.

Faithful Counseling review #237353
Date of review: October 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.I. after working with Donisa Hammond for 2 weeks

While I have just begun my sessions with Donisa, I can tell that the she is very good at what she does and I look forward to working with her. She was truly an answer to my prayers.

Faithful Counseling review #237265
Date of review: October 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after working with Jamie Leavitt for 2 months

Jamie truly knows her way through "the maze", and if she doesn't, she's a great co-wanderer. She really gets life, and is so clearly passionate about supporting people through it. As she would say "She's so into what she does." I feel so blessed to work with someone who is so compassionate, experienced, and into helping people step into God's freedom.

Faithful Counseling review #237070
Date of review: October 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after working with Whitney Johnson for 2 months

Before I started therapy, I was broken, alone, and unhappy. I felt unvalued by my own family. But when I started therapy with Whitney, everything started to change slowly over time. All the trauma, anxiety, and depression started to fade away. She helped me find my true self and to heal mentally and spiritually through our sessions. It has been since almost three months that I've been in therapy and my life has completely changed. I am so happy that Whitney is my therapist, she makes me feel loved and appreciated, she teaches me how to love myself, how to embrace my past, and be contemptuous with it. I am really grateful God put her up as my therapist. All the love and blessings go to you.

Faithful Counseling review #237360
Date of review: October 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user H.E. after working with Tina Suarez for 2 months

When I started counseling I was unsure that it would even help me, Then I met Tina. The things she has done for me I cant explain. It's like we have a special bond and I have never met her in person but I will be forever great full for her and her help, wisdom and advice. To see how far I have came in such a short amount of time is amazing. I wish I met her sooner. She is compassionate and understanding. and listens to me without judgement. Thank You for setting me up with her.

Faithful Counseling review #237287
Date of review: October 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user H.I. after working with Daniel Haile for 8 months

Daniel has been extremely helpful for me during some very difficult times. He's empathetic, understanding, knowledgable, and caring. I have made tremendous progress throughout my time working with Daniel that wouldn't have been possible on my own. I highly recommend him!

Faithful Counseling review #237160
Date of review: October 19, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.A. after working with Javonne Spivey for 3 weeks

Javonne is great at what she does. Asks the right questions and always listens. I am grateful for my sessions with her, they have really helped me.

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 18, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #237014
Date of review: October 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after working with Maghan Eversmith for 2 weeks

We've had just one session, and I am already impressed with her ability to empathize with and truly understand me.

Faithful Counseling review #236935
Date of review: October 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after working with Dawn McKinney Botefuhr for 1 month

So thankful for our last couple of sessions. I’m in the middle of some serious career doubts and she’s very helpful to remind me of my values and think logically through anxiety.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dawn McKinney BotefuhrDawn McKinney Botefuhr - (More reviews)M.Ed, LPC-Supervisor

Faithful Counseling review #236811
Date of review: October 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.O. after working with Rebecca Walls for 1 year and 2 months

Becca has been a great help to me! I’m very grateful for our weekly meetings.

Faithful Counseling review #236751
Date of review: October 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.Y. after working with Alesia Dunlap for 8 months

Alesia has been extremely helpful in my mental and spiritual health journey. Her balance between listening and advising is spot on. Her ability to guide me through and re-organize my chaotic thought processes and feelings has enabled me to get to some core issues that we could and have worked on. Our sessions have been life-changing; providing me with tools I can use to continue growing. I can absolutely highly recommend Alesia!

Faithful Counseling review #236692
Date of review: October 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after working with Donna Reed for 2 weeks

Donna is such a sweet soul, she is kind and provides me with a lot of examples which I find very helpful. She is also very quick to respond and always so uplifting.

Faithful Counseling review #236988
Date of review: October 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.A. after working with Laura Imbriale for 2 weeks

So far so good. It’s only been a couple of weeks that Laura and I have communicated with one another and each time I’m able to retrieve valuable nuggets and lessons to help me get through the week.

Faithful Counseling review #236913
Date of review: October 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.M. after working with Amaranta Penate-Marty for 1 year and 4 months

She is amazing. I have come so far in understanding myself and how to move forward.

Faithful Counseling review #236752
Date of review: October 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.E. after working with Leslie Stambaugh for 6 months

I greatly appreciate Leslie commitment to service of the highest quality.

Faithful Counseling review #236702
Date of review: October 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.O. after working with Kelly Muratorri for 3 weeks

Kelly is a true treasure and gift from God. Her heart is in this. Her care is graceful, genuine, and impactful. Even if it’s just listening and being there to lovingly support, which was a skill that was especially healing for me. I was ruminating (new words I learned !) over a traumatic relationship and needed to process my experience out loud to someone who would listen and validate my reality; to say - Yes I hear you & that’s definitely gaslighting & abuse. But what I didn’t realize is that I also needed someone to say - ok I hear you, time to stop this negative cycle of thinking. Her words pulled me out of my enemy-controlled head and back into my heart with Jesus. She just gets it. She’s been through hardships and continues to go through them, but is one of those rare people who made the choice to use her pain to help others. Kelly is a light on a hill that darkness does not and cannot overcome. The Holy Spirit is with her and He shines through very brightly. Thank you Kelly for everything :) God is so good

Faithful Counseling Review For Kelly MuratorriKelly Muratorri - (More reviews)MS,LPC,EMDR-Trained

Faithful Counseling review #236674
Date of review: October 18, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after working with Dr. Kathryn Oden for 3 weeks

She is great!! Very helpful and focused on helping you not only understand what your needs are but help you through them as well!

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 17, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #236654
Date of review: October 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.E. after working with Melissa Campos for 1 month

Melissa is amazing at what she does. Ive found she was the right fit for me and she was what I was looking for in a counsellor. She listens , friendly , so easy to talk to , very warm and kind in the way she approaches things. So easy to open up and share the things Ive been struggling with and doesn't judge you. Highly recommend Melissa ❤️

Faithful Counseling review #236603
Date of review: October 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.O. after working with Sally Grant for 3 weeks

We’ve yet to have a video session yet (all on me), but her spirit is so sweet! I love that she values relationship and allows that to be the lead in her clinical work. She’s amazing

Faithful Counseling Review For Sally GrantSally Grant - (More reviews)LCMHC,LCAS,CRC

Faithful Counseling review #236504
Date of review: October 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after working with Wilfred Manyango for 2 weeks

Fantastic ! And thoughtful- Professional and polite!

Faithful Counseling review #236623
Date of review: October 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user N.A. after working with Dr. Austin Mosindi for 2 weeks

I have found working with Dr. Mosindi very helpful so far. He is understanding and has recommended practical and beneficial support for my circumstances.

Faithful Counseling review #236581
Date of review: October 17, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.T. after working with Grant Barlow for 2 months

Grant has been a great asset in my life. Listens to me and creates a safe place for me to dig deeper and reflect.

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 16, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #236421
Date of review: October 16, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.Y. after working with Kimberly Merritt for 2 months

She’s the best! She truly is understanding, realistic and God sent.

Faithful Counseling review #236324
Date of review: October 16, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after working with Dorian Ellis for 1 month

Really listens well and asks great questions

Faithful Counseling Review For Dorian EllisDorian Ellis - (More reviews)MS,LPC,CAMS, CCTP

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 15, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #236079
Date of review: October 15, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.O. after working with Sandi Grabasch for 1 year and 6 months

In the past I tried several counsellors but with Sandi, it just clicked. She understands my concerns, asks very good questions to point me to the right direction or to offer alternative view of what I am going through and that I missed. She is very insightful, compassionate yet does not shy away from opening difficult topics or asking loaded questions. She does it all with incredible tact and gentleness. I am very grateful to have found her.

Faithful Counseling review #235997
Date of review: October 15, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after working with Jennifer Hayden for 8 months

Jennifer is a wonderful listener and offers such a valuable point of view. She helps me to understand issues I discuss from another point of view and has such empathy and compassion for anyone experiencing mental health challenges. She has given me so much practical advice!

Faithful Counseling review #236041
Date of review: October 15, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after working with Sharon Calhoun for 11 months

Sharon is the sweetest! My absolute best experiences with therapy were with her. I haven’t been able to continue with counseling due to finances, but if you have the opportunity to work with her, don’t hesitate. She’ll pray with you, encourage you, make you laugh, and laugh at your jokes. I enjoyed how she always came across as a Sister in Christ and shared her own backstory as well. It was such a blessing and we made so much progress in the time I worked with Sharon.

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 14, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #235950
Date of review: October 14, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.E. after working with Dr. Terri Sawyer for 1 year

Dr. Terri has helped me immensely following my daughter’s death by suicide . She is attentive to my needs and gives me the support that I need while at the same time challenges me to grow and become more and more healthy. She provides the perfect combination of support and challenge—-a rare mix indeed! I would like to put Dr. Sawyer in my pocket and take her with me on life’s journey. With the better help platform that is kind of what is occurring because I text, audio message and have live sessions with her on my phone. Thanks to everyone who made this support possible!

Faithful Counseling review #235793
Date of review: October 14, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.E. after working with Teresa Lewis for 2 weeks

Teresa has been a real blessing to me! She has helped me so much, just in the short time that I have been seeing her. I feel like she really cares for me, and wants to help and support me.

Faithful Counseling review #235945
Date of review: October 14, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.R. after working with Jennifer Ricci for 1 year and 4 months

Jennifer is empathetic, knowledgeable, and comfortable in holding me accountable when appropriate. I have seen great progress since engaging in the therapeutic process with Jen, and look forward to my continued growth and healing under her care.

Faithful Counseling review #235782
Date of review: October 14, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after working with Sheila Flipse for 2 years and 9 months

Amazing

Faithful Counseling Review For Sheila FlipseSheila Flipse - (More reviews)M.A. LMHC, CPC, NCC

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 13, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #235612
Date of review: October 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after working with Francesca Lux for 2 weeks

I sent this to Francesca just now and feel that I need to share it: You are truly a blessed therapist whose openness and kind heart has help me by listening and sharing in my pain. I am so glad you are in our lives and can share in our closure of a very bad time in our lives and the happiness that having this closure has released. May God bless you in all that you do.

Faithful Counseling Review For Francesca LuxFrancesca Lux - (More reviews)LCMHCS,CCS,LCAS

Faithful Counseling review #235572
Date of review: October 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.A. after working with Rhonda Oxley for 5 months

I found Rhonda attentive, concerned and helpful. She would offer practical suggestions. She was very much appreciated.

Faithful Counseling review #235527
Date of review: October 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after working with Patricia Searels for 2 years and 2 months

The best therapist I’ve ever had. Very wise

Faithful Counseling review #235493
Date of review: October 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.R. after working with April McLamb for 2 weeks

April has a very calming voice and manner of speaking..

Faithful Counseling review #235389
Date of review: October 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after working with Marissa Hancock for 8 months

Marissa is a kind, funny, and straightforward counselor. She works collaboratively with me to find workable solutions for my life. She is empathetic, and offers support when I need it. She pushes me to try something new when my old habits aren’t helping me anymore. I’d recommend Marissa to anyone. Meeting with her has been life-changing for me. I have a more hopeful future now.

Faithful Counseling review #235377
Date of review: October 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.D. after working with Jacqueline Sweezer for 2 months

Good morning, I'd like to leave a review for Jacqueline Sweezer. I came into therapy broken with low levels of confidence and no courage to face existing or new situations in life due to trauma I experienced in my childhood. As a Christian, it was important for me to receive counselling founded on the principles and values of God and Jacqueline gave exactly that and so much more. She used CBT coupled with the Word of God to help me identify the root cause of what I was going through and helped me build the attitude of challenging, countering and changing my thinking on life. She brought to life Romans 12:2 which talks about being transformed by the renewing of our minds. Her deep insight in the Word of God was helpful and gave me peace about so many things I struggled with like unforgiveness. I am not perfect but I can confidently say that Jacqueline has stirred up strength and courage in my inner man that I didn't know I had. I am more confident, more decisive and no longer fret about what others think, about life or new situations. I take each situation in my stride and intentionally challenge and change negative thoughts that come up. I feel worthy of the life of freedom and happiness that I've dreaming of all these years and I feel empowered to go for it. I am using these principles to help others and it's working! She is a great listener, non judgemental and celebrated my successes (even the small ones) with such joy and passion and it always spurred me on! I could go on and on about the positive impact Jacqueline has had on my life because she's given me such a new lease on life but all I'll say is I am so so grateful that God gave me Jacqueline as a Counsellor and I will miss her! I highly recommend Jacqueline to anyone who's looking for authentic Christian based counselling that truly transforms! Best Adepa

Faithful Counseling review #235574
Date of review: October 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.I. after working with Stephanie Speller-Henderson for 4 weeks

Stephanie Speller-Henderson has been attentive, kind and responsive to my particular needs and concerns. I would most certainly recommend her.

Faithful Counseling review #235543
Date of review: October 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.I. after working with Walter Bowers for 3 months

Walter is exceptionally good this! He has helped us through a very difficult time in our marriage. We always look forward to our sessions with Walter.

Faithful Counseling review #235504
Date of review: October 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.E. after working with Georges Dubois for 2 weeks

Just started with Georges. My first session was great. Looking forward to continuing to work with him.

Faithful Counseling review #235453
Date of review: October 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after working with Dava Wilson for 2 weeks

She is very responsive and kind. She is a wonderful sounding board with solid action plans.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dava WilsonDava Wilson - (More reviews)MPA,MSSA,LCSW, ABD

Faithful Counseling review #235381
Date of review: October 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.O. after working with Lori Smith for 2 weeks

Lori is extremely easy to talk with. She listens and has very practical and easy information to share.

Faithful Counseling review #235287
Date of review: October 13, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.O. after working with Janet Todd for 2 months

I loved working with Janet and I would absolutely do it again! Would highly recommend!

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 12, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #234959
Date of review: October 12, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after working with Patrick Gilliland for 3 weeks

We love how Patrick is kind, resourceful, approachable and how he shared with us with the word of God. His advice were useful and his constant reminder of how we could transform our mind and be better version of ourselves is priceless. Would def recommend him to anyone who needs help or just someone to talk to. His reassuring and calming presence allows one to enjoy speaking and receiving from him. Thanks for everything!

Faithful Counseling review #234954
Date of review: October 12, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.E. after working with Caroline Carey Oesch for 9 months

Caroline is a warm and caring therapist that provided wise counsel to me during some difficult moments in my life

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 11, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #234876
Date of review: October 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.A. after working with Chasity "Chaz" Williams for 3 years

Great therapist! I have been seeing Chasity for over a year and she comes highly recommended!

Faithful Counseling review #234817
Date of review: October 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.I. after working with Kathleen Neiswonger for 2 weeks

She is really sincere and has great advice. She's also a great listener

Faithful Counseling review #234737
Date of review: October 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.N. after working with Shadae Roberson for 6 months

She’s gives me hope, that’s all one can really ask for in my situation. She’s gives me that, as well as respect and a ear to listen. Thank you mam!!

Faithful Counseling review #234672
Date of review: October 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.E. after working with Stephen Wallace for 6 months

I have greatly appreciated the faith based Christian counseling Stephen has provided. At a time when I was grieving greatly, he listened, and provided scriptural guidance, which brought peace to my soul. Stephen's expertise and guidance was exactly what I needed to find answers to my greatest concerns.

Faithful Counseling review #234605
Date of review: October 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user Y.S. after working with Dr. Sovichan Scaria for 3 weeks

Very energetic, has sympathy and has excellent knowledge of the word of God.

Faithful Counseling review #234844
Date of review: October 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after working with Chris Weidler for 2 months

In just two months, I went from waking up terrified that I could not handle the stresses of the day ahead, to knowing I can handle anything that comes up... Even the unexpected! Counseling with Chris has been the best financial investment of my life!

Faithful Counseling review #234740
Date of review: October 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.I. after working with Anita Adjetey for 2 weeks

Anita is highly intelligent and a great listener who has helped us develop creative strategies to handle conflict better.

Faithful Counseling review #234716
Date of review: October 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.R. after working with Samantha Boatwright for 3 weeks

Samantha is wonderful!

Faithful Counseling review #234619
Date of review: October 11, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after working with Rachel Tiede for 1 year and 4 months

Rachel is thoughtful, kind and insightful.

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 10, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #234513
Date of review: October 10, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after working with Carlton Lewis for 2 months

A Godly counselor who listens to the Holy Spirit to guide his clients in the direction of a deeper trust in God. Darla Bejnar

Faithful Counseling Review For Carlton LewisCarlton Lewis - (More reviews)M.A. LPCC LADAC

Faithful Counseling review #234443
Date of review: October 10, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.U. after working with Dr. Ricky Walter for 3 months

Extremely amazing human. Highly recommend. Helped me a lot to take wiser decisions in life

Faithful Counseling review #234483
Date of review: October 10, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after working with Erica Harris for 1 year and 5 months

Erica is a great listener and encourager. I appreciate her.

Faithful Counseling review #234439
Date of review: October 10, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.A. after working with Amber Barnett for 2 months

Amber is a great online counselor. She is timely in her responsiveness, gives me applicable worksheets, and is a great encouragement to me. She is professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. This has been my first experience with online counseling. It is affordable, convenient, and I have found it more personal and specific for my needs, than I could have imagined.

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 9, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #234309
Date of review: October 9, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.A. after working with Paul Egbe for 4 months

I’ve just finished almost 6 months of counselling with Dr Paul dealing with a long term pornography addiction. With the support of Dr Paul, his encouragement, his advices, and the tools he’s given me, I’ve been free of relapse for almost 2 months now. I am so happy to have gotten here because I was relapsing every week prior to starting counselling with him. I am so much more confident and happy with myself because the addiction had caused so much shame and guilt in my life and often made me feel defeated and weak. I highly recommend Dr Paul for anyone struggling with similar addictions. Praise God for his ministry and helping me beat this long term addiction.

Faithful Counseling review #234144
Date of review: October 9, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.N. after working with Stephanie Hegle for 3 weeks

Stephanie is down to earth, positive, and affirming. She listens well and shares helpful tools to cope with issues. I am thankful she is the counselor I was assigned. I think we work well together.

Faithful Counseling review #234260
Date of review: October 9, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.A. after working with Jacob Meddles for 4 months

He is a great listener and gives very thought-provoking advice. He is perfect for someone who is in ministry and understands the difficulties that come with it. I wish I would have started talking to him earlier in my career.

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 8, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #234074
Date of review: October 8, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after working with Christina Caddy for 2 weeks

I can’t say enough good things about Christina. She understands my issues, listens, and also gives me amazing advice of things I can be working on. She responds to messages quickly and is wonderful to talk to in our sessions. I highly recommend Christina.

Faithful Counseling review #233924
Date of review: October 8, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.R. after working with Rachel Palmore for 2 weeks

Rachel has really helped me sort out thoughts ona few life issues and is sending me in the right direction concerning these. She is very supportive and encouraging.

Faithful Counseling review #234043
Date of review: October 8, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.O. after working with Pamela Byrd for 1 month

Pamela has such a wealth of wisdom, knowledge, and compassion that makes you feel truly heard and safe from the very beginning. She has been a great comfort to me during a difficult time and I have appreciated her thoroughness in helping me acknowledge issues not just holistically but spiritually. God is doing wonderful things through her to help others.

Faithful Counseling Review For Pamela ByrdPamela Byrd - (More reviews)LCPCS,LCPC,ADS

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 7, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #233817
Date of review: October 7, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user N.A. after working with Katheryn Matthews for 5 months

Katheryn has been such a blessing and a joy to know. She has helped me work through a very difficult time in my life working through the steps of grief and loss all the while giving me freedom to discuss life issues without judgement through her caring & compassionate heart. I would highly recommend Katheryn to any person dealing with loss. Gratefully, Nancy Julius

Faithful Counseling Review For Katheryn MatthewsKatheryn Matthews - (More reviews)LCSW,licensed Clinical Social Worker

Faithful Counseling review #233735
Date of review: October 7, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.L. after working with Heidi Shock for 2 weeks

She is kind, and I am blown away by her expertise. I am a medical student and she helps me with my self-esteem and reassures my self-worth. She is a great listener, a brilliant counsellor, and a warm-hearted individual all in one. I thank God that she is my counsellor. She was able to untangle my thoughts and give me straight answers. I felt so welcome and not judged. I can talk to her about my mistakes and my burdens without the fear and hinderance. She is super qualified and warm and friendly. I have had other therapists before, and she is the best one I have.

Faithful Counseling review #233573
Date of review: October 7, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.I. after working with Sherell Taylor-Page for 1 year and 1 month

Sherell is actually everything that she says she is in her personal description, no lies no exaggerations. She is a very good person to talk to and I like her.

Faithful Counseling review #233743
Date of review: October 7, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user P.A. after working with Sheila Newbaker for 2 weeks

Sheila is kind, understanding and a great listener. She takes note of my concerns and needs and offers me ways to cope and correct negative thoughts and patterns. Overall I highly recommend her as a therapist.

Faithful Counseling review #233599
Date of review: October 7, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after working with Dr. Daniel J. van Ingen for 1 year and 2 months

one the best and strong professional I have met.great ethics ,good practical knowledge and skills that helped me grow from a broken man to a restored new man .Wonderful to meet and talk and got immense value from different sessions and friend to talk to .Philipians 4v8 and psalm 91 also helped me through the darkness ,now can see the light shine allaround.Thank you and blessings to all .

Faithful Counseling review #233501
Date of review: October 7, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.. after working with Dr. Stephanie Field for 2 weeks

Dr. Field is a compassionate, non-judgmental listener who gives sound guidance.

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 6, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #233403
Date of review: October 6, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.E. after working with Grace Abraham Lewis for 2 weeks

Grace is a very skilled Christian therapist and a wonderful woman!! I would highly recommend her to anyone needing therapy for any reason, especially for marital issues and spiritual guidance:). She is the absolute best there is!!!

Faithful Counseling review #233284
Date of review: October 6, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.E. after working with Dr. Jasmine Myers for 2 weeks

I have only had one session - but it has been very helpful.

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 5, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #233083
Date of review: October 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user N.A. after working with Ann Bodensteiner for 2 weeks

Excellent

Faithful Counseling review #233056
Date of review: October 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.I. after working with Alexia Antoine for 2 weeks

I am glad that I took the first step to begin therapy and being paired with her made the decision complete that I was making steps in the right direction for my well being.

Faithful Counseling review #233015
Date of review: October 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.I. after working with Janiece Foust for 1 month

Janiece is very easy to talk to and great at making you feel like you are being listened to with empathetic ears. I've been able to talk about things I've kept secret for years without feeling judged or embarrassed. Her professionalism and expertise are unsurpassed. A kind, carrying soul who's legitimately concerned with helping out anybody who's brave enough to seek out therapy.

Faithful Counseling review #232898
Date of review: October 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user E.. after working with Eleanor Sharsh-Davis for 2 weeks

Thanks so much for everything, Lei. You have given me some practical ways for me to deal with my issues.

Faithful Counseling review #232795
Date of review: October 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after working with Janiece Foust for 1 month

I have had computer problems on this end, but she has been very patient and helpful in getting me on so we can communicate.

Faithful Counseling review #233060
Date of review: October 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user T.A. after working with Yvonne King for 2 weeks

Super happy with the process so far:)

Faithful Counseling review #233039
Date of review: October 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.D. after working with Sarah Davidson for 3 weeks

Best counciler

Faithful Counseling review #233010
Date of review: October 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after working with Dell Bednar for 7 months

Dell is by far the best counselor, I have ever worked with. She has shared knowledge, tools, applications etc. that has helped me recovery from addictions, emotional distress, and poor in spirit. I can honestly say since working with her, I have lived in peace and joyfulness. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. She has so much to offer.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dell BednarDell Bednar - (More reviews)LPCC-S,LCDC III

Faithful Counseling review #232885
Date of review: October 5, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user N.I. after working with Antoinette Goss for 3 weeks

Antoinette is wonderful!! She is so kind and a great active listener. I have found my first few weeks with her to be incredibly rewarding and she really has a deep care for those she works with. I loved how action and goal orientated she was and have found the suggestions she has made very helpful!

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 4, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #232738
Date of review: October 4, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after working with Toni Hicks for 2 weeks

She has been a great person to talk to whenever I need it and a great person who is very good at trying to understand the problem and fixing it the best ways possible.

Faithful Counseling review #232643
Date of review: October 4, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.I. after working with Connie Rita for 2 weeks

Connie is great. Gives good, sound advice. Would recommend her!

Faithful Counseling review #232569
Date of review: October 4, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after working with Teresa Adams for 3 weeks

The steps and suggestions provided has made a tremendous impact on the way I’m handling issues that might easily result in a crisis if not enough attention is paid to it

Faithful Counseling review #232704
Date of review: October 4, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after working with Carlton Lewis for 1 month

A wealth of experience and great to work with

Faithful Counseling Review For Carlton LewisCarlton Lewis - (More reviews)M.A. LPCC LADAC

Faithful Counseling review #232642
Date of review: October 4, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.I. after working with Shaquala Fields for 2 weeks

Shaquala listens and understands me. But what I really like is that she listens really closely what I’m saying as well.

Faithful Counseling review #232534
Date of review: October 4, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after working with Todd Byrd for 3 months

This man is truly a blessing to work with. He is open, friendly, caring, understanding, and he puts a great deal of thought and attention to whatever is being discussed. One of my favorite things about him is that if he is unfamiliar with a topic, he is not afraid to admit it, rather than attempting to appear as an expert in every area of life. If I could summarize him in a few words, I would say authentic, wise, and kind. I have been blessed to work with him and look forward to continuing working together

Faithful Counseling Review For Todd ByrdTodd Byrd - (More reviews)M.Div, MA, NCC

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 2, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #232150
Date of review: October 2, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.E. after working with Jeanette Grissom for 2 weeks

Jeanette has a kind but capable countenance . She has a joyful attitude about life and it is contagious.

Faithful Counseling reviews from October 1, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #231911
Date of review: October 1, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.E. after working with Jonathan Tucker for 8 months

Counselor/Coach Jonathan is the best therapist I've ever had. I've had about five or so to give you context (was with each one for < 3 months). He is very professional and genuinely invested in helping you overcome your challenges & helping you make sense/ find order amidst chaos. Plain and simple. One thing I'll add to those searching for a therapist, is that with therapy YOU play a big part in the big picture. If you are not fully vested, then you might be hindering your own progress. You can't reject a therapist if you're not doing your part in giving them access to your thoughts. Of course, use wisdom and discernment since there are those therapists who may not be for you. Therapists can't help you if you're still trying to save face in a space where you are supposed to be vulnerable. In my case, revealing what I judged to be the craziest of thoughts and ideas helped me to release them out and see them for what they really were. In our sessions, this is the way I saw things. Crazy was dirt that had collected over time but when it was expressed externally the dirt scattered. And the ground became clear again. If I hadn't shared what I believed to be my crazy with my counselor, the dirt would have swirled around in the recesses of my mind waiting for the opportunity to come out without warning on unsuspecting & untrained professionals who I might really hurt because I had neglected proper dirt management. So yeah, when you find the right therapist go AL IN. Make the most of it because this is your health and quality of life we're talking about. It isn't a joke. Thank you Jonathan for helping me to get here, to a place of joy and inner wealth like never before. With full confidence I can say the best is yet to come for me. It wouldn't have been possible without Faithful Counseling!

Faithful Counseling review #231890
Date of review: October 1, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.O. after working with Jennifer Mieszala for 1 year

Jennifer is caring and supportive! She offers compassion and simple , practical ways to find solutions . I always feel better after speaking with her!

Faithful Counseling review #231836
Date of review: October 1, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after working with Brenden Troster for 2 months

Brendon is great to work with, always positive, gives and explains advice that is appropriate and timely. Awesome to work with.

Faithful Counseling review #231818
Date of review: October 1, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.I. after working with Keisha Moore for 3 months

Keisha is an outstanding counselor. She has been able to help me to accept change, grow gracefully, and has given me the space to be comfortable to be myself. She is patient, understanding, thorough, and equipped to serve those who are in the dark. She leads you to the light that will ultimately lead others to find themselves and be ready to function holistically in their communities. She is an asset and I hoping I can keep her as my therapist as long as possible. Keisha is a gem!

Faithful Counseling review #231753
Date of review: October 1, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.U. after working with Regina Juhl for 2 weeks

Thank you for listening. I am excited to learn and grow with your help

Faithful Counseling review #231691
Date of review: October 1, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.H. after working with June Lara for 3 months

Love her.

Faithful Counseling review #231898
Date of review: October 1, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after working with Linda Mappin for 2 weeks

Linda is so sweet and kind. She is very knowledgeable and relatable. I would recommend her 10/10.

Faithful Counseling review #231842
Date of review: October 1, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.R. after working with Dr. veneisha johnson for 2 weeks

Dr. Johnson is very caring and understanding. She has helped me so much even in the short time I have worked with her

Faithful Counseling review #231820
Date of review: October 1, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.E. after working with Lisa May for 3 months

Lisa May is very compassionate and understanding. She is also very knowledgeable and understands my needs.

Faithful Counseling review #231754
Date of review: October 1, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.O. after working with Miguel De la fuente for 1 month

Miguel Was really good and listening to me and offering me amazing advice and helped me realize certain things I didn’t know I was actually dealing with.

Faithful Counseling review #231711
Date of review: October 1, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user S.K. after working with Marnie Morgan for 2 weeks

At the point in time I write this, I haven't had her as a counselor for long, but I already love her. I feel comfortable and like I couldn't have gotten a better match.

Faithful Counseling review #231652
Date of review: October 1, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.O. after working with Dr. James (Jimmy) Clifton for 2 years and 1 month

Dr. Clifton is an excellent counselor who has helped me to overcome many hurdles with my mental health and helped me to set better boundaries for fostering healthier relationships

Faithful Counseling Review For Dr. James (Jimmy) CliftonDr. James (Jimmy) Clifton - (More reviews)LCSW,Master of Science in Psychology,Doctor of Ministry in Biblical Counseling

Faithful Counseling reviews from September 30, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #231481
Date of review: September 30, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user B.É. after working with Jamie Vander Velden for 5 months

She is the support I need and even sometimes I don't like she respect and don't push.

Faithful Counseling Review For Jamie Vander VeldenJamie Vander Velden - (More reviews)MSW,MN LICSW #26706,EMDRIA Certified

Faithful Counseling review #231320
Date of review: September 30, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.A. after working with Vesta Colvin for 2 months

Vesta has/is helping me so much to overcome and understand my anxieties more. So thankful for her as my counsellor!

Faithful Counseling Review For Vesta ColvinVesta Colvin - (More reviews)LPC,Certified School Counselor

Faithful Counseling review #231468
Date of review: September 30, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user D.O. after working with Angela Mathew for 2 weeks

Angela is AWESOME! I have been working with her for a little over a week. I am feeling better and in more control of my own life than I have in quite some time. I am also learning that my wants and needs are just as important as my family's and in some case more so. Thank you, Angela!

Faithful Counseling reviews from September 29, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #231212
Date of review: September 29, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user K.E. after working with Dr. Jasmine Board for 10 months

Dr. Board is an excellent professional and has become more like an unbiased voice of reason that treats me with the utmost respect. I look forward to our sessions so I can continue to grow in my healing journey.

Faithful Counseling review #231197
Date of review: September 29, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.D. after working with Eva Eberhardt for 4 weeks

Very Supportive

Faithful Counseling review #231134
Date of review: September 29, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.A. after working with Carlton Lewis for 3 weeks

Mr. Lee, Is a professional man and is compassionate with his line of work. He helped me to understand my Dad's death in a healthy way that I did not for the last couple of months. It was eye-opening for me and I will be forever grateful in my heart.

Faithful Counseling Review For Carlton LewisCarlton Lewis - (More reviews)M.A. LPCC LADAC

Faithful Counseling review #231008
Date of review: September 29, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after working with Dr. Doris Atanmo-Strempek for 2 years and 5 months

Dr. Atanmo-Strempek has been extremely helpful in my journey. She is kind and caring. She is one of my favorite therapist that I have worked with through the years. She has provided life changing help for me in our sessions and I am forever grateful. I would recommend Dr. Atanmo-Strempek to anyone who is in need of help, she will bless their lives!

Faithful Counseling review #231200
Date of review: September 29, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.U. after working with Dr. Miesha Scott for 2 weeks

She’s a great therapist.

Faithful Counseling Review For Dr. Miesha  ScottDr. Miesha Scott - (More reviews)Doctorate, Social Work,LCSW-C

Faithful Counseling review #231180
Date of review: September 29, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user I.E. after working with Patrick Gilliland for 2 weeks

I've only completed a couple of sessions in counseling with Patrick as my counselor, but can confidently say that he is an attentive listener, as well as discerning of the needs at hand. His expertise is beneficial and guiding through times of uncertainty and confusing experiences. I would recommend Patrick as a counselor in times when Biblical guidance is needed.

Faithful Counseling review #231023
Date of review: September 29, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after working with Jo Ann Young for 3 weeks

I enjoyed doing therapy with Jo. She is such sweet lady and I connected well with her. Loved her straightforwardness and honesty as well. Definitely recommend her to anyone who needs a good counselor :)

Faithful Counseling Review For Jo Ann YoungJo Ann Young - (More reviews)Licenses Professional Counselor,LPC

Faithful Counseling review #231002
Date of review: September 29, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after working with Christa Reed for 2 weeks

Love that Christa is so supportive and not judgemental at all as I have suffered with this for some time now and I appreciate that.

Faithful Counseling reviews from September 28, 2021

Faithful Counseling review #230853
Date of review: September 28, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.E. after working with Connie Rita for 3 years and 1 month

I’ve been working with Connie for years and she has been my trusted counsellor and life mentor.

Faithful Counseling review #230653
Date of review: September 28, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.U. after working with Teresa Fuller for 2 weeks

Teresa understands my needs and is very supportive in my goals. She is attentive and is flexible to me needs and wants. I would recommend her!

Faithful Counseling review #230592
Date of review: September 28, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user C.H. after working with Lakisha Gomez for 7 months

Very encouraging and the best listener.

Faithful Counseling review #230530
Date of review: September 28, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.O. after working with Anthony Harris for 2 weeks

Anthony has been great to learn fatherhood from.

Faithful Counseling review #230472
Date of review: September 28, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user R.E. after working with Dr. Cassandra April for 7 months

I thank God for Dr. April. I appreciate her insight, her revelation, her wisdom and how she applies the word of God to our sessions. She's been helpful during a time I really needed someone to speak with.

Faithful Counseling review #230808
Date of review: September 28, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user J.A. after working with Angela Williams for 6 months

Angela is really wonderful and easy to talk to!

Faithful Counseling review #230640
Date of review: September 28, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user L.I. after working with Yesenia Palomino for 1 year and 3 months

Yesenia always checks on me even when I am on a smooth road for the time being.

Faithful Counseling review #230543
Date of review: September 28, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user M.I. after working with Dr. Sovichan Scaria for 2 weeks

Thank you very much . Your advice , Guidance and prayer helped me so much. I feel extremely great to have you in my situation as my therapist God bless you.

Faithful Counseling review #230522
Date of review: September 28, 2021
Review written by Faithful Counseling user A.D. after working with Alicia Beephan for 3 months

I enjoyed working with Alicia. I had a situation that I was feeling very conflicted about, and I felt like she walked me through Biblical principles that helped me figure out what to do. She is a great listener. It was a very positive experience for me.