Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with Faithful Counseling. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@faithfulcounseling.com

January 19, 2019

Review #42313
Written by M.I. after counseling with Jennifer Beall for 2 weeks

I really had a good session will Jennifer.

Jennifer BeallMS,LCPC,LCADC
January 18, 2019

Review #42294
Written by D.E. after counseling with Dr. Sarah Langley for 1 month

Dr. Langley is very kind-hearted. I have a hard time trusting anyone but she makes me feel like I can trust her. She always checks in and is willing to listen and offer advice. I would highly recommend Dr. Langley.

Review #42283
Written by J.E. after counseling with LaKisha Erwin for 2 weeks

So far LaKisha has been great. She challenges me but also supports me. I feel like she really helps me to try and understand my feelings and behaviors in a different way to help me try to move forward with my issues. I love that we pray together and that what the Bible says is part of our discussions but it's not just throwing scripture at me and saying figure it out. I am so glad I have begun counseling with LaKisha and look forward to more sessions with her to help me through my issues.

LaKisha ErwinMS,LMHC,NCC

Review #42275
Written by L.I. after counseling with Teresa Adams for 2 weeks

Teresa is a good listener. She gently, but firmly pushes you to examine things that you may have been avoiding looking at. She also has done a good job of encouraging me to look at my situation through a Biblical lens.

Teresa AdamsMAMFT, LPC,NCC

Review #42261
Written by R.O. after counseling with Kameron Macrorie for 2 weeks

I like Kameron! She's sweet, caring, and understanding of my concerns and worries. She challenges me in ways I never thought I could do and I thank God that he's using her to get me close to him.

Review #42258
Written by S.A. after counseling with Shannon Gooch for 3 weeks

Great!

Review #42293
Written by R.I. after counseling with Dr. Jodi Nicholson for 2 weeks

Dr. Nicholson made me feel very relaxed from the beginning. She was interested in determining what my goal was and listening to me. She was able to see things which i did not and provided advice on solving my issues. Could not have been more pleased with our time together.

Review #42278
Written by L.I. after counseling with Laurie Sansom for 3 months

The time that I spent with Laurie in our counseling sessions was extremely helpful to me during a very difficult time in my marriage and family business. Laurie quickly identified an area that was very weak in my/our life and relationships. It was also super helpful to hear from a counselor that I wasn’t “crazy” and that gave me courage to go forward and persevere in the tough decisions and boundaries that needed to be made. I also very much appreciated her empathy and wisdom around our whole situation. I would not have survived this time and situation in my life or learned so much with out my sessions with Laurie.

Review #42264
Written by H.A. after counseling with Stephanie Beebe for 2 weeks

She is great. She’s opened my eyes to a lot.

Stephanie BeebeMSW, LISW-S

Review #42259
Written by R.I. after counseling with Dr. Lori Whatley for 2 weeks

Dr. Whatley is very knowledgeable and listens well. She takes time to understand my perspective and responds with insightful comments and questions. Dr. Whatley is easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable and respected.

Review #42255
Written by K.A. after counseling with Carly Palady for 2 weeks

I have enjoyed the sessions I have had with Carly so far. She is very responsive and insightful, as well as empathetic and attentive. I appreciate her honesty about her own experiences, and I feel she really can relate to and understand what I’m going through. Looking forward to going deeper in my journey toward healing and self-knowledge, and I am thankful to have Carly to help guide me on that journey!

Carly PaladyLICSW,MSW
January 17, 2019

Review #42235
Written by A.N. after counseling with Dr. Pamela Kayanan for 3 weeks

Dr. Kayanan helped me out so much during my sessions. Her clinical expertise and therapy practices are excellent.

Dr. Pamela KayananPhD, LPC, LMFT

Review #42224
Written by S.A. after counseling with Pam Fulbrook for 2 weeks

I have been talking to Pam for about two weeks now and she has been such a blessing! She has helped me see what my issues were that I wouldn't have realized on my own just by being so caring and asking sometimes hard questions for me to answer! I would recommend Pam to anyone needing someone to lift them up and to pray for them and help them figure out how to fell happy and fully themselves again! She is an absolute blessing!

Review #42201
Written by A.D. after counseling with Beverly Vanover for 2 weeks

Beverly is a strong, amazing, encouraging counselor. She understands my needs and helps me overcome my problems. I would recommend her to anyone. She is just amazing!

Beverly VanoverLPC-TA BC-TMH NCC CCTP

Review #42231
Written by M.A. after counseling with Sharlese Jones for 2 weeks

I really enjoy talking to Sharlese. She is caring, insightful and perceptive. She gets it right away and also is a wonderful sounding board - offering important insights and things to think about. I'm very happy she was the counselor I was paired with.

Review #42221
Written by S.A. after counseling with Tia Manning for 2 months

Tia is absolutely fantastic- couldn’t be happier since I started counseling.

Tia ManningLMHP,LPC,PLADC
January 16, 2019

Review #42176
Written by S.H. after counseling with Jacqueline Young for 3 weeks

Jacqueline has personal experience in the area of my life that I am exploring and healing through counseling so I really trust her input. She is a focused, non judgmental listener. I feel valued and heard by her. She has suggested some action steps and explained how and why those steps could be helpful in my healing journey. I am choosing to move forward with those suggestions and to trust this process. I would highly recommend Jacqueline ! I consider her to be an intelligent and empathetic counselor

Jacqueline YoungMA,LPC,LCDC

Review #42169
Written by J.E. after counseling with James Klotzle for 2 weeks

James has been such a help to me as I am processing different things in my life! He listens and helps me with practical steps to grow and move forward. I am grateful to have found him and look forward to growing even more with his help in the future!

Review #42121
Written by C.H. after counseling with Brandon Roberts for 2 weeks

Brandon has been incredible. I am so happy with my choice in Faithful Counseling and look forward to the progress we’re making.

Brandon RobertsM.Ed., NCC, LPC

Review #42170
Written by B.R. after counseling with Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 2 weeks

So far I have enjoyed my sessions with Carnell. She is always checking up on me to see how I am doing and gives me advice on how to handle my situation. I am feeling more comfortable expressing my thoughts, feelings and situations.

Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeMA, PhD Resident

Review #42160
Written by L.A. after counseling with Dr. Susan Arthur for 8 months

Dr. Arthur has been great. I would recommend her to anyone I know. She is compassionate, knowledgeable and supportive! I bless the day she was assigned to me.

Dr. Susan ArthurNCC,LPC; LCMHC,HS-BCP
January 15, 2019

Review #42095
Written by M.I. after counseling with Sharon Valentino for 2 weeks

Sharon is very supportive, caring and takes the time to listen/addresses my concerns with sincerity , She offers extremely useful insights and practical skills I can apply . She returns my correspondences in a timely manner. I am grateful to her.

Sharon ValentinoLMFT, CAATC, RAS

Review #42065
Written by C.H. after counseling with Eric Freeman for 3 weeks

Eric listens to my needs and provides me the tools to succeed.

Eric FreemanMA,LCMHC

Review #42092
Written by A.N. after counseling with Kimberlee Thomas for 2 weeks

Kimberlee is like a comfortable place to land. She listens, voices understanding, and truly has great words of wisdom. I enjoy our sessions, and look forward to them weekly. I have gained a greater balance with our talks.

Kimberlee ThomasMS,LPC,LADC

Review #42060
Written by L.I. after counseling with Dr. Kourtney Vaillancourt for 1 year

I like my counselor a lot. She is always there for me. It is extremely helpful to have her support .

January 14, 2019

Review #42036
Written by D.O. after counseling with Rich Painter for 1 year

Rich has been an incredible asset in my life and has helped to guide me through many difficult times!

Rich PainterM.S., LMFT

Review #42029
Written by J.A. after counseling with John Arens for 2 weeks

John Arens is fantastic. He responds daily to anything I message to him. He is very intelligent and most importantly a down to earth man that makes me feel comfortable sharing exactly what I am experiencing. Every session has been great so far and his expertise has me feeling way better in a short period of time.

Review #42003
Written by J.O. after counseling with Ingrid Johnson for 2 weeks

I am really appreciating Ingrid’s help. She is a good listener. Has lots of feedback. She has lots of ideas for things for me to think about and do. I’m finding our interactions very helpful.

Ingrid JohnsonMA, LPC,NCC

Review #42033
Written by K.E. after counseling with Ellen Parkinson for 2 weeks

I’m very grateful for Faithful Counseling and Ellen Parkinson; I was in desperate need for talk therapy since being diagnosed with PTSD, anxiety and depression post auto accident but could not afford my regular therapist. The opportunity was presented to receive the therapy I needed at an affordable price. I also was blessed to be partnered with a therapist who has a strong spirit, faith and was able to guide me with affirmations and biblical guidance. I highly recommend them both

Review #42015
Written by E.S. after counseling with Catherine Adams for 2 weeks

She is very good at listening to your problems and helping you with what you’re going through. Catherine is very warm hearted and caring during the time I have received counseling from her.

January 13, 2019

Review #41981
Written by J.U. after counseling with Susan O'Connor for 2 weeks

I made more progress with Susan in a couple of weeks that I did with others after a couple of months.

Susan O'ConnorMS,LCPC,CADC

Review #41971
Written by L.Y. after counseling with Dr. Cindy Hardy for 2 weeks

Dr Hardy has been a God sent into my life. She gives Godly wisdom and practical ways to handle situations that come up in my life. I really appreciate her and I consider myself blessed to have her as a counselor

Dr. Cindy HardyEdD, MS, MAC
January 12, 2019

Review #41939
Written by K.A. after counseling with Kari Hidalgo for 3 days

I am very impressed reading about Kari Hidalgo and compassion fatigue that is mentioned is because I have a big heart and hard time with boundaries for long distance family members. When I am ready to start I will definitely consider her, as she appears very compassionate and kind, everything I have read about her and in her picture.

Review #41930
Written by J.E. after counseling with Lisa Cooper for 2 months

Lisa has been wonderful! She has really helped me through a tough time in my life, and she has managed to uncover areas of my life that need work that I didn't even realize I was struggling with. She responds quickly and always leaves me feeling at peace. My relationship with God and my family are stronger than ever and so much of that is because of this wonderful woman!

Lisa CooperMSW,LCSW
January 11, 2019

Review #41899
Written by C.H. after counseling with Sarah Morrison for 2 weeks

I have been working with Sarah for a few weeks now and I can’t say enough good things about her. She understands what I am struggling with and has supportive advice for me. She gives me worksheets with things to work on, tips and suggestions for relief, and also is a huge supporter and motivator! I can’t say enough good things about Sarah. I am so blessed to be working with her!

Review #41882
Written by K.A. after counseling with Stephanie Schwanda for 1 year and 4 months

Stephanie has counseled me twice now, and each time has patiently and effectively helped me through my issues, from anger to anxiety to grief. She helped me set boundaries, learn how to effectively empathize, and process a lot of anger from past abuses. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking counseling.

Review #41875
Written by J.U. after counseling with AMY FAUST for 2 months

Amy has been great! I feel like I am whole new person, I have my life back, I've been able to look at things in a whole new way and really work through my past and be encouraged that my past dies not define me. Amy has been a great encouragement, there when I've needed her, and was willing to push me to the next step. Without her I would not be where I am now!

AMY FAUSTMFCT, LPC

Review #41852
Written by B.R. after counseling with Dr. Latrice Love for 4 months

Dr. Love has met me where I’m at. She doesn’t expect anything but for me to be honest and open. If you want to be angry be angry. If you want to be sad, happy or any other emotions, just do it. She will meet you where you are at and walk thru these times with you.

Review #41849
Written by J.A. after counseling with Carissa Weber for 2 weeks

Carissa has been a saving grace for me. During a difficult time for me, she was able to help me make sense of what was going on around me and within me. This is exactly what I needed to avoid falling into depression. I am strong in my faith and she offered me advice that aligned with God's word and God's promises. She never made me feel bad or inadequate for my thoughts. She was also very responsive which was instrumental in helping me work through my feelings. I can't thank Carissa enough for helping me get through this season of pain.

Carissa WeberMA,LPC,CSAC

Review #41897
Written by A.U. after counseling with Elliott Sewell for 2 weeks

Elliot is a great counselor! I highly recommend him to anyone!

Elliott SewellMA, LPCC,NCC

Review #41880
Written by L.A. after counseling with Kayce Bragg for 3 months

Kayce is amazing and has been instrumental in where I am right now emotionally. I highly recommend her to anyone needing help getting through tough times.

Kayce BraggLPC-SC,LAC,NCC

Review #41853
Written by K.E. after counseling with Jana Carroll-Thomas for 4 months

Jana is easy to talk to and it’s convenient to just send a message anytime whenever something is on my mind.

Review #41850
Written by S.H. after counseling with Karen Armstrong for 1 month

I appreciate that I can send a message to Karen at any time and she will respond in a timely manner. At the beginning of our sessions I was suffering and needed more than the weekly sessions which I was having with my counselor in my town. Karen really helped me. I was able to write down my feelings when I was troubled and she would discuss them with me. Thank you Karen!

Karen ArmstrongLMHC, LCPC,LCPP

Review #41842
Written by S.A. after counseling with Kari Hidalgo for 2 weeks

I’m very happy with the match with Kari. She seems like a caring therapist who really wants to help others. It’s been extremely helpful for me to have her insights and recommendations for coping, and for behavior change.

January 10, 2019

Review #41818
Written by L.A. after counseling with Shawn Edgington for 2 weeks

I knew I needed a trusting coach holding my hand as I climbed back up from a dark place, and Shawn has provided that. I know help, advice, and tools are just a message or phone call away at any time! Navigating through life can be very challenging, at times, and I appreciate having such a convenient, reliable, trustworthy resource close by!

Review #41805
Written by S.A. after counseling with Elizabeth Rzengota for 3 weeks

I clicked with Elizabeth immediately. She was the 2nd counselor that I spoke with. I believe she is a good fit and I feel very comfortable with her.

Review #41813
Written by M.A. after counseling with Carol Costner for 2 weeks

Carol has been a God-send! Her insight, wisdom, professionalism, and Godly counsel have spurred me to change. I appreciate the Faithful Counseling platform for connecting me with her as well as making it so convenient and easy to get the help I have needed.

Carol CostnerMS,LPC,NCC

Review #41772
Written by L.V. after counseling with Angel Shaw for 4 months

Angel is hands down the best listener I've ever met. She has a unique ability to put you in a state of self-reflection which is the cornerstone for healing.

Angel ShawM.Ed.,LPC,NCC
January 9, 2019

Review #41747
Written by Z.A. after counseling with Byron Scheider for 2 weeks

Byron Is incredibly knowable in his field. He can give practical tips and advice clearly and concisely. He offers material if studied and applied that can navigate life back onto a healthy path. His method of ensuring that a client understands information he's communicating facilitates productive time spent with him. His biblical knowledge is evident and is seamlessly incorporated into his sessions to help his clients grow and succeed. Byron makes time to respond to client messages and is there when you need him.

Review #41734
Written by L.A. after counseling with Cleo Thompson for 3 weeks

Thank you for your listening ear! I'm most appreciative.

Review #41711
Written by N.E. after counseling with Dr. Sydney Fontanares for 3 days

She’s wonderful. Highly recommend 5/5 stars. :). Very kind considerate and patient. Best of luck to you Dr. Fontanares.

Review #41744
Written by M.A. after counseling with Nancy Howard for 2 weeks

Nancy Howard (MSW,LCSW), is fantastic! I haven't had a lot of sessions with her and I'm already doing better and feeling better! She's a great listener and the homework sheets she gives are helpful.

Nancy HowardMSW,LCSW

Review #41723
Written by R.A. after counseling with Rachel Gloer for 2 weeks

Kind. Supportive. Patient.

Rachel GloerMSW,LCSW
January 8, 2019

Review #41689
Written by A.S. after counseling with Chris Conley for 2 months

Chris is a great counselor. Opening up and being vulnerable can be uncomfortable at times, but Chris is very patient, kind, and comforting. He’s never intruding and he brings a fresh perspective that challenges me to reflect on myself and grow.

Review #41670
Written by G.I. after counseling with Laurie Sansom for 2 months

I appreciate that Laurie has shown me an entirely different way of looking at a wife's position from a biblical perspective. She challenges me to grow and take positive steps in all of my relationships-especially with my husband. I love that she prays with me at the end of each session and is such a kind, caring person. I definitely recommend her to anyone in need.

Review #41663
Written by B.R. after counseling with Donna Glaser for 4 months

Donna is very good! Would recommend her to anyone.

Review #41646
Written by L.A. after counseling with Jill Perrin for 1 month

I honestly do not know what I would do without Jill. She radiates positivity during every session and really takes the time to understand your struggles and give advice on how to get through things and how to handle things in life. She creates such a personal experience and I am so thankful for her.

Jill PerrinLPC/MHSP,NCC

Review #41672
Written by J.U. after counseling with AMY FAUST for 2 weeks

Amy has helped me sort through feelings better than anyone I've ever talked to before in my life. She is able to help with long terms goals and also daily issues. She is also able to provide great spiritual application too, bringing Bible verses into our messages. I appreciate that she takes the time to listen and respond with grace, but also challenges me at the same time. She is knowledgeable, trustworthy and someone that truly cares.

AMY FAUSTMFCT, LPC

Review #41669
Written by S.T. after counseling with Dr. Keosha Branch for 9 months

Dr. Branch is a great listener. She offers good advice & is kind. I appreciate all of her help!

Dr. Keosha BranchPh.D., LPC, NCC

Review #41655
Written by A.N. after counseling with LaShica Hemingway for 1 week

I've just had my first session with LaShica and, while I didn't expect it so soon, I got so much perspective and practicality out of our one session. I appreciated that she affirmed boundaries while giving me some "grounding in reality," and that she helped me to see different options within those boundaries. Having had a few sets of face-to-face counseling, I started the session with anxiety about "online counseling." But when it was over I felt peaceful and prepared to take my next step. LaShica's such a good counsellor - direct, but not pushy; down to earth; and insightful. I am so grateful!

January 7, 2019

Review #41631
Written by V.E. after counseling with Dr. Christina Gonzalez for 2 weeks

She is very down to Earth. I feel Dr. Gonzalez truly cares about her patients.

Review #41596
Written by K.A. after counseling with Timothy Anderson for 2 weeks

Timothy has been extremely helpful to me in my personal growth. He has been willing to work at my pace and offered valuable insights.

Review #41584
Written by J.E. after counseling with Yumi Couper for 2 weeks

Yumi is very personable. We have a lot in common, and she listens to me.

Review #41619
Written by S.H. after counseling with Michael Lasser for 2 months

This is my first time receiving counseling that is not face-to-face, yet I am getting all of the same benefits and more.

Review #41590
Written by J.E. after counseling with Dr. Eric Williams for 2 months

Amazing service! An insightful and gentle counsellor with excellent communication. Helped me think about things in a helpful and different way! Highly recommended.

Dr. Eric WilliamsPhD,LPCS,LMFT

Review #41577
Written by A.M. after counseling with Steve Reinoehl for 3 months

Steve is always very professional. He really listens and thinks about the best possible solution for the issue(s) you are having. He always greets so politely. It is obvious he really cares about his clients. He has been a great help to my husband and I. I highly recommend him.

January 6, 2019

Review #41567
Written by E.R. after counseling with Thelma Costello for 2 weeks

Thelma is very understanding and willing to work through some difficult life issues. Very knowledgable and works at situations at every angle to help her clients grow through issues faced in life. Very empathetic and caring. Would highly recommend Thelma.

Thelma CostelloMS, LMHC, SAP

Review #41558
Written by R.H. after counseling with Susan O'Connor for 2 weeks

Susan is amazing, she helped me through my divorce.

Susan O'ConnorMS,LCPC,CADC

Review #41523
Written by E.L. after counseling with Dr. Keshia Keith for 3 weeks

Dr. Keith is kind, compassionate and speaks truth in love. She routinely checks in with me if she hasn't heard from me. She responds quickly to messages and is so encouraging. I am very grateful for her counsel.

Review #41562
Written by L.A. after counseling with Connie Rita for 7 months

I am extremely thankful for Connie and her wisdom! We have been meeting for about six months now and I can see a huge improvement in my struggles with anxiety and depression. Connie is thoughtful, compassionate, and articulate. I would highly recommend her to a friend.

Connie RitaLPC,CCTP

Review #41533
Written by K.A. after counseling with Tara Michener for 11 months

Tara has been such a blessing to work with. I was apprehensive about counseling. Tara has made this experience so positive and life changing! Through our sessions I have been able to have an outlet were I have no fear of being vulnerable and know I’m receiving biblical guidance.

January 5, 2019

Review #41521
Written by A.N. after counseling with Nancy Becker for 2 weeks

She is so helpful and she listens well.

Review #41516
Written by .L. after counseling with Amber Saldivar for 2 weeks

I don’t typically work well with female counselors, but Amber has been great. She is very straightforward and clear with goals and you can really see how much she cares for your situation and the things you struggle with. I think after all is said and done, she’s worth you giving her a chance! :)

Amber SaldivarMA, LMHC, DDMHS

Review #41492
Written by Z.A. after counseling with Allison Pastine for 2 weeks

Allison is very a very good counselor. She has helped me a lot. She is willing to go the extra mile if needed to support me. Very responsive and very professional.

Allison PastineLCPC, BC-TMH

Review #41484
Written by S.U. after counseling with Jennifer Haugland for 2 weeks

It was very hard for me to admit I was “stuck” in a dark place and had to get help. In reaching out to Jennifer I felt safe almost immediately. She “listened”, didn’t judge and was so helpful by not giving me so much feedback at first because I was not in a place to hear a lot. I am encouraged by her comments - she acknowledges the positive strides I am making. She asks questions that help me sort out my thoughts and struggles. I am pleased with Jennifer and would highly recommend her.

Jennifer HauglandMS, LMHC, LPC/MHSP

Review #41518
Written by T.R. after counseling with Dr. Kevin Wilbanks for 2 weeks

Dr. Wilbanks is a very knowledgeable and grounded Christian counselor.

Dr. Kevin WilbanksM.A., N.C.C., L.P.C.

Review #41493
Written by R.E. after counseling with Jesse Moon for 8 months

Continues to help me and I see so much growth.

Jesse MoonMA, LMFT

Review #41489
Written by T.R. after counseling with Leslie Harvey for 2 weeks

Leslie is a great support. She listens and clarifies frequently. She was building rapport and reaching out within hours of establishing. She is kind, thoughtful and uses wisdom. She is greatly appreciated!

January 4, 2019

Review #41478
Written by L.U. after counseling with Leslie Harvey for 3 weeks

Ms Leslie has taken time to get to know me and my situation.

Review #41472
Written by I.S. after counseling with Steve Garufi for 4 months

Steve has been great helping build new habits to shift my mindset. I am able to talk about my problems to him and he’ll provide constructive feedback to help using the word of Christ. Thanks Steve and I am continuing to get better.

Review #41476
Written by H.E. after counseling with Alexandra Echelmeier for 2 weeks

Alexandra, So happy to have such an understanding, knowledgeable counselor. Good counselors are few and far between - ask anyone. I feel like I have already gleaned much helpful information. Thank you so much.

Review #41451
Written by C.A. after counseling with Kathryn Robinson for 4 weeks

Very attentive, and helpful. Always on time.

January 3, 2019

Review #41389
Written by R.O. after counseling with Brenda Carlson for 8 months

Brenda is an awesome counselor and quick to understand what I'm telling her. She has helped me get through some difficult times. She's been a great help! Thanks Brenda!

Brenda CarlsonMA, LMHC, NCC

Review #41378
Written by N.E. after counseling with Coralea Dalrymple for 5 months

Coralea Dalrymple is very attentive and caring. She offers great tips and advice. She very often checks in on her client when she hasn't heard from you in awhile. I highly recommend her.

Review #41368
Written by M.I. after counseling with Steve Reinoehl for 2 weeks

Steve has been helping me so much to try to understand the reason I did the things I do and try to correct my behavior.

Review #41337
Written by C.E. after counseling with Carol Costner for 2 weeks

Carol is compassionate and has been supportive in listening to the issues I am dealing with. She has been methodically assessing my situation and we are now working working on my specific goal.

Carol CostnerMS,LPC,NCC

Review #41330
Written by L.I. after counseling with Rebecca Mandeville for 4 months

Rebecca continues to be a wealth of wisdom and understanding as we walk through this counseling experience together. She has been a great help and I would not hesitate to recommend her.

Rebecca MandevilleMA,MACP,LMFT

Review #41382
Written by R.A. after counseling with Dr. Rachel Kinison for 2 weeks

Dr. Kinison is a delight to work with day in and out. She is knowledgeable and intelligent without being pushy. I would definitely recommend her expertise to my personal friends and family.

Dr. Rachel KinisonEd.D,LCPC,LMHC

Review #41372
Written by C.A. after counseling with Julie Jeffery for 2 weeks

Ms. Jeffery gives me advice that is clinically sound and still in keeping with my Christian faith. Talking to her is the best of both worlds.

Review #41345
Written by J.O. after counseling with Sheila Flipse for 3 weeks

Thoughtful, active listener who is very responsive. She provided several different tools to help me think through my current situation. Can't recommend highly enough.

Sheila FlipseM.A. LMHC, CPC, NCC

Review #41334
Written by A.D. after counseling with Marsha Oxamendi for 2 months

Marsha is a great listener and has really helped me learn about myself. In the past I have begrudgingly gone through with counseling but I look forward to my sessions with her.

Review #41324
Written by H.A. after counseling with Dr. Pamela Kayanan for 2 weeks

She took the time to learn about me as a person and what my goals are regarding my situation. Highly recommend.

Dr. Pamela KayananPhD, LPC, LMFT
January 2, 2019

Review #41298
Written by S.C. after counseling with Karen Armstrong for 2 weeks

Karen's intuition and wisdom met my issues exactly at the right time. She is an excellent counselor and an inspiring spirit.

Karen ArmstrongLMHC, LCPC,LCPP

Review #41295
Written by M.I. after counseling with Dominique Williams for 2 weeks

She is terrific.

Review #41289
Written by A.I. after counseling with Wayne Hill for 2 weeks

I shared a lot of things with Mr. Hill, including things I hadn’t told anyone that I believed would cause my family to stop loving me. He didn’t judge me. He was a patient, faithful, Christian sounding board that diligently listened and genuinely wanted to help. He used scripture before personal opinion and has been a great help.

Wayne HillMS, LPC

Review #41277
Written by S.H. after counseling with Joe Gasperini for 2 days

He knew what the problem was from the beginning of our conversation. Very easy to talk too and polite. 5 stars

Review #41269
Written by J.A. after counseling with Cleo Thompson for 2 weeks

Ms. Thompson is very kind and seems to have a soft heart for a broken marriage. I am happy I chose her as my counselor.

Review #41296
Written by R.O. after counseling with Jenna Lander for 3 weeks

Jenna was very helpful in making new healthy perspectives for me in my life. She provides the essential tools to help overcome irrational thinking and unnecessary anxiety in life. I was very happy with her ability to understand my situation and how to make me grow from it. I've never felt more relieved with the support Jenna provided to strengthen me not just spiritually but also with the close relationships I have in my life. She was also great at responding in a timely manner to which I needed at times.

Review #41291
Written by D.A. after counseling with Jenifer Wilcher for 3 weeks

In a short time, I’ve been able to address an outstanding issue. We have made steps to find solution and to resolve an underlying and debilitating issue. Thanks so much!

Review #41281
Written by A.B. after counseling with Beverly Vanover for 2 weeks

I’ve only been seeing Beverly for a few weeks but she has already helped so much. She has given me some tools to deal with my anxiety and I’ve felt a shift in my thinking already. I can’t wait to see where I am in a couple months.

Beverly VanoverLPC-TA BC-TMH NCC CCTP

Review #41272
Written by A.U. after counseling with Terri Sawyer for 4 months

Terri is AMAZING! :)

Review #41265
Written by W.I. after counseling with Kim Deaton for 2 weeks

She is very helpful and understanding. She asks the right questions to make me feel better.

January 1, 2019

Review #41226
Written by T.R. after counseling with Ken Powers for 2 weeks

I've only been doing this for a few weeks but so far Ken is very attentive to me. He answers all my questions and concerns.

Ken PowersMSW,LICSW,BCD

Review #41216
Written by A.N. after counseling with Annalicia DiLollo for 2 weeks

I highly recommend Annalicia. She is a great listener and understands the next steps to take. She’s very kind and resourceful.

Review #41224
Written by R.O. after counseling with Dr. Neil Stafford for 2 weeks

He is awesome!

December 31, 2018

Review #41190
Written by M.I. after counseling with Craig Kalman for 2 weeks

Craig was easy to talk to and a great listener which is what I really needed. I’d highly recommend Craig to anyone struggling with the demands or life.

Craig KalmanMA, LCPC, LPC, NCC

Review #41178
Written by T.H. after counseling with Connie Rita for 8 months

Connie has helped me tremendously. She is always professional and insightful. She listens to me and encourages me. She has helped me understand anxiety and learn many strategies which have improved things a lot for me in both my professional and private life. I am so thankful!

Connie RitaLPC,CCTP

Review #41170
Written by J.U. after counseling with Sarah Morrison for 2 weeks

I’ve had one other experience with online counseling and to compare Sarah with my previous counselor, Sarah is by far better. Some may feel that online therapy is less personal than face-to-face counseling; however, that is not necessarily true in every circumstance. Sarah is prompt with her responses and clearly writes with compassion and helpful advice. I feel a connection with Sarah and am completely open with her...more so than I would be with a face to face counselor.

Review #41189
Written by E.M. after counseling with Denise Dickinson for 2 weeks

Denise is a most compassionate and understanding counsellor. She probes questions to understand the whole situation, it's history and puts no judgement on the past or present. She is very available and responds to me within a few hours. I would recommend her to anyone struggling with their own decisions, their past, future anxieties and mental illness. She is like a good friend!

Review #41172
Written by S.H. after counseling with Toni Kooy for 2 weeks

Toni has been a real source of support. She prays for me and takes what I give her and helps me to understand what is happening with me physically mentally and spiritually. She anticipates what will come up for me in future sessions and has sent me a number of handouts to help with things that may come up. Greatly appreciated! I have felt supported. Thanks again Toni.

December 30, 2018

Review #41126
Written by T.A. after counseling with Gabriele Cash for 8 months

Gabriele Cash is the most geniune counselor I have ever had the privilege of meeting. She has impacted my life beyond words and I look forward to what we will accomplish in 2019. She is the REAL DEAL!

Review #41122
Written by N.I. after counseling with Ruby Hawkins-Jack for 2 weeks

Ruby is very helpful!

Review #41102
Written by J.O. after counseling with Dr. Christopher Blake for 1 year and 3 months

I was assigned to Dr Christopher Blake(Chris) at a particularly at a particularly difficult and stress filled time time in my life. I started regular counseling sessions with Chris using text only at first, but later via video. I cannot speak to highly of his patience, wisdom and expertise in helping me through the period following redundancy, and during my search for a new position. He was also able to provide me with a number of very useful resources to help should a similar situation arise in the future. In dealing with my particular issues I also found that the chats and documents were also of use to my wife, who was also going through a difficult period in both her work and spiritual life. I have no hesitation in recommending Chris to anyone needing a sympathetic ear, backed by wisdom and knowledge.

Review #41123
Written by H.E. after counseling with Michelle Kimmerly for 2 weeks

Michelle has been the answer to my prayers!

Review #41110
Written by D.A. after counseling with Melaney Thurman for 3 weeks

Melaney has been a tremendous help in guiding me through some tough circumstances. She’s extremely understanding and is able to quickly and effectively identify my main concerns and support and encourage me identify what steps I need to take to move forward. I highly recommend her as a therapist for others.

December 29, 2018

Review #41059
Written by L.E. after counseling with Terri Sawyer for 8 months

I love working with Terri Sawyer she has been a God sent in so many ways. She has helped me change my way of thinking and helped me to be more positive. In my time of need she is there and helps me work through my thoughts. I love Faithful Counseling and all it has to offer I recommend it all the time. My Pastor even recommends it because of the experience I've had!

Review #41043
Written by C.A. after counseling with Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 2 months

Carnell Colebrook-Claude is very respectful and helpful. Her wisdom and encouraging words are greatly appreciated.

Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeMA, PhD Resident
December 28, 2018

Review #41017
Written by B.O. after counseling with AMY FAUST for 2 weeks

Great.

AMY FAUSTMFCT, LPC

Review #41000
Written by J.A. after counseling with Dr. Lori Whatley for 2 weeks

Dr Whatley is equipped to offer fast, timely and effective therapy. I was astonished at her timely responses and her supportive and thoughtful technique.

Review #40976
Written by J.O. after counseling with Jovica Grey for 2 weeks

Jojo is great!

Jovica GreyLMHC,NCC

Review #40956
Written by K.E. after counseling with Jeff Simms for 2 weeks

Jeff has been very attentive and compassionate in our phone calls. He always has useful information to offer, practical exercises to do, and has already helped me to identify my negative thought patterns, and core beliefs. With the use of some of the work sheets I’ve been able to identify when the negative thoughts sneak up on me during the day and I’m able to than not fall prey to my negative thinking. It has helped me tremendously.

Jeff SimmsLPC,CCTP

Review #41005
Written by D.A. after counseling with Joe Gasperini for 2 weeks

He has been helpful. Good listener and offers options.

Review #40982
Written by C.O. after counseling with Patricia Nelson for 2 months

Mrs. Nelson was really helpful in giving insightful feedback and practical knowledge.

Patricia NelsonLISW-CP,LCSW

Review #40964
Written by N.I. after counseling with Dr. Roberto Valdez for 3 days

Dr. Valdez is awesome! Very caring, genuine and kind. Highly recommend Dr. Valdez! I only wish I would have found this website sooner.

Review #40953
Written by S.H. after counseling with Semone Danage for 2 weeks

Semone is clear and thoughtful. In our first interaction I new I would be talking with someone who would understood what I was experiencing. I look forward to our journey to a healthier me.

Semone DanageM.Ed., Ed.S, LPCC-S, LPC
December 27, 2018

Review #40922
Written by K.A. after counseling with Connie Rita for 2 weeks

Connie Rita has been a great counselor. She understands what I'm going through and offers ideas on how to cope. I would certainly recommend her to my friends.

Connie RitaLPC,CCTP

Review #40911
Written by I.A. after counseling with Jeff Simms for 2 weeks

Mr. Simms is a great counselor offering biblical wisdom and is patient and kind. I've only been working with him for a matter of weeks, but in that short time he's introduced some methods and opened up some doors that have offered healing to me. I would definitely recommend his services to my friends and colleagues. Great Godly wisdom!

Jeff SimmsLPC,CCTP

Review #40913
Written by A.U. after counseling with Jeff Moffitt for 3 weeks

Jeff is a great counselor and has been listening to every issue intently. His advice has been very helpful and he has genuine concern for his clients. I feel that I have a friend with Jeff which makes it easier to talk openly about issues. He is a wonderful Christian man and I strongly recommend him for anyone and everyone, no matter the issue.

Review #40875
Written by K.E. after counseling with Steve Garufi for 2 weeks

Steve is a fantastic counselor. He offers strong guidance on psychological matters both from a Christian perspective and in a manner that I can easily digest and grasp. He's an excellent source of emotional and psychological growth. I highly recommend him.

December 26, 2018

Review #40862
Written by U.B. after counseling with Pam Fulbrook for 2 weeks

Pam is a great therapist and she listens to all of your concerns, gives you good advices and support and first of all it feels like she’s your best friend and you can tell her literally everything. I definitely recommend her

Review #40835
Written by T.A. after counseling with Anna Richards for 2 weeks

Anna is amazing! She actually listens and helps you prioritize and effectively go through what you’re dealing with. She’s very attentive and pays attention to details.

Review #40841
Written by L.I. after counseling with Rebecca Hunt for 2 weeks

She is very helpful and good at job and there when I need her!

Rebecca HuntLISW,RPT

Review #40825
Written by F.E. after counseling with Kenya Turner for 1 month

Kenya has been key in helping me through various issues. She is supportive and encouraging. She has helped me reflect on how the past has impacted me and work toward change for the future.